Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb

A Custom Blend of Wild & Whole Grain Brown Rice. Gluten Free. Whole Grain. Non-GMO Project Verified. Vegan. Kosher. Striking & Savory. Color delightful texture full-bodied flavor and aroma all come together in this blend. Wild Blend is versatile so serve it up with hearty meals or subtle seafood dishes.
Overall rating:
4.971 / 5
5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromScotts Valley, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great taste
 June 4, 2016
" Good cooked as is with a little salt and butter. Better if you also add garlic and fresh ginger. Better still if you cook it using stock. Best if you add additional wild rice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Gender:Female
Wildblend Rice
 May 4, 2016
" Great rice, gluten free ! $2.00 cheaper than any store !
Love Vitacost !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilton, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite rice blend
 April 2, 2016
" After I moved, I missed the co-op food store where I used to live. One of my staples was Lundberg rice. The wild rice was a family favorite, so I was very happy to find out that I could order this blend from Vitacost! I make it in our rice steamer, and it always turns out great. It is very flavorful! I have also added other types of rice to make custom blends. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Healthy, Tasty, and Great Value
 March 1, 2016
" My wife and I really like this rice. It has a slight nutty flavor, and is not at all mushy. Its flavor, and varied colors, add a nice sense of quality to just about any dish. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Terrific Rice
 January 2, 2016
" This is high quality wild rice. I only wish it came in bigger bags. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best!
 December 28, 2015
" Taste's great and also healthy for you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is my favorite rice
 December 16, 2015
" By far, this is my favorite rice! It's got a great nutty flavor and is so delicious. After trying this rice, I don't like any others. I stocked up from Vitacost's website for the great price and convenient of delivery to my home. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE LUNDBERG PRODUCTS
 December 13, 2015
" This farm produces the best rice products on the market. This is the only wild rice brand I will eat. Great by itself, with golden raisins, with sausage, mushrooms and onions. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a must have rice!
 November 14, 2015
" This is the most wonderful wild rice I have ever eaten! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRockville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious Mix
 October 3, 2015
" I just love the combination of rices in this mix. Whether it's on its own or in a casserole/one-pot-dish, the flavors are wonderful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 September 28, 2015
" Love the flavor of this rice & I use it a lot! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 July 25, 2015
" My local grocery stores stopped carrying this rice so I was thrilled to find it at your company. It is reasonably priced and readily available. I would recommend this excellent product to anyone. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 1, 2015
" I love this mix. It is just the right side dish for a chicken breast night. Nutty and yummy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great rice blend
 June 5, 2015
" I really like this rice blend and the cost is great! Good blend of different flavors and textures. I am a repeat buyer! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mix
 May 26, 2015
" Great flavor, cooks up well, and doesn't last long - full of vitamins. I only knocked down a star for not organic, but it is gluten-free! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Wildly Great Comfort Food
 May 14, 2015
" This is always a hit in my homemade organic chicken and rice stew soup. It is a hardy flavor and gives my stew soup that extra level of warm comfort food. I get lots of compliments on this dish and I secretly accept the compliments as my own, even tho the rice should take the credit. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific
 February 9, 2015
" We use this in a crockpot soup recipe, and it is amazing. We are never without it now. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazing side dish
 August 14, 2014
" love this brand of rice and the fact that it's gluten free...even better. Makes a great side for any meal and perfect for making wild rice stuffing come holiday time. A pantry staple! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love It
 April 15, 2014
" This rice has such a Good flavor. It is so unique and tasty. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting brown rice we have tried!
 January 7, 2014
" My husband is diabetic and cannot have white rice, so we have tried brown rice and it was like eating a cardboard box. This wild grain rice is so flavorful and very nice colors in it and better for anyone that is diabetic to try it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next