Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Syrup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz

USDA Organic. Lightly sweet honey-colored and smooth Lundberg Sweet Dreams® is a nutritive sweetener about one half as sweet as sugar brown rice syrup is a healthful tasty alternative for those who watch their sugar intake. Bake with it pour it over ice cream or pancakes or stir it into your favorite coffee.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVisalia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great in my homemade organic caramel corn
 March 27, 2014
"Nice nutty flavor and works great in place of corn syrup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moshiachnow
frombrooklyn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 March 12, 2014
"great taste and has many uses - can replace sweeteners and make the best rice krispy treats ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmilyInIdaho
fromIdaho
Good sweetener
 March 1, 2014
"This is a great sweetener. Good alternative to white sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennnnB
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for baking, making peanut brittle/candies
 January 12, 2014
"THIS IS AN AWESOME PRODUCT!!! My kids and I avoid cane sugar at all costs. This brown rice syrup allows us to make peanut brittle and a ton of other hard candies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silkart
fromFruitvale Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 November 14, 2013
"All of Lundberg's products are the best you can get!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very mild, rich flavor
 September 25, 2013
"I use this on my hot cereal with a dash of cinnamon and a pat of butter. Yummy! Only need about a teaspoon. The flavor is very good, mildly sweet. Will be trying it in other recipies"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthseeker44
fromQueensland Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This has a beautiful flavour
 August 12, 2013
"I love this brown rice syrup, it has a beautiful sweet buttery flavour, but not sickly sweet. I t works well in making "bliss balls" and heaps of other recipes. I love the fact that is organic. The price is very good too, highly recommend this product. I wish I could buy more, but the postage gets too much to Australia, wish we could get free shipping one day. These products aren't available anywhere here."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sweetener
 August 10, 2013
"I've been using this sweetener for years and love it! It works wonderfully to make rice krispie treats without any sugar!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeachyCheeks
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Light Syrup
 August 1, 2013
"I use the syrup on my home-made yogurt. I can taste the flavor of brown rice. It is not as sweet as honey, neither as strong as molasses. It has a thick consistency and a light flavor. If one is concerned about inorganic arsenic level in brown rice, he or she should look into it online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomHealthResearcher
fromFremont, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for baking
 June 20, 2013
"The syrup was not as sweet as I hoped, it is very mildly sweet. But baking with it makes for a very crispy, low glycemic granola."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfurgrl
fromPicayune, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy honey like flavor
 May 16, 2013
"Sort of like honey. Doesn't taste like brown rice, but nutty like and honey like. Love to use it in thickening fresh fruit for pies and fruit sauces. Nice in fresh lemonade or in brownie batters. Use like sugar with other sweeteners too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandquilter4
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 15, 2013
"i used this in oatmeal , it was good but not overly sweet, first time i 've used this product. i plan to try in hot tea and other items, but have not yet, so i can't say for sure . it's very thick, so a little tricky to work with..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blumensnapdragon
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
sweet!
 April 16, 2013
"This is a new product for me. I only use about a TBLSP in my homemade recipe for energy bars. Of course I licked the spoon...sweet and toasty. Hard to describe. For some reason I thought about Captain Crunch cereal. I haven't researched all the uses but it works really well in keeping my bars together much like honey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riverspirit
fromnorthern california
excellent sweetener
 March 28, 2013
"Organic rice syrup is the only sweetener I've used for years. I like Lundberg brand because they are in Northern California.
Rice syrup is much easier on the pancreas than other more intensely sweet products. Gentle and mild."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyH499
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Sweetener Ever
 February 22, 2013
"I love this sweetener over all the rest. My favorite sweet treat is mixing this with RAW almond butter (almond butter made from roasted almonds does not taste as good and loses its health benefits) and spreading it on apples. It's better than a caramel apple and healthier."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leonidasparta
fromcaguas, pr
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
best brown rice syrup
 December 11, 2012
"its the best and i have tryed others but nothing like it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yanomamo
fromSan Marcos, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 October 14, 2012
"good stuff, low glycemic-gentle sweet"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRAGONSTU
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow!
 May 2, 2012
"This stuff is great! I use it to sweeten brownies and for granola bars. It makes the brownies moist and is natural and sweet. I made rice bars with it and added oats and raisins. Turned out really good. Great sugar alternative."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnkhRockerV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does the job!
 October 24, 2011
"I bought this to make vegan gluten-free puffed rice treats. They were delicious! Vitacost has the best price anywhere on brown rice syrup!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
travelergirl
fromKalamazoo, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Used this for years
 August 16, 2011
"In trying to get all white sugar products out of my diet, this is a tasty alternative. I have used this for years and like the Lundberg product line. This product does not disappoint!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next