Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs

Aromatic Long Grain Rice. Gluten Free. Vegan. Kosher. Whole Grain. Non GMO. USDA Organic. Cultivating A Family Tradition. Over the years the Lundberg family has produced high quality organic rice products. It's our passion and has been for over three generations. We pride ourselves on growing rice that is good for you and the environment.  . We've grown our rice sustainably long before anyone used the word. Our organic farming methods conserve water resources build soil integrity and support a healthier ecosystem.  . At Lundberg Family Farms® we specialize in organic whole grain and gluten-free rice products. Nothing fancy there just lots of natural deliciousness. Thanks for supporting organic farming!                                                                                                                               -The Lundberg Family.  . California Brown Basmati Rice. Soft  & Scented. This aromatic rice is packed with whole grain goodness. It cooks with the fragrance of Indian Basmati but without elongation. An exotic choice when a fluffy drier texture id desires.  
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlfarmer
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 30, 2014
"Delicious brown rice. Often brown rice is already stale/rancid by the time you get it home due to the oils in the hull. This rice smelled fresh and was absolutely yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izeena
fromTamaqua, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the packaging
 April 2, 2014
"This brown rice is the best I've ever had."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artiste
fromKent, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 March 14, 2014
"Great tasting and organic. What more can you ask for?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leapardnose
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rices
 March 8, 2014
"I love this rice; it is fragrant and cooks up nicely. The taste is wonderful, esp. for brown rice.
Highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daybird
fromFranklin, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a great product!
 March 2, 2014
"I really like Basmati rice and when I learned that brown basmati rice was available, I had to order some; and it is great!
It takes a little bit longer to cook up, but the flavor is wonderful and I would definitely recommend this rice to others."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggpat
fromMcMinnville, Or.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best!
 February 18, 2014
"Lundberg Organic Basmati Rice has the best flavor & texture, cooking perfectly every time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvgreen
fromTN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 30, 2013
"Best Basmati rice. Have tried other brand because of lower price but will pay the extra for Lundberg."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassa
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious rice
 December 28, 2013
"We love this rice. We order it all of the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMoonEye
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superb rice! Our favorite!
 December 1, 2013
"This is an excellent rice. Price is good. The cooked aroma is sweet. Our family's favorite! We buy it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAH12
 August 29, 2013
"Best brown rice I have ever tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I don't care for these
 August 26, 2013
"We eat Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice daily and are happy with it so I thought I'd try these when I saw them available on Vitacost. To my surprise, the texture of the cooked rice is inferior to other basmati rice I buy from the local supermarket and the fragrance of this particular type of rice is missing as well. I will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommy2Kids
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very flavorful!
 May 13, 2013
"After reading articles on the internet of all the chemicals that are found in rice, I decided to give Organic a try! Although this is the first organic rice I've made, I'm definitely hooked on it! I will be back to buy more! It's a little pricey for the amount of rice in the package but I've learned to make smaller portions, that way it's not wasted and throw out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjcc
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 11, 2013
"Rice has a wonderful aroma when being cooked and is very good. I make a large amount so I can freeze some afterwards. It's easier to do a stir-fry when the rice is already cooked and only has to be defrosted."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Sue2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 November 25, 2012
"I love lundberg's organic basmati. Smells so good cooking and has nice nutty flavor. I also like that it is grown in California."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
organic rice
 September 23, 2011
"for rice lovers....
way to go.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lundberg Organic California Brown Basmati Rice -- 2 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product