Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Syrup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz

USDA Organic. Lightly sweet honey-colored and smooth Lundberg Sweet Dreams® is a nutritive sweetener about one half as sweet as sugar brown rice syrup is a healthful tasty alternative for those who watch their sugar intake. Bake with it pour it over ice cream or pancakes or stir it into your favorite coffee.
Overall rating:
4.771 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackwater
fromAbbottstown PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great texture and sweetness
 May 16, 2015
"I am very sensitive to most sweeteners both natural and artificial due to the fact they cause me to have migraines, but I have found this brand of rice syrup works well to use as a topping on pancakes, waffles and other breakfast items. Plus, it is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzytheimmigrant
fromCashmere, Washington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing natural sweetener.
 May 13, 2015
"This is my new favorite natural sweetener. Works as a substitute for sugar/ syrup in many recipes. And great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great replacememt for sugar
 May 3, 2015
"I am trying to wean myself off of refined sugar. This product is delicious and healthy. Everything in moderation but it is a great fix for 'sugar' lovers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sauces and Salads!!
 March 20, 2015
"I did not like this in my coffee and was discouraged. I then made pancakes one day and whipped up some blackberry sauce. KAPOW!! Yum Yum! I could not taste that it was rice syrup at all. I also did not feel like I just ate a bunch of sugar. I then tried it in a honey mustard sauce. I finished the bottle off by making a sweetened balsamic salad dressing (ten times) and sweetening my frozen blackberries for "fresh" juice. I now do not think I can live without it. uggh lol.. (.for coffee I love the coconut sugars)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosinganicknameissilly
fromearth
helps
 March 17, 2015
"its a very light sweetener. Adds a nice bump of sweet that is distinct to a rice malt. Great for making nougat nut candy for a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Auremil
I wanted to like it...but no
 November 3, 2014
"taste horrible. Not a good substitute of sugar. This is actually very high in sugars"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dumspirospero
fromArizona
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 October 29, 2014
"I LOVE this brown rice syrup- it's my go-to syrup for gluten-free pancakes. I suffer from multiple food allergies/intolerances and this syrup is a delicious, easy-to-digest alternative to traditional syrups. There is NO high fructose corn syrup- the only ingredients are brown rice and water. It's a little thick at room temperature, so I usually pour some syrup into an airtight glass container and heat it up in a bowl of warm water. This makes it more liquidy and syrup-like! I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brgnhntr
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good flavor
 October 15, 2014
"very smooth and not overly sweet. great over pancakes, waffles, ice cream"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remargable
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 July 17, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised at the rich, not-too-sweet flavor of this syrup and will probably substitute this for maple syrup in my recipes that I don't want to be maple-flavored. It's also great on cereal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsmeinaz
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soooo good!
 June 5, 2014
"It's tricky getting it out of the jar because it's so thick, almost like a thick caramel, but it tastes so good! I use it now instead of either regular syrup or pure maple syrup because it's a lot less sweet. I haven't been brave enough to use it as a substitute in my baking yet. I don't have the confidence of experimenting with recipes unfortunately, but I'm sure this would be great for baking as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youngtwinkle
healthy choice and taste good!
 May 28, 2014
"I watch everything I eat.
This is healthy choice and taste great.
less sweet than suger but sweet enough for me.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVisalia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great in my homemade organic caramel corn
 March 27, 2014
"Nice nutty flavor and works great in place of corn syrup."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moshiachnow
frombrooklyn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 March 12, 2014
"great taste and has many uses - can replace sweeteners and make the best rice krispy treats ever"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmilyInIdaho
fromIdaho
Good sweetener
 March 1, 2014
"This is a great sweetener. Good alternative to white sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennnnB
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for baking, making peanut brittle/candies
 January 12, 2014
"THIS IS AN AWESOME PRODUCT!!! My kids and I avoid cane sugar at all costs. This brown rice syrup allows us to make peanut brittle and a ton of other hard candies."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silkart
fromFruitvale Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 November 14, 2013
"All of Lundberg's products are the best you can get!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very mild, rich flavor
 September 25, 2013
"I use this on my hot cereal with a dash of cinnamon and a pat of butter. Yummy! Only need about a teaspoon. The flavor is very good, mildly sweet. Will be trying it in other recipies"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthseeker44
fromQueensland Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This has a beautiful flavour
 August 12, 2013
"I love this brown rice syrup, it has a beautiful sweet buttery flavour, but not sickly sweet. I t works well in making "bliss balls" and heaps of other recipes. I love the fact that is organic. The price is very good too, highly recommend this product. I wish I could buy more, but the postage gets too much to Australia, wish we could get free shipping one day. These products aren't available anywhere here."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbieFurball
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sweetener
 August 10, 2013
"I've been using this sweetener for years and love it! It works wonderfully to make rice krispie treats without any sugar!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeachyCheeks
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Light Syrup
 August 1, 2013
"I use the syrup on my home-made yogurt. I can taste the flavor of brown rice. It is not as sweet as honey, neither as strong as molasses. It has a thick consistency and a light flavor. If one is concerned about inorganic arsenic level in brown rice, he or she should look into it online."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next