Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancakes & Waffles or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz

All Natural. Wheat-Free & Gluten-Free. Makes Waffles Cookies Crepes Muffins and More! Fast Easy Delicious. Yeast Packet Included. Pamela's Ultimate Baking & Pancake Mix. Wheat-Free & Gluten-Free. Wake every morning to light and fluffy pancakes made in no time at all! Quick easy and delicious use Pamela's Baking & Pancakes Mix to make all types of delicious baked goods!
Overall rating:
4.891 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 46(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarbuster
fromBenicia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste gluten free
 March 4, 2014
"This is the best "Bisquick" type product I've bought that's gluten free. I use it as a coating, as a drop biscuit for casseroles and cobblers. Haven't made pancakes yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 February 21, 2014
"These are excellent pancakes. they are easy to make and turn out great with egg substitues as well. I use ground Chia or oragon no egg and both work great. My favorite is to add apple and walnuts with cinnamon. Price is at lease a couple dollars cheaper than whole foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnymommy
fromMariposa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My go-to mix
 February 6, 2014
"Sometimes you just don't have the time to make things from scratch... and this is the best GF mix that I have tried. It has buttermilk and almonds, which I think contributes to its great flavor, consistency and the ease of use, but it also means you can't use it if you are on dairy- and tree nut- free diet. If you can use it, though, it is worth every penny. And it comes with many easy to use recipes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anoulini
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty, Versatile Mix
 February 6, 2014
"This tastes "almost" like wheat pancakes except the color of the pancakes come out a bit lighter. It is more nutritious than the other gluten free mixes because it contains ground almonds. To make it even more nutritious (and fluffier), I add kefir and substitute 1/3 of the mix in the recipe with buckwheat or almond flour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 18, 2013
"This is a great baking mix for those of us who can't have wheat. I mostly use it to make pancakes, but have used it for muffins and to coat chicken. Very satisfied with the quality and texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snodance
Great Taste
 October 18, 2013
"This product has filled the void for great tasting, gluten and wheat free pancakes. I was so impressed with this product and how great it taste and that is is something that my whole family enjoys. Easy to make, cooks well and a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leacor
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great
 October 7, 2013
"I used this for pancakes, and it was super yummy. The almond flour make them naturally sweet. I used almond milk instead of the recommended water though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKLinders
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great, healthy and quick mix for pancakes!
 September 10, 2013
"We have been using Pamela's Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake mix for a year, and have found it to be our favorite mix for pancakes. They are fluffy, healthy and quick! I would highly recommend this product, even for those who are not on gluten-free diets!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nurseannie
fromGreat Falls, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Product!
 September 10, 2013
"I started stocking my kitchen with gluten free supplies because my sons girlfriend is gluten intolerant. All of Pamela's mixes are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatsi
fromDover, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 17, 2013
"I use this product weekly to make apple cinnamon raisin muffins that are just so very tasty. Very convenient mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petsmom55
fromAthens, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My fav pancakes!
 May 31, 2013
"This is my favorite pancake mix! The taste is so yummy my family never thinks it's gluten free. They love it better than any pancakes I've ever made. Once I was out of gf flour for biscuits and I used this flour and made the best biscuits ever just by using it like any other flour. Did the same thing for hushpuppies. Wow! So yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sm23
fromVerona, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
If you need to use egg substitute
 May 21, 2013
"If you need to use an egg substitute, I have found this mix to be the best and most tasteful. The others tend to stick and be heavy without egg but this one is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TidePool
fromCA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Waffles
 May 20, 2013
"Great GF Waffle/Pancake Mix. Quick, easy, light & great tasting ! Have been using this mix and other Pamela's Products for 2 years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
firefly22
good if your looking for something gluten free
 May 16, 2013
"I do gluten free and really like this mix for pancakes. it helps to add in fruit or cinnamon as well for some added flavor. You can even freeze leftover pancakes for later."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liv42day
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Pancake Mix Ever
 May 15, 2013
"I have tried several mixes but this is by far the best and my husband thinks its the best pancakes ever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC4Me
fromCal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best mix for gluten free everything
 March 2, 2013
"This multi-purpose baking mix will never be out of my pantry if I can help it.
From pancakes to muffins, even trying my hand at doughnuts with it soon. Also going to make some Oatmeal Cookies with this and some g-free oats. I really think it is the best mix on the market and I have tried many different ones.
Try it, I don't think you will be disappointed.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyBay12
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious healthy pancake mix
 February 21, 2013
"My whole family loves the taste and I love the fact that almond meal is used in it to give protein. It mixes up so nicely for consisitently delicious pancakes eevry time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Love Love Pamalas!!!
 January 28, 2013
"Pamalas Pancake mix is my very favorite gluten free product. I have used this mix for all my cooking and baking needs without fail . It makes the best coating for chicken and hands down the best pancakes we have ever had. A million times better than wheat!!! I have a freezer full of this mix as I do NOT want to run out. This 24 oz bag doesnt go very far so I buy it in bulk. This is a nice size for travel or a gift ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Baking Mix
 December 16, 2012
"I had a chocolate chip coconut cookie made from this mix & liked it better than the standard popular cookie. I like that it is gluten free & nut free, (I use gluten free/nut free chocolate mini chips).Everyone who has tasted these likes them better than the old kind & I feel better serving them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake Mix -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
You're going to love it!
 December 14, 2012
"Pamela's Gluten Free Baking and Pancake mix is my first choice for making incredibly light and tasty pancakes - you family won't even know they're gluten free! As a bonus, the mix is made with ground almonds which increases the protein and nutrition value.
We recently used this versatile mix to bake up a batch of chocolate chip walnut cookies which got rave reviews from everyone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next