Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz

Corn Flax Buckwheat Quinoaa and Amaranth. Non-GMO. Good Source of ALA Omega-3. 3 Grams Fiber. We're so happy our paths crossed. Was it the trail of ALA omega-rich flax seeds that let you here? Maybe you were looking for a nutritious bowl of cereal when you came upon the unique blend of quinoa corn and nutty amaranth. Or maybe you just wanted a breakfast inspired by the traditional foods of the Mesa Verde Mountains.  . Whatever your reason  for winding up on Nature's Path we're glad you did.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinns
fromSandy Hook, CT
So much flavor :)
 June 7, 2014
"Having gluten free food is a medical necessity in our home. This cereal is awesome. With each bite there is so much flavor, it's crunchy, love all the different grains. Simply put it's delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
Great cereal
 May 28, 2014
"Excellent mixture of ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GlutenFreeBob
Good choice
 May 6, 2014
"Tasty alternative to corn flakes and similar cereals. People on gluten free diets searching for breakfast cereals have little choice of cereals that are somewhat healthy and aren't loaded with sugar and have little if no fiber content. This one fill that need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikhael
fromVestavia Hills, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
One of My Favorite Cereals
 January 10, 2014
"If I were allowed only one cereal; this would probably be the one that I would choose. Gluten free, great texture, great taste, mixes well with Chia seeds or any other thing one may want to add. It is a cereal that satisfies throughout the morning without the carbohydrate crash that I get from many other cereals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anhellicas
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Cereal
 January 2, 2014
"This cereal is so yummy! Especially when you want a crunchy snack because you are trying to avoid chips, though it doesn't replace the taste of Doritos, it satisfies my crunchy cravings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChingtingBlue
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty
 October 24, 2013
"I don't need to eat gluten free, but I've found that if I do, I drop the weight better. It's a nice substitute for raisin bran."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkgleg
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 October 9, 2013
"I have had a hard time finding a gluten free cereal that I like and isn't high in carbs. This has higher carbs and less fiber than I would like, but it is the best thing I have found. I will continue to buy it unless my research finds a replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRose
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Organic Cereal
 September 5, 2013
"I love this cereal. It stays crisp even with milk. The flavor is great and it's organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
szuccaro
fromMartinez, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy & Gluten Free doesn't have to taste bad!
 July 14, 2013
"This cereal is healthy and gluten free. You would think it would taste like cardboard (like many gluten free products) but it really tastes good!! We buy six or more bags at a time and freeze the extra. It still tastes great after being frozen. Love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CXCYCLIST
fromSomerset County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GR8 Ingredients & Taste!
 July 10, 2013
"I'm not a shopper of 'boxed' cereals. I was looking more for a flaky food, to crunch up and use for bread crumbs. Initially I was drawn in by the list of ingredients. Mostly, I do not use it for bread crumbs, but rather grab a 'sushi spoon' or two as a light, 2 hour-apart snack.
After receiving this product and tasting it, I got the best of both worlds - high quality food mix and an invigorating taste.
Very much a corn chip taste, without the curry spices and other unhealthy additives. Good eating any time of the day."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs Each / Pack of 2
5 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
New2GF
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
SOOO delicious!
 July 3, 2013
"I have recently eliminated gluten from diet. I am a healthy eater to begin with, and the most difficult part of going GF was to give up my Kashi Go Lean cereal. I just received this today - it is SOO good. It is so crunchy and crisp and not too sweet. It is really really good - I'm so glad that I found a GF cereal that I can now eat every morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrabShack
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious & crunchy!
 June 30, 2013
"Not sugary, but really different and crunchy. I like how it stands up to milk in a bowl without getting mushy. Nice GF alternative"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eskimiko
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great buy for good taste!
 May 17, 2013
"Good tasting, not too sweet, great economical buy. Good with milk (it'll get soggy if not eaten right away) or snack on it dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slammer
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 25, 2013
"I enjoy the taste and the fact that this cereal is not filled with sugar. I consider it a healthy cereal and will continue to buy this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltville
fromVA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Just the best...
 February 25, 2013
"Fresh, tasty/delicious, good for you, and reasonably priced. Doesn't get better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very tasty and nutritious
 February 23, 2013
"Nutritious, delicious and good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasmine2012
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2013
"Great crunchy tasting gluten free cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
feralbarb
Crunchy, filling, and not too sweet
 November 4, 2012
"Great with vanilla hemp milk. The only drawback is it's so good that it's difficult to adhere to portion control if you are on a weight loss diet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mbee
Love it
 August 22, 2012
"My favorite cereal by far. My entire family enjoys it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Path Organic Mesa Sunrise Cereal Gluten Free -- 26.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sally223
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good tasting with enough fiber to be healthy
 August 12, 2012
"I liked this cereal a lot. It tastes good, and has fiber in it, as well as being gluten free. I will buy this again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next