Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs

"Purity You Can Taste™". Gluten Free. USDA Organic. Long grain white rice enjoys great popularity because after cooking the grains remain fluffy and separate. Because of these properties long grain white rice is especially suitable in stuffings