Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs

Gluten Free. Sustainable. Vegan. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Long Grain White Rice. Fluffy & Separated. After cooking the grains remain fluffy and separate-making this versatile long grain rice especially suitable for stuffings pilafs salads casseroles and stir frys.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyjae
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious
 October 4, 2014
"I've recently started incorporating white rice back into my diet. This brand is fantastic. I make in bulk at the beginning of the week and then just reheat for recipes and meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OBXNC
fromOBX, North Carolina
This is fantastic...
 August 24, 2014
"Went through my entire life thinking all long grain white rice was the same. Boy was I wrong! This product tastes fantastic on it's own (I usually add a little olive or vegetable oil) or with any dish, including recipes where jasmine or basmati is called for as a side. It cooks quickly and the velcro package seals great. I don't think I could go back to any other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Long Grain White Rice
 May 3, 2014
"My husband prefers brown rice and I prefer white. I know brown is more healthy, but white rice cooks up so nice! This rice is non-GMO, organic and tastes divine. Love it and it is the only white rice I will buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rothcy
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and price
 March 17, 2014
"Love the nutty flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissPure
Great buy
 September 30, 2013
"This was the best buy for me when I was looking to purchase an organic, non-gmo rice brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekztug
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 22, 2013
"for a family with children sensitive to foods we highly recommend the lundberg rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FewAcres
fromFort Worth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I trust Lundberg quality
 April 12, 2013
"Vitacost has great prices and I like the convenience of online ordering and not having to go to the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
holisticfamily
New packaging
 March 24, 2013
"Non-gmo rice. They now come in easier bags to open and close, better than their previous packaging"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BiskyPal
fromMichigan East
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rice Cooks Easily & Tastes Perfect - Packaging a +
 January 3, 2013
"Rice is cooked a couple times a week in our home and this brand is one that I would definitely use again. Can't really say it out performs any other brand of rice; but its packaging is a great sell. The bag has a velcro-type top closure, which makes it easy to completely seal and pour from the bag. Price is a little more expensive, probably because of the package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlmp
Organic and cooks quick
 December 6, 2012
"cooks quick and all organic..will replace non organic for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.