Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pancake & Waffle Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz

Fast Easy Delicious. Whole Grains. No Artifiical Colors Flavors or Preservatives. Wake every morning to light and fluffy pancakes made in no time at all! Quick easy and delicious use Pamela's Baking & Pancakes Mix to make all types of delicious baked goods!
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 out of 52(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ubiquitous
fromLittleton, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yummy
 September 1, 2014
"I like to cook up enough to have leftovers because the leftovers are an excellent snack and the fresh cooked ones are so good they only need butter, no syrup."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My gluten free baked goods actually taste good!
 August 30, 2014
"I tried quiet a few gluten free baking mixes and even tried to make my own using different flours, but everything I made pretty much tasted pretty horrible.
When I've used Pamela's, sometimes my baked goods taste better than when I use regular flour. I made a blueberry cake--one gluten free for my husband and one regular for my son. The one I made with Pamela's baking mix tasted better. The cake was light and rose up just fine. Even though there is some baking soda in the mix, I added an additional amount-about half of what recipe said.
I highly recommend this product and other Pamela foods as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sutton08
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy and delicious
 July 31, 2014
"My family loves this pancake mix! It gives me a nice break from creating GF pancake recipes from scratch. Fast and easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drandra85
EXCELLENT PANCAKE/BAKING MIX!!!
 July 11, 2014
"This is versatile and absolutely delicious! You can't tell it's gluten free and now my family prefers it over the wheat mixes I used to use. I would recommend this for all baking, pancake & waffle uses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notadonna
fromTallahassee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Five out of five!
 July 1, 2014
"Excellent way for beginning gluten-free diet--just add an egg (or substitute) and a milke-type product and a little oil for pancakes, or mashed, ripe bananas for banana bread. It's also less starchy than some products, and has always tasted fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidhereviews
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 May 30, 2014
"Fantastic Gluten free pancakes. The best brand we've found so far for texture and taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarbuster
fromBenicia, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't taste gluten free
 March 4, 2014
"This is the best "Bisquick" type product I've bought that's gluten free. I use it as a coating, as a drop biscuit for casseroles and cobblers. Haven't made pancakes yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 February 21, 2014
"These are excellent pancakes. they are easy to make and turn out great with egg substitues as well. I use ground Chia or oragon no egg and both work great. My favorite is to add apple and walnuts with cinnamon. Price is at lease a couple dollars cheaper than whole foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnymommy
fromMariposa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My go-to mix
 February 6, 2014
"Sometimes you just don't have the time to make things from scratch... and this is the best GF mix that I have tried. It has buttermilk and almonds, which I think contributes to its great flavor, consistency and the ease of use, but it also means you can't use it if you are on dairy- and tree nut- free diet. If you can use it, though, it is worth every penny. And it comes with many easy to use recipes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anoulini
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty, Versatile Mix
 February 6, 2014
"This tastes "almost" like wheat pancakes except the color of the pancakes come out a bit lighter. It is more nutritious than the other gluten free mixes because it contains ground almonds. To make it even more nutritious (and fluffier), I add kefir and substitute 1/3 of the mix in the recipe with buckwheat or almond flour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 18, 2013
"This is a great baking mix for those of us who can't have wheat. I mostly use it to make pancakes, but have used it for muffins and to coat chicken. Very satisfied with the quality and texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snodance
Great Taste
 October 18, 2013
"This product has filled the void for great tasting, gluten and wheat free pancakes. I was so impressed with this product and how great it taste and that is is something that my whole family enjoys. Easy to make, cooks well and a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
leacor
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great
 October 7, 2013
"I used this for pancakes, and it was super yummy. The almond flour make them naturally sweet. I used almond milk instead of the recommended water though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKLinders
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great, healthy and quick mix for pancakes!
 September 10, 2013
"We have been using Pamela's Gluten and Wheat Free Baking and Pancake mix for a year, and have found it to be our favorite mix for pancakes. They are fluffy, healthy and quick! I would highly recommend this product, even for those who are not on gluten-free diets!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nurseannie
fromGreat Falls, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this Product!
 September 10, 2013
"I started stocking my kitchen with gluten free supplies because my sons girlfriend is gluten intolerant. All of Pamela's mixes are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatsi
fromDover, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 17, 2013
"I use this product weekly to make apple cinnamon raisin muffins that are just so very tasty. Very convenient mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petsmom55
fromAthens, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My fav pancakes!
 May 31, 2013
"This is my favorite pancake mix! The taste is so yummy my family never thinks it's gluten free. They love it better than any pancakes I've ever made. Once I was out of gf flour for biscuits and I used this flour and made the best biscuits ever just by using it like any other flour. Did the same thing for hushpuppies. Wow! So yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sm23
fromVerona, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
If you need to use egg substitute
 May 21, 2013
"If you need to use an egg substitute, I have found this mix to be the best and most tasteful. The others tend to stick and be heavy without egg but this one is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TidePool
fromCA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Waffles
 May 20, 2013
"Great GF Waffle/Pancake Mix. Quick, easy, light & great tasting ! Have been using this mix and other Pamela's Products for 2 years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pamela's Products Baking and Pancake Mix Gluten and Wheat Free -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
firefly22
good if your looking for something gluten free
 May 16, 2013
"I do gluten free and really like this mix for pancakes. it helps to add in fruit or cinnamon as well for some added flavor. You can even freeze leftover pancakes for later."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next