Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb

A Custom Blend of Wild & Whole Grain Brown Rice. Gluten Free. Whole Grain. Non-GMO Project Verified. Vegan. Kosher. Striking & Savory. Color delightful texture full-bodied flavor and aroma all come together in this blend. Wild Blend is versatile so serve it up with hearty meals or subtle seafood dishes.
Overall rating:
4.969 / 5
5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zapcat
fromMilton, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite rice blend
 April 2, 2016
"After I moved, I missed the co-op food store where I used to live. One of my staples was Lundberg rice. The wild rice was a family favorite, so I was very happy to find out that I could order this blend from Vitacost! I make it in our rice steamer, and it always turns out great. It is very flavorful! I have also added other types of rice to make custom blends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funblue
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Healthy, Tasty, and Great Value
 March 1, 2016
"My wife and I really like this rice. It has a slight nutty flavor, and is not at all mushy. Its flavor, and varied colors, add a nice sense of quality to just about any dish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eric234
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Terrific Rice
 January 2, 2016
"This is high quality wild rice. I only wish it came in bigger bags."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eldorado
fromLos Angeles,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best!
 December 28, 2015
"Taste's great and also healthy for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ynelson
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is my favorite rice
 December 16, 2015
"By far, this is my favorite rice! It's got a great nutty flavor and is so delicious. After trying this rice, I don't like any others. I stocked up from Vitacost's website for the great price and convenient of delivery to my home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBfromSLO
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE LUNDBERG PRODUCTS
 December 13, 2015
"This farm produces the best rice products on the market. This is the only wild rice brand I will eat. Great by itself, with golden raisins, with sausage, mushrooms and onions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichiganWoman
this is a must have rice!
 November 14, 2015
"This is the most wonderful wild rice I have ever eaten!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramsOf5
fromRockville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious Mix
 October 3, 2015
"I just love the combination of rices in this mix. Whether it's on its own or in a casserole/one-pot-dish, the flavors are wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ana2
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 September 28, 2015
"Love the flavor of this rice & I use it a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
froglady1
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 July 25, 2015
"My local grocery stores stopped carrying this rice so I was thrilled to find it at your company. It is reasonably priced and readily available. I would recommend this excellent product to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlk56
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 1, 2015
"I love this mix. It is just the right side dish for a chicken breast night. Nutty and yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnofhealth
Great rice blend
 June 5, 2015
"I really like this rice blend and the cost is great! Good blend of different flavors and textures. I am a repeat buyer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bubblegirl
fromOverseas right now
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mix
 May 26, 2015
"Great flavor, cooks up well, and doesn't last long - full of vitamins. I only knocked down a star for not organic, but it is gluten-free!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeachesDD
Age:45-54
Wildly Great Comfort Food
 May 14, 2015
"This is always a hit in my homemade organic chicken and rice stew soup. It is a hardy flavor and gives my stew soup that extra level of warm comfort food. I get lots of compliments on this dish and I secretly accept the compliments as my own, even tho the rice should take the credit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angela511
Terrific
 February 9, 2015
"We use this in a crockpot soup recipe, and it is amazing. We are never without it now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazing side dish
 August 14, 2014
"love this brand of rice and the fact that it's gluten free...even better. Makes a great side for any meal and perfect for making wild rice stuffing come holiday time. A pantry staple!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoeskiTheBroski
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love It
 April 15, 2014
"This rice has such a Good flavor. It is so unique and tasty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJMann
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting brown rice we have tried!
 January 7, 2014
"My husband is diabetic and cannot have white rice, so we have tried brown rice and it was like eating a cardboard box. This wild grain rice is so flavorful and very nice colors in it and better for anyone that is diabetic to try it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charlie10
another nice rice
 December 13, 2013
"great"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lundberg Wild Blend® Wild and Whole Grain Brown Rice -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jabzeta
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product !
 November 18, 2013
"Highly recommend. We do not use white rice anymore for anything. Use this in soup and by itself instead of potatoes. Very good taste !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next