Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs

Aromatic Long Grain Rice. Gluten Free. Vegan. Kosher. Whole Grain. Non GMO. USDA Organic. Cultivating A Family Tradition. Over the years the Lundberg family has produced high quality organic rice products. It's our passion and has been for over three generations. We pride ourselves on growing rice that is good for you and the environment.  . We've grown our rice sustainably long before anyone used the word. Our organic farming methods conserve water resources build soil integrity and support a healthier ecosystem.  . At Lundberg Family Farms® we specialize in organic whole grain and gluten-free rice products. Nothing fancy there just lots of natural deliciousness. Thanks for supporting organic farming!                                                                                                                               -The Lundberg Family.  . California Brown Basmati Rice. Soft  & Scented. This aromatic rice is packed with whole grain goodness. It cooks with the fragrance of Indian Basmati but without elongation. An exotic choice when a fluffy drier texture id desires.  
Overall rating:
4.884 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Basmati Rice
 April 22, 2016
" After reading multiple articles about arsenic in rice (even organic) - it turns out California Basmati is much safer to eat. The fact that this is brown rice is another plus. After eating white Basmati Rice for years - and now knowing that white rice is bad for blood sugar & cholesterol & just about everything else - well - we didn't have to give up rice entirely - not with Lundberg Organic Brown Basmati from California available. Healthy alternative! Yes, you have to plan a little in advance (it takes 40 minutes to cook) but it's well worth it. I always make more than we can eat just to have enough for stir-fry other day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes Good
 March 2, 2016
" We enjoy this product for our family because of taste and nutrition "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very yummy!
 February 28, 2016
" Delicious Basmati rice for the right price!
Will definitely reorder.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Rice
 January 20, 2016
" I love this rice. Light and so good!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 13, 2015
" Since I moved, finding organic brown basmati rice became difficult. So pleased to know that i can always count on Vitacost to keep me supplied. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My ONLY brand and type of rice!
 October 1, 2015
" I search all over online to find the right rice for my family - something organic with lower levels of arsenic. I found it. Consumer Reports found that California Brown Basmati Rice, in general, has some of the lowest levels of arsenic when compared to rices grown in other places and other types of rice. In addition, Lundberg company is completely transparent about their arsenic levels. They responsibly test and report the findings of arsenic in their rice - all information is available publicly on their website! Their rice tastes great in everything I cook from burritos to curry. And, due to the lower levels of arsenic, we can eat it more often. This is the only brand/type of rice I purchase! Highly recommend!!! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THE BEST SO FAR
 September 24, 2015
" I have tried other brown rice blends and this by far has the best texture and flavor. I will definitely be ordering again. I also see that they have the wild rice blend which I will also be ordering. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHarlan, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great, Tasty, Product
 August 15, 2015
" This rice cooked up nicely and was quite tasty. I think we will be using quite a bit of it in the future. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's a winner!
 July 9, 2015
" I usually get the Long Grain Brown Rice. There aren't a lot of places that carry Brown Basmati Rice so I decided to try it. I am loving the texture and taste.
Great with everything so far, will switch over to use this from no on. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromflorida
very nice product
 June 20, 2015
" its better the others; plus it cooks faster and taste much better "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Rice
 June 16, 2015
" This basmati rice has a wonderful aroma while cooking and is even more wonderful in flavor. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCampbell, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pantry essential!
 April 20, 2015
" Excellent whole grain brown rice. It has a nutty aroma and is a shorter length than Indian basmati. Brown rice helps stabilize blood sugar levels, is high in fiber, rich in anti-oxidants, manganese and selenium. Paired with legumes you have a 'complete' meal. "
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromrural NW Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Affordable organice plus great taste
 April 7, 2015
" Can't beat Lundberg for rice & we especially love their brown rice. Brown Basmati & brown jasmine mixed together are great , too. Never go wrong with Lundberg! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
As good as it gets
 March 26, 2015
" This rice is probably as good as it gets. It is organic, from California and from a reputable company that specializes in rice itself. The freshly cooked Basmati flavor and aroma of this product are outstanding. This rice is a pleasure to use and consume! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good buy and taste
 March 21, 2015
" cooks well "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMobile, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lundberg Organic Basmati Rice is Fresh Tasting
 March 4, 2015
" This rice is both fresh and tasty. It is a great value and an excellent quality product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great rice
 January 23, 2015
" Good price for this delicious rice "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 22, 2015
" Excelent rice, taste delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this rice!
 December 15, 2014
" This rice is superior to other brands I've tried. And this type is brown rice is much more flavorful. Once you try it, the regular brown rice will taste dull in comparison. Give it a try! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromValparaiso, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Simply the Best Tasting Rice
 October 9, 2014
" I know this is the best you can buy. I have tried over 20 different types of rice. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next