Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Syrup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz

USDA Organic. Lightly sweet honey-colored and smooth Lundberg Sweet Dreams® is a nutritive sweetener about one half as sweet as sugar brown rice syrup is a healthful tasty alternative for those who watch their sugar intake. Bake with it pour it over ice cream or pancakes or stir it into your favorite coffee.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sauces and Salads!!
 March 20, 2015
"I did not like this in my coffee and was discouraged. I then made pancakes one day and whipped up some blackberry sauce. KAPOW!! Yum Yum! I could not taste that it was rice syrup at all. I also did not feel like I just ate a bunch of sugar. I then tried it in a honey mustard sauce. I finished the bottle off by making a sweetened balsamic salad dressing (ten times) and sweetening my frozen blackberries for "fresh" juice. I now do not think I can live without it. uggh lol.. (.for coffee I love the coconut sugars)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosinganicknameissilly
fromearth
helps
 March 17, 2015
"its a very light sweetener. Adds a nice bump of sweet that is distinct to a rice malt. Great for making nougat nut candy for a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Auremil
I wanted to like it...but no
 November 3, 2014
"taste horrible. Not a good substitute of sugar. This is actually very high in sugars"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dumspirospero
fromArizona
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 October 29, 2014
"I LOVE this brown rice syrup- it's my go-to syrup for gluten-free pancakes. I suffer from multiple food allergies/intolerances and this syrup is a delicious, easy-to-digest alternative to traditional syrups. There is NO high fructose corn syrup- the only ingredients are brown rice and water. It's a little thick at room temperature, so I usually pour some syrup into an airtight glass container and heat it up in a bowl of warm water. This makes it more liquidy and syrup-like! I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brgnhntr
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good flavor
 October 15, 2014
"very smooth and not overly sweet. great over pancakes, waffles, ice cream"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
remargable
fromNew Paltz, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 July 17, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised at the rich, not-too-sweet flavor of this syrup and will probably substitute this for maple syrup in my recipes that I don't want to be maple-flavored. It's also great on cereal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itsmeinaz
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soooo good!
 June 5, 2014
"It's tricky getting it out of the jar because it's so thick, almost like a thick caramel, but it tastes so good! I use it now instead of either regular syrup or pure maple syrup because it's a lot less sweet. I haven't been brave enough to use it as a substitute in my baking yet. I don't have the confidence of experimenting with recipes unfortunately, but I'm sure this would be great for baking as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youngtwinkle
healthy choice and taste good!
 May 28, 2014
"I watch everything I eat.
This is healthy choice and taste great.
less sweet than suger but sweet enough for me.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVisalia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great in my homemade organic caramel corn
 March 27, 2014
"Nice nutty flavor and works great in place of corn syrup."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moshiachnow
frombrooklyn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 March 12, 2014
"great taste and has many uses - can replace sweeteners and make the best rice krispy treats ever"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmilyInIdaho
fromIdaho
Good sweetener
 March 1, 2014
"This is a great sweetener. Good alternative to white sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennnnB
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for baking, making peanut brittle/candies
 January 12, 2014
"THIS IS AN AWESOME PRODUCT!!! My kids and I avoid cane sugar at all costs. This brown rice syrup allows us to make peanut brittle and a ton of other hard candies."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silkart
fromFruitvale Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 November 14, 2013
"All of Lundberg's products are the best you can get!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very mild, rich flavor
 September 25, 2013
"I use this on my hot cereal with a dash of cinnamon and a pat of butter. Yummy! Only need about a teaspoon. The flavor is very good, mildly sweet. Will be trying it in other recipies"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthseeker44
fromQueensland Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This has a beautiful flavour
 August 12, 2013
"I love this brown rice syrup, it has a beautiful sweet buttery flavour, but not sickly sweet. I t works well in making "bliss balls" and heaps of other recipes. I love the fact that is organic. The price is very good too, highly recommend this product. I wish I could buy more, but the postage gets too much to Australia, wish we could get free shipping one day. These products aren't available anywhere here."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbieFurball
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great sweetener
 August 10, 2013
"I've been using this sweetener for years and love it! It works wonderfully to make rice krispie treats without any sugar!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PeachyCheeks
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Light Syrup
 August 1, 2013
"I use the syrup on my home-made yogurt. I can taste the flavor of brown rice. It is not as sweet as honey, neither as strong as molasses. It has a thick consistency and a light flavor. If one is concerned about inorganic arsenic level in brown rice, he or she should look into it online."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomHealthResearcher
fromFremont, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for baking
 June 20, 2013
"The syrup was not as sweet as I hoped, it is very mildly sweet. But baking with it makes for a very crispy, low glycemic granola."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfurgrl
fromPicayune, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy honey like flavor
 May 16, 2013
"Sort of like honey. Doesn't taste like brown rice, but nutty like and honey like. Love to use it in thickening fresh fruit for pies and fruit sauces. Nice in fresh lemonade or in brownie batters. Use like sugar with other sweeteners too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lundberg Organic Sweet Dreams® Brown Rice Syrup -- 21 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandquilter4
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 15, 2013
"i used this in oatmeal , it was good but not overly sweet, first time i 've used this product. i plan to try in hot tea and other items, but have not yet, so i can't say for sure . it's very thick, so a little tricky to work with..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next