Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Food Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets

A comprehensive multi-vitamin featuring added fruits vegetables mushrooms green foods and spirulina digestive enzymes amino acids and omega fatty acids. What is Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin is a unique comprehensive daily formula providing 24 vitamins and minerals plus a variety of specialized blends such as Garden Veggies Garden Fruits Mushroom Defense Green Food/Spirulina and Citrus Bioflavonoid Complex. It also includes digestive enzymes amino acids and omega fatty acids. This high-quality nutrient-packed formula provides anti-aging nutrition in just three convenient tablets daily.*. How does Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin support health? In addition to providing 100% of the Daily Value for 20 essential vitamins and minerals it supplies phytonutrients from fruits and vegetables to support wellness.* . Supplies numerous antioxidant nutrients to protect healthy cells from free radical damage.*. High in antioxidant vitamins C E and beta carotene. Provides a potent B complex to reduce homocysteine levels which may be important for heart and cognitive health.*. Supplies one gram of vitamin C to support a healthy immune system.*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin? Provides 24 vitamins and minerals in optimal form such as vitamin D as vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) the same form of vitamin D the body produces when exposed to UV sunlight. Provides 8 unique nutrient blends including fruits vegetables green foods amino acids and more not included in most daily multi-vitamin formulas. Contains amino acids digestive enzymes and omega fatty acids not ordinarily included in most daily multi-vitamin formulas. One bottle contains a two-month supply. Outstanding quality at an incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
35 out of 42(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonnet
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is an excellent multivitamin.
 July 4, 2014
"This is an excellent multivitamin from a disabled veteran. I use to take a powder multivitamin and stop but the VA told me to restart because of my B level dropping. I start taking it again but the company stop making this multivitamin and then I switch to another powder multivitamin that was not sold by vitacost. Even though I was taking 1000 a day of vitamin D with the new multivitamin the VA discovered my bodies D level had crashed and was very low.
I discovered this vitacost multivitamin and switch to it and now I am doing wonderful!!! I am taking this tablet by putting one in my mouth and then crushing it with my teeth while I drinking a liquid drink. I do take with food. Please understand this has a natural taste and I am thankful that the tablet does not have artificial sweetener, High fructose corn syrup or sugar. The taste is from the Mega Food so please enjoy. I am now jogging again and the day I am writing this review I just completed 10 miles.
Vitamin D3 is what you want and all the other items this multivitamin has is what you want and the cost is low and vitacost is a wonderful company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrggen23
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great, quality product, great price!
 June 22, 2014
"My wife and I have been using Vita cost Synergy Viva Mega food Multivitamin for a number of years. It is a great product, which uses superior ingredients, much better than the competition, for example Alive . Viva uses a better form of vitamin D - D3 not D2, the more absorbable form of B-12, methylcobaiamin, more biotin 300 mcgs vs. 200 for Alive. I can go on & on. Bottom line a superior product at a better price, a great value!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RogerNCa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good when you can get it
 March 9, 2014
"This is my preferred Vitamin but I need to find another. This one is always out of stock. The 90 capsule version requires 6 (so it is a 15 day supply) and is much more expensive per day. Too bad. I was sold on the ground up vegetables inside because I don't get enough but don't know if science really supports the benefit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scipius
Better than I imagined.
 January 22, 2014
"I gave this a try to see if it was as good as the Alive equivalent. As it turns it, it is every bit as good, or even better. I can actually tell a difference in my health, and over all mood when I take this vitamin. However, I do only take when a day, so one bottle is a six month supply for me.
Either way, money well spent. I actually persuaded a few other people to buy this, and they all love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pixielou
Spoiler alert!!
