Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancake & Waffle Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz

Fast Easy Delicious. Whole Grains. No Artifiical Colors Flavors or Preservatives. Wake every morning to light and fluffy pancakes made in no time at all! Quick easy and delicious use Pamela's Baking & Pancakes Mix to make all types of delicious baked goods!
Overall rating:
4.919 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
62 out of 62(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyNic
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and good for you!
 July 23, 2015
"This is my family's favorite gluten free pancake mix. It's really delicate and delicious. Makes fluffy pancakes and no need to add any sugar! Just add blueberries if you're in the mood."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nothing else comes close!
 June 30, 2015
"I have been gluten free for years and have tried so many pancake mixes yet have never found one that comes close to Pamela's!
I don't even care if many others have 5 star ratings, they simply aren't as good! My entire family loves Pamela's pancakes and we even serve them to company who always compliment and never know they are gluten free.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GulfCoastChick
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 May 27, 2015
"I mainly make pancakes for my family. I usually can take them or leave them. I've had other gluten free mixes, which were pretty good, but I love the pancakes I make from this mix! It has me going back for seconds. My family likes it a lot too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammie12345
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best ev.er!!
 May 21, 2015
"I've used mixes and from scratch recipes and Pamela's beats them all! This mix makes pancakes that are light, tender and Soooooo tasty! I almost always include a handful of fresh blueberries on top of each cooking pancake. That's our favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBooks
fromTwin Cities, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Pancake Mix - GF or NOT GF
 May 21, 2015
"We only serve Pamela's pancakes. All our family & friends end up ordering them after trying them with us. They have specs of almonds in them, are very tasty, and can be used to make pancakes, waffles, biscuits or breads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Spouse loves Pamela's pancakes!
 March 11, 2015
"And he has no clue they are sugar and gluten free! Highly recommended for those who have dietary restrictions and want to take out added sugar. Makes me feel better about preparing "processed" foods for my family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annalytical
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best tasting
 February 28, 2015
"This is the best tasting pancake mix of the gluten free ones I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodrebelle
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the Product
 February 10, 2015
"I use this for so many more things, and when you are trying to go GF, you need a lot of options and flexibility. My husband prefers items made with this mix. He doesn't know what I am using, just what he likes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth59
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 22, 2015
"Good on its own. I also like blending it with my gluten free all purpose flour for baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melvina
fromct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 26, 2014
"This mix is the best I have tasted. Delicious pancakes! The kids love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ubiquitous
fromLittleton, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yummy
 September 1, 2014
"I like to cook up enough to have leftovers because the leftovers are an excellent snack and the fresh cooked ones are so good they only need butter, no syrup."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My gluten free baked goods actually taste good!
 August 30, 2014
"I tried quiet a few gluten free baking mixes and even tried to make my own using different flours, but everything I made pretty much tasted pretty horrible.
When I've used Pamela's, sometimes my baked goods taste better than when I use regular flour. I made a blueberry cake--one gluten free for my husband and one regular for my son. The one I made with Pamela's baking mix tasted better. The cake was light and rose up just fine. Even though there is some baking soda in the mix, I added an additional amount-about half of what recipe said.
I highly recommend this product and other Pamela foods as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sutton08
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy and delicious
 July 31, 2014
"My family loves this pancake mix! It gives me a nice break from creating GF pancake recipes from scratch. Fast and easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drandra85
EXCELLENT PANCAKE/BAKING MIX!!!
 July 11, 2014
"This is versatile and absolutely delicious! You can't tell it's gluten free and now my family prefers it over the wheat mixes I used to use. I would recommend this for all baking, pancake & waffle uses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notadonna
fromTallahassee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Five out of five!
 July 1, 2014
"Excellent way for beginning gluten-free diet--just add an egg (or substitute) and a milke-type product and a little oil for pancakes, or mashed, ripe bananas for banana bread. It's also less starchy than some products, and has always tasted fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidhereviews
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 May 30, 2014
"Fantastic Gluten free pancakes. The best brand we've found so far for texture and taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarbuster
fromBenicia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste gluten free
 March 4, 2014
"This is the best "Bisquick" type product I've bought that's gluten free. I use it as a coating, as a drop biscuit for casseroles and cobblers. Haven't made pancakes yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 February 21, 2014
"These are excellent pancakes. they are easy to make and turn out great with egg substitues as well. I use ground Chia or oragon no egg and both work great. My favorite is to add apple and walnuts with cinnamon. Price is at lease a couple dollars cheaper than whole foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnymommy
fromMariposa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My go-to mix
 February 6, 2014
"Sometimes you just don't have the time to make things from scratch... and this is the best GF mix that I have tried. It has buttermilk and almonds, which I think contributes to its great flavor, consistency and the ease of use, but it also means you can't use it if you are on dairy- and tree nut- free diet. If you can use it, though, it is worth every penny. And it comes with many easy to use recipes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anoulini
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty, Versatile Mix
 February 6, 2014
"This tastes "almost" like wheat pancakes except the color of the pancakes come out a bit lighter. It is more nutritious than the other gluten free mixes because it contains ground almonds. To make it even more nutritious (and fluffier), I add kefir and substitute 1/3 of the mix in the recipe with buckwheat or almond flour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next