Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Syrup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz

USDA Organic. Lightly sweet honey-colored and smooth Lundberg Sweet Dreams® is a nutritive sweetener about one half as sweet as sugar brown rice syrup is a healthful tasty alternative for those who watch their sugar intake. Bake with it pour it over ice cream or pancakes or stir it into your favorite coffee.
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
42 out of 46(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganfrau
fromYorktown, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lundberg Organic Brown Rice Syrup
 May 4, 2016
"I love this mild sweetener. Not too sweet, just right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valleygirl1
fromSouthern Pines, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 12, 2016
"I use rice syrup in my coffee everyday. It is wonderful and tasty. It has a low glycemic index also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JackieDC
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Back to organic sugar
 March 15, 2016
"Really wanted to like this as an alternative to sugar, but as I see I'm in the minority and do not like it. First found the smell as offensive but got past that. Did manage to use it on oatmeal and that was doable but used it on strawberries and it seemed the berries actually took on another taste which I didn't like. Tossed the berries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AquaLuna
fromRed Sky Ranch, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almost better than Maple Sirup!
 January 25, 2016
"Excellent and very smooth sweet taste. My husband loves it! We most likely use it more often instead of Maple Sirup. Recommend it very highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 January 14, 2016
"This makes a great sweetener for my almond flour chocolate chip cookies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerrestrialMamma
fromSTL, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good alternative to corn syrup
 December 22, 2015
"Makes a mean PECAN PIE! Love the price for it at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheyzer
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
NOT COMPARABLE TO MAPLE SYRUP
 December 2, 2015
"I got this to be an alternative for maple syrup and it is not comparable. I can't stand the taste and have tried using it in my oatmeal. Maybe if I baked with it, I would not be able to taste it. Hopefully my family member will like it more than me. I know many people do like this, but it did not work for me at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 31, 2015
"I really like this syrup and use it in place of honey and corn syrup. It has a hint of molasses flavor and is about as sweet. It works well in any recipe that calls for honey, is good on oatmeal, and whatever else you like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good sugar replacement
 October 22, 2015
"We don't use sugar and like to replace it with more healthy alternatives. Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup is one of them. It's perfect for baking as well as using in sauces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bessoncape
fromCape Cod
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect For Making Coconut Candy
 September 3, 2015
"I've only used this for one thing; making wonderful coconut candies (think mounds bars without the chocolate) - Only two ingredients needed: shredded coconut and rice syrup.
Recipe:
Five 8 oz bags of organic coconut shreds to one jar of rice syrup, mixed together well (use a mixer if possible, mixing by hand is doable but is very stiff). Press coconut FIRMLY into a 9" x 13" pan, you're done. Cut in small rectangles. Over the top scrumptious! Makes enough to keep a crowd happy.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ListenToMe
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very good
 August 2, 2015
"Along with maple syrup, agave syrup etc. this is a good alternative to white sugar. My wife like to spread it on toast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackwater
fromAbbottstown PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great texture and sweetness
 May 16, 2015
"I am very sensitive to most sweeteners both natural and artificial due to the fact they cause me to have migraines, but I have found this brand of rice syrup works well to use as a topping on pancakes, waffles and other breakfast items. Plus, it is organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzytheimmigrant
fromCashmere, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing natural sweetener.
 May 13, 2015
"This is my new favorite natural sweetener. Works as a substitute for sugar/ syrup in many recipes. And great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great replacememt for sugar
 May 3, 2015
"I am trying to wean myself off of refined sugar. This product is delicious and healthy. Everything in moderation but it is a great fix for 'sugar' lovers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sauces and Salads!!
 March 20, 2015
"I did not like this in my coffee and was discouraged. I then made pancakes one day and whipped up some blackberry sauce. KAPOW!! Yum Yum! I could not taste that it was rice syrup at all. I also did not feel like I just ate a bunch of sugar. I then tried it in a honey mustard sauce. I finished the bottle off by making a sweetened balsamic salad dressing (ten times) and sweetening my frozen blackberries for "fresh" juice. I now do not think I can live without it. uggh lol.. (.for coffee I love the coconut sugars)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosinganicknameissilly
fromearth
helps
 March 17, 2015
"its a very light sweetener. Adds a nice bump of sweet that is distinct to a rice malt. Great for making nougat nut candy for a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Auremil
I wanted to like it...but no
 November 3, 2014
"taste horrible. Not a good substitute of sugar. This is actually very high in sugars"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dumspirospero
fromArizona
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 October 29, 2014
"I LOVE this brown rice syrup- it's my go-to syrup for gluten-free pancakes. I suffer from multiple food allergies/intolerances and this syrup is a delicious, easy-to-digest alternative to traditional syrups. There is NO high fructose corn syrup- the only ingredients are brown rice and water. It's a little thick at room temperature, so I usually pour some syrup into an airtight glass container and heat it up in a bowl of warm water. This makes it more liquidy and syrup-like! I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brgnhntr
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good flavor
 October 15, 2014
"very smooth and not overly sweet. great over pancakes, waffles, ice cream"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remargable
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 July 17, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised at the rich, not-too-sweet flavor of this syrup and will probably substitute this for maple syrup in my recipes that I don't want to be maple-flavored. It's also great on cereal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next