Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs

Our easy-to-use mix creates light and fluffy pancakes and waffles as well as delicious breads cakes and muffins … also a great substitute for flour.
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(300 reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 300 reviews
5 Stars
277
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
296 out of 300(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFDynamite
fromCaldwell, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome mix
 February 7, 2016
"I love this pancake mix. It is perfect for what I need and my husband even likes it!!! That is a big PLUS!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GWinn
fromSan Francisco
Try the Crepe Recipe on Pamela's website
 February 3, 2016
"I have used this product to make the muffins adding blueberries, banana bread, and sweet crepes with great success. I prefer this mix to any other gluten free baking mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crysanthemum
fromNewfoundland, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good mix with great taste
 January 25, 2016
"I really like this mix. Tastes wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bolun
fromHammond, IN.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 18, 2016
"I have Celiac so I have tried many products and this is the best ever. My whole family loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliandCol
fromMarion, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gluten free mix I've tried
 January 14, 2016
"I love this baking mix. Made blueberry muffins with this mix
and a batch of regular wheat flour muffins with blueberries.
Pamela's mix tasted better and had better texture! Everything
I make with it tastes so good. Cheers to Pamela!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikeer222
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good
 January 12, 2016
"I use this for pancakes and buttermilk biscuits. Very Good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merry123
fromCAlifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love this product
 January 9, 2016
"I get raves on the coffee cake, even from people who are not gluten free. I use stevia and a little applesauce in place of the sugar. The recipe on the Pamela's bag doesn't give a temperature. Bake it at 350 or 345 degrees. It also doesn't way when to put in the sugar, but I add it with the other dry ingredients.
Also make waffles that are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzied33
fromOregon City, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best GF Baking mix
 January 1, 2016
"Pamela's baking mix is the best I have found. It makes the best gluten free pancakes and cornbread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisaed716
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product...have been using for 6 years!!
 December 15, 2015
"This mix is so versatile! I have been buying it for YEARS to make muffins, breads, pancakes, waffles, cookies...LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awakenedeater
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best gluten-free pancake mix ever!
 December 2, 2015
"Since now my children and grandchildren are gluten-free, I needed to find a pancake mix that all of us could enjoy, including my not gluten-free husband. That would be Pamela's! We all enjoy the blueberry or raspberry pancakes made from this mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenandSoyfree
fromAltadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful gluten-free waffles
 December 1, 2015
"This mix makes wonderful waffles (great pancakes, too, but I prefer making waffles). Even those who aren't gluten-free enjoy the taste so it's what I always use to make waffles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elgas
fromPembroke Pines, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and wheat
 November 13, 2015
"love this makes up great, good for waffles!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKJmom
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for baking
 October 31, 2015
"When I went gluten free thought I was going to give up good cookies, pancakes and banana bread. This product does it all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breekachu
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pancakes
 September 12, 2015
"This makes some really awesome pancakes. (: And it lasts a lot longer than I was expecting it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glasshouse
fromchattanooga tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great price
 September 10, 2015
"we use this few times every week, for making cornbread and occasionally cookies. it works very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worldwidehavok
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best gf pancake mix!
 August 16, 2015
"We love this mix! Been using for over 2 years. Sub applesauce for oil and egg white for whole egg. To make it extra tasty, throw in some cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. We use blueberries when they are in season. Or, add banana and walnuts for another treat. You'll want to eat pancakes every day when you get this mix!
A great post workout treat to get you moving for the day!
Enjoy Pamela's pancake mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginta
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this so much! <3
 August 12, 2015
"My husband can't get over how yummy the pancakes are with this gluten free baking mix. Made peach, banana bread and crepes. EVERYTHING came out sooo much better! LOVE baking now, not only for great results everytime, but because it's a healthier option too. THANKS for this great product :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGladstone, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as a 1:1 substitute for regular flour
 August 5, 2015
"Pamela's mix makes a great 1:1 substitute for regular flour when baking. While I like to make my own flour substitutes (for economical reasons), I try to keep this on-hand for when I'm rushed or am out of what I need. This is easy to use, has always worked well for me, and is flavorful. Also, with some gluten-free flours, it seems to negatively impact digestion in some of my family members. I've never noted that with Pamela's. If you are looking to go gluten-free or are baking for a gluten-free friend, this is a great product. And Vitacost offers it at a decent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvLaughPray
Great Pancake Mix
 August 3, 2015
"I've tried many pancake mixes, and this one is hands down the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluehydrangea
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Pancakes and Chocolate Chip Cookies
 July 29, 2015
"Pamela's gluten free pancake and baking mix makes great chocolate chip cookies and pancakes. My son loves them and doesn't mind at all that they are gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next