Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancake & Waffle Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz

Fast Easy Delicious. Whole Grains. No Artifiical Colors Flavors or Preservatives. Wake every morning to light and fluffy pancakes made in no time at all! Quick easy and delicious use Pamela's Baking & Pancakes Mix to make all types of delicious baked goods!
Overall rating:
4.931 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
73 out of 73(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam1111
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Glutten-free
 February 9, 2016
"Wow, this exceeded my expectations. Not as fluffy as buttermilk but fluffy enough to be moist and delicious. I used coconut oil and they were just so good. Right amount of everything, this mix. I added chocolate chips and skipped the syrup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chatt
fromupstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great gluten free mix
 February 8, 2016
"I use this mix for gluten free baking almost everything. Cookies, cakes, crisps, pancakes, muffins, scones. I use regular recipes and make them gluten free with this mix.
Only thing not great for pizza crust or pie crust.
but that may be because I don't have the right recipe for those things yet
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChayseJ
Best GF baking mix I've tried.
 February 5, 2016
"Makes great pancakes, especially when cooked in coconut oil and paired with the Agave/Maple mix syrup. Yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlightstarbright
fromFitzgerald, Ga.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
An excellent baking mix--period!
 January 4, 2016
"Pamela's is the best baking mix I've found. Vitacost's pricing makes this very affordable, and shipping is fast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RadiantHealth
fromOjai, CA
Excellent pancakes
 December 17, 2015
"I'm not even GF but I use and really like this mix. It makes light, delicious pancakes. Very easy to use. I feel good about the ingredients. And my kid loves the pancakes too. No heavy, sleepy feeling after. highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpca66
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best!
 December 14, 2015
"I love this pancake mix and purchase it all the time. I'm not a person with celiac, but I find gluten free products easier to digest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaPeachOnMyMind
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Better than bread !
 December 13, 2015
"I'm not gluten-free but my daughter is and I find this product superb.
Great pancakes, such nice flavor I use less butter and syrup. I now substitute some cake mixes with the Pamela's Baking Mix - with really good results and great flavor. I also make really big pancakes, freeze them and use them as bread for sandwiches. Yummy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaBest
fromDaytona Beach. FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Mix of Flours
 December 10, 2015
"Pamela's has by far the best and freshest mix of f lours for gluten-free baking around! I love making brownies even with this mix!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iteach5
fromEbony, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for banana bread
 November 11, 2015
"I just made banana bread using Pamela's Baking and Pancake Mix and the recipe from the Pamela's Products website. It is so good that I can hardly stay away from it. I added 1/2 cup raisins to the original recipe. Next time I will dredge the raisins in flour before adding to the banana bread because they sank to the bottom of the pan while baking. Still though, it is the best banana bread ever! I can hardly wait to order more Pamela's Products through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthypink
fromMorocco, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite
 November 3, 2015
"We love Pamela's Baking and Pancake mix!! I love the pancakes better than regular ones!! I've also used it in our donut recipe. Love, Love, Love!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenAmaze
awesome
 September 3, 2015
"I stopped eating wheat, but even before that I would buy this mix. Perfect, delicious waffle everytime, provided you have a good iron. Seriously, everyone loves this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyNic
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and good for you!
 July 23, 2015
"This is my family's favorite gluten free pancake mix. It's really delicate and delicious. Makes fluffy pancakes and no need to add any sugar! Just add blueberries if you're in the mood."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nothing else comes close!
 June 30, 2015
"I have been gluten free for years and have tried so many pancake mixes yet have never found one that comes close to Pamela's!
I don't even care if many others have 5 star ratings, they simply aren't as good! My entire family loves Pamela's pancakes and we even serve them to company who always compliment and never know they are gluten free.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GulfCoastChick
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 May 27, 2015
"I mainly make pancakes for my family. I usually can take them or leave them. I've had other gluten free mixes, which were pretty good, but I love the pancakes I make from this mix! It has me going back for seconds. My family likes it a lot too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammie12345
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best ev.er!!
 May 21, 2015
"I've used mixes and from scratch recipes and Pamela's beats them all! This mix makes pancakes that are light, tender and Soooooo tasty! I almost always include a handful of fresh blueberries on top of each cooking pancake. That's our favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBooks
fromTwin Cities, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Pancake Mix - GF or NOT GF
 May 21, 2015
"We only serve Pamela's pancakes. All our family & friends end up ordering them after trying them with us. They have specs of almonds in them, are very tasty, and can be used to make pancakes, waffles, biscuits or breads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Spouse loves Pamela's pancakes!
 March 11, 2015
"And he has no clue they are sugar and gluten free! Highly recommended for those who have dietary restrictions and want to take out added sugar. Makes me feel better about preparing "processed" foods for my family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annalytical
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best tasting
 February 28, 2015
"This is the best tasting pancake mix of the gluten free ones I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodrebelle
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the Product
 February 10, 2015
"I use this for so many more things, and when you are trying to go GF, you need a lot of options and flexibility. My husband prefers items made with this mix. He doesn't know what I am using, just what he likes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth59
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 22, 2015
"Good on its own. I also like blending it with my gluten free all purpose flour for baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next