Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs

Our easy-to-use mix creates light and fluffy pancakes and waffles as well as delicious breads cakes and muffins … also a great substitute for flour.
Overall rating:
4.907 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(311 reviews) 293
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 311 reviews
5 Stars
288
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
307 out of 311(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only pancake mix I ever buy!
 May 2, 2016
"Not just b/c it's GF, but bc it tastes so very good! I love the results of my pancakes every time paired with real maple syrup. Sometimes, I toss in some flax seed and yogurt in the mix, too :) I sometimes add this mix to eggs for thicker omelettes, too. This is the best value of all Pamela's mixes. I have to order this for my family every 1-2 months. We can't run out of this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsymoth
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 April 4, 2016
"This is the best gluten free flour I've found. I use it for all my baking. It makes great biscuits, cakes, and cookies. But my most favorite thing to make with this flour is graham "like" crackers from the recipe on Pamela's web site. They are far better than any "way to expensive" gluten free graham cracker out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennesseeMamaw
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pamela's baking mix
 April 2, 2016
"We love to make chocolate chip cookies with Pamale's baking mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Padink96
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands down favorite
 March 25, 2016
"This is my favorite GF product that I use on a regular basis. Makes really good breakfast breads and it has the most "normal" tasting pancakes. Even non-gluten free friends and family like the taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turq
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High protein, tasty gf flour
 March 24, 2016
"All of my family's favorite gluten free items are made with Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix: Cinnamon Coffee cake, Irish Soda Bread, Pumpkin (and other kinds of) Pancakes, Loaf Breads of all flavors, and especially Chocolate Chip Cookies, which make you forget about Nestle's Tollhouse recipe!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLizz62
fromChicago ,IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Bakes Really Well!
 March 22, 2016
"My favorite GF Flour thus far in my 10+ year search... Pancakes, Cookies, Cakes- all come our tasting "Normal"- no grit, no crumbling (although I do add xanthum gum to cookies for this reason)- just yummy!. Love that I don't need to add GF baking soda/powder, as it's already in this mix- makes GF baking easy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tawney
fromHudson, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 16, 2016
"This is the best gluten free baking mix I have used. It's significantly less expensive from Vitacost, then where I've found it elsewhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNut25
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 4, 2016
"I have tried so many different baking mixes, mostly for pancakes, and this is the best one, by far. It is light tasting but full of flavor and is amazing with blueberries mixed in for my weekend "guilty" pleasure!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wildflower69
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 2, 2016
"I love this product, is easy to make and supper delicious..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tini
fromIthaca, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the perfect gluten free baking mix!
 February 24, 2016
"I am gluten sensitive and have been using Pamela's GF Baking mix for years. Never had a bad batch of chocolate chip cookies or banana bread yet! They taste like the real thing and I know all the ingredients are safe. Also make great pancakes! There are many other recipes I want to try and I know they will all taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
casken
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite gluten-free mix
 February 12, 2016
"Hands down, Pamela's Baking Mix is my family's absolute favorite gluten-free mix. I use it all the time. I've tried others but none are as good as this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFDynamite
fromCaldwell, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome mix
 February 7, 2016
"I love this pancake mix. It is perfect for what I need and my husband even likes it!!! That is a big PLUS!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GWinn
fromSan Francisco
Try the Crepe Recipe on Pamela's website
 February 3, 2016
"I have used this product to make the muffins adding blueberries, banana bread, and sweet crepes with great success. I prefer this mix to any other gluten free baking mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crysanthemum
fromNewfoundland, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good mix with great taste
 January 25, 2016
"I really like this mix. Tastes wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bolun
fromHammond, IN.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 18, 2016
"I have Celiac so I have tried many products and this is the best ever. My whole family loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliandCol
fromMarion, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gluten free mix I've tried
 January 14, 2016
"I love this baking mix. Made blueberry muffins with this mix
and a batch of regular wheat flour muffins with blueberries.
Pamela's mix tasted better and had better texture! Everything
I make with it tastes so good. Cheers to Pamela!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikeer222
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Good
 January 12, 2016
"I use this for pancakes and buttermilk biscuits. Very Good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merry123
fromCAlifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love this product
 January 9, 2016
"I get raves on the coffee cake, even from people who are not gluten free. I use stevia and a little applesauce in place of the sugar. The recipe on the Pamela's bag doesn't give a temperature. Bake it at 350 or 345 degrees. It also doesn't way when to put in the sugar, but I add it with the other dry ingredients.
Also make waffles that are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzied33
fromOregon City, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best GF Baking mix
 January 1, 2016
"Pamela's baking mix is the best I have found. It makes the best gluten free pancakes and cornbread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 4 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisaed716
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product...have been using for 6 years!!
 December 15, 2015
"This mix is so versatile! I have been buying it for YEARS to make muffins, breads, pancakes, waffles, cookies...LOVE IT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next