Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz

100% Whole Grain Brown Rice. Gluten Free. Vegan. USDA Organic. Lundberg Family Farms® offers a delicious new way for you to enjoy our wholesome rice - organic pasta. Our whole grain brown rice pasta contains no wheat no gluten no cholesterol no dairy products - so everyone can enjoy it regardless of dietary challenges. We grow the brown rice for this pasta organically so there are no pesticides no herbicides and no commercial fertilizers.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RINASHOPS
fromBrooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Nice Attempt
 April 24, 2014
"This has an after taste, not my choice of pasta at all. I've tasted better rice pasta. I did like the fact it was in a cardboard box instead of plastic. I will not purchase this item again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbpwave
fromPinole, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It's good.
 March 9, 2014
"It's good. I use the Penne usually and it doesn't fall apart when cooked. Asians have had rice noodles for hundreds of years besides wheat and also mung bean thread noodles, but Italian style pasta made of rice seems new. Sometimes I make a soup and throw it in or I put an organic sauce on it or virgin olive oil, grass fed raw milk cheese, chopped tomato, or whatever. Whatever suits your palate and diet parameters. Lundberg seems to have a lot of good other products also.
I am vegetarian 46 years but only gluten limited a year. I am not celiac. (I eat rarely organic 100% rye bread from Germany. But no wheat products, no wheat soy sauce, no barley. Looking for a suitable pasta has had some success with this and another brand of rice/millet pasta sold at Vitacost.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HAH12
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bad packaging
 December 15, 2013
"I like the product but the packaging is not good. The product is packaged in a box that is not sealed well and noodles fall out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dt31873
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lundberg is my fav!
 October 30, 2013
"My favourite brand of gf pasta. Trick is to put a bit of oil and salt in the water, then strain immediately when done in cold water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarlaE
fromNorth Haven, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Short cooking time; tastes just like "real" pasta!
 August 17, 2013
"Some GF pastas take 15 minutes to cook and end up breaking apart or tasting mushy. Not these - they're not mushy, they taste great, you'll think you're eating regular pasta. And they're organic! So often it's hard to find gluten free and organic in the same package."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttay80
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Organic Brown Rice Pasta
 July 11, 2013
"I find tha Lundberg Organic brown rice pasta is the best tasting pasta we have tried. It is delicious. Vitacost has the best prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2012
"love this pasta, gluten free and delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kodiak
Best rice pasta!
 January 21, 2012
"I agree with the previous 2 reviews. Best rice pasta so far in texture and taste plus the higher fiber content is a plus. My husband said he wouldn't even know it's not traditional pasta. I am ordering more in my next order."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
usa4
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best Brown Rice Pasta
 August 17, 2011
"I have Italian heritage and I'm fussy about pasta.Since I no longer eat wheat, I've been searching for a wholegrain pasta that has the taste and texture I want. Until Lundberg's I hadn't found it and I'd tried many, not only rice, but corn, etc. And the penne shape is so easy to fix and mix with anything. It's become a staple. And Vitacost's price is great.
An added plus is that it has 4 grams of fiber per serving where most other rice pastas have 1 or 2. I like that it's just brown rice and organic!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Pasta Penne -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutenfreebabe
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best rice pasta
 October 28, 2009
"This Lundberg rice pasta is listed as "new and improved", and IMO it is an improvement over other rice pastas in both texture and flavor. It was decidedly NOT gummy like other rice pastas have a tendency to be and the flavor was more full-bodied. After trying this one once, I won't be buying any other rice pasta!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.