 January 9, 2014
"I am prefacing this review with the fact that I LOVE Vitacost; it is a great company and the Vitacost brand is usually great, however in this case it is a big surprise to find that the daily dose when comparing to Alive! vitamins,(my usual brand) IS NOT EQUAL! You are not saving money when you buy Viva! vitamins. The dose is 6 per day! The directions are take 2 caplets 3 times daily. With Alive! it is a once daily vitamin like most multivitamins. I could do the math for you but why bother. This is very disappointing but it will not dissuade me from buying from Vitacost, the service and products are wonderful. I just wanted to alert people of this discrepancy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtemisSB
fromDover, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Multi
 November 1, 2013
"I have tried many multivitamins, and this is definitely the best for daily use. It gives me energy, and is a great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marrilygo
fromOmaha NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Similar to Rainbow Light
 August 13, 2013
"I've taken Rainbow Light vitamins for almost 15 years now. Recently tried Vitacost Synergy Viva Mega Food Multi. I think it's very compatible with RL and at half the price! Btw, my bottle does have iron in it - which is what I wanted."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcdjr
fromsalt lake city, ut
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great combination of supplements, Great value!
 April 16, 2013
"This product is just potent as Alive (Max Potency) but a little less expensive. It provides an amazing combo of vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, enzymes, amino and fatty acids, whole fruits, whole vegetables and various algae. Very few multi-vitamins are as complete at such a great value. Kudos to Vitacost!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1AK68
fromDENVER METRO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
VIVA LA VIVA!!!
 March 15, 2013
"SUPERIOR FORMULA + WHOLE FOOD INGREDIENTS + HIGH QUALITY MANUFACTURING CONTROLS + LOW PRICE + FAST, ACCURATE SHIPPING + GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE =
G R E A T V A L U E ! ! ! VITACOST ROCKS!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclist65
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this product seem to have it all.
 February 1, 2013
"I have been using this vitamin for over a year now and like it very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellajocko
fromMorgantown, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
low price, same vitamins and minerals
 January 20, 2013
"i feel better when i am consistent with taking vitamins. i never get sick, have milder periods, have better skin when i take them everyday. these are whole food and you don't have to take so many pills a day. i take two in the morning and hope i get the rest of my vitamins from the real food that i eat. these are a great price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microchip
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Show me a BETTER Multivitamin!
 September 30, 2011
"There is NONE BETTER... Alive use D2 not D3. Whole food to boot."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriClinchAdams
fromWinter Haven, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Overall Megafood Multivitamin
 August 22, 2011
"I am a Nutrition Consultant and Fitness Trainer. My husband and I require quality supplements to sustain our health during all our activities. We've been purchasing a different product as this but with the exact nutrients and ratios at another online location for 4 years however Vitacost offers it at the best price on the net! Thank you."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DonVSixThree
fromMiddlefield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A waste of money - pills don't digest
 June 25, 2011
"I can say with 100% certainty that these pills pass through my system nearly unchanged.
I'm not sure what binder is being used to hold these pills together - but it's certainly working as the come out in nearly the same state as when they go in.
I've taken to splitting the pills before I take them. But they tend to fragment when split.
I was excited by the idea of a whole food vitamin - but these don't work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shayte
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 April 23, 2011
"Good product at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtlantaGa
 February 25, 2011
"I think this is an excellent product for the money. It is plant based and a good maintenance level supplement with vitamins, minerals and amino acids. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lanilu
Love this vitamin!
 February 6, 2011
"I love the ingredients in this vitamin! & I love that I only have to take three per day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike1000
fromeast coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
full of life
 January 19, 2011
"Havent used this for very long but so far i feel great on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissChievousRN
fromomaha
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
only 1 problem
 January 14, 2011
"i have been switching my supplements to NSI brand and i have been thrilled with the value and quality!
Viva is a great food based multi comparable to Alive with only 1 caveat: theres no iron! so i had to buy a separate iron supp, take another pill, store another bottle... and the price of buying the iron separately negates the price difference between the Viva and the Alive
looks like i will stick to Alive for now, but Viva is still an EXCELLENT whole food multi!
"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy Viva!® Mega Food Multi-Vitamin No Added Iron -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
b3krobb
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NSI Synergy Viva! Mega Food Multi-Vitamin
 December 13, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Another exceptional value from NSI. This multi-vitamin contains everything you would expect in a high quality multi-vitamin and more, including many organic products. This is simply one of the best multi-vitamins on the market. My only minor complaint would be the size of the vitamin, just a little to large for me and I have a little difficulty swallowing them, the reason for the 4 star and not 5 star satisfaction rating. But with that said, I will continue to purchase these from Vitacost. And they're about $5.00 a bottle cheaper here a Vitacost than at my local store!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next