Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz

High Fiber. USDA Organic. ECO PAC®. THE NATURE'S PATH "MANIFESTO". At Nature’s Path they live for healthy great-tasting organic foods. It’s why they get up in the morning. But they are also a company that wants to do more than just sell breakfast foods. Nature's Path aspires to advance the cause of people and planet. The path to sustainability is where their heart is and growing organic foods in sustainable ways is their passion. It's the cornerstone of their family company and is where and how they began.  . But Nature's Path understands that no matter how much you share your values if your food isn't delicious they haven't fulfilled their potential. Which is why they spend their days and nights dreaming up new recipes and tracking down exotic new ingredients and super-foods. They're sure you'll be impressed when you read their labels. But they hope you'll be even more impressed with your first bite.  . WHAT'S SO GOOD ABUT CERTIFIED ORGANIC GOODNESS? Good Food / No artificial preservatives or additives. Good Ecology / Less soil erosion. Less groundwater pollution. Improved farm biodiversity.  . LOW FAT. HIGH FIBER. LOW SODIUM. Og TRANS FAT
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando
Gender:Female
Excellent value!
 June 23, 2016
" Very good cereal and Vitacost makes it much more affordable than Whole Foods. I store in 1/2 gallon jars ... works perfect to retain freshness for extended periods of time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoodbury Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's the taste that counts
 January 14, 2016
" It's the taste that counts. No added sweetner's or artificial flavors - just the great taste of nutritious natural grains. Can't beat that. This is the only one for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heritage grains plus low sugar content
 November 27, 2015
" I have this almost every morning with fresh berries or raisins, pecans and raw milk.. One of the lowest sugar content cereals I could find. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHaifa, Israel
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This cereal is the best
 June 10, 2015
" This particular breakfast cereal is amazing. It tastes really good and it stays _crunchy_ even after you pour milk or yoghurt into your bowl. I just love it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWoodland Hills, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 February 13, 2015
" This is the best flake type cereal you could buy. It is full of good grains and is not too sweet. Holds up well in milk. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIvins, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect cereal for anytime of the day
 July 8, 2014
" Non-GMO, no corn, all good grains makes this the perfect cereal. I have been eating this for years and I'm glad that Vitacost carries this product. I highly recommend it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good and crunchy
 July 6, 2014
" This is my favorite cereal, all natures path cereals are great but this one is just awesome in a bowl. Super crunchy flakes and you can see the different grains. Love it "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bland, but decent, not for kids
 September 19, 2013
" Got this as a "flakes" cereal for my kiddos. Neither liked it, and they don't have a preference for sweet cereals. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Stays crisp and tastes great
 June 5, 2013
" When I don't have time to make oatmeal, this is my go-to. I enjoy it with organic raisins and banana in organic milk or coconut almost milk. Nice wholesome flavor (but not extreme), and I especially like that it retains its crispness to the end. This is an excellent bargain in a large bag, no unnecessary big box. It arrived in perfect shape, thanks to excellent packing by Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontreal, Quebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy tasty crunchy choice
 April 16, 2013
" This cereal is really tasty and nice and crunchy; it doesn't go soggy after the the milk is poured. Already ordered my next bag - the price was definitely right. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Best cereal ever!
 January 15, 2013
" We're having it every morning - perfect breakfast with milk. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious and healthy
 January 4, 2013
" I really enjoy eating this cereal. It is hard to find in most grocery stores and I am glad that I can buy it in this larger bag through Vitacost. It is tasty and crunchy with lots of nutrition and fiber to boot. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 13, 2012
" This is a great tasting healthy cereal - definitely doesn't taste like cardboard like a lot of other health food breakfasts "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Costa, CA
Great snack for toddlers!
 November 19, 2012
" My husband likes these flakes for his breakfast cereal, and I pack them dry for a great snack for our 15month old. They keep their texture well in milk which is always great because who likes soggy cereal? "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromowensboro, ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy cereal!
 August 25, 2011
" Great cereal especially for those who need fiber but don't want to sacrifice taste. I've tried many cereals and this is my favorite. It also doesn't get soggy easily. If you buy it in the store, you will pay twice the price too. Great value. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Path Organic Heritage Heirloom™ Whole Grain Flake Cereal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good snack
 May 13, 2011
" I like this cereal as a snack. It isn't sweet and it reminds me of sun chips that have no salt on them. My 10 year old thinks it is okay with yogurt and fruit and she said it was pretty good with honey and milk. She said she knew it was healthy so she would eat it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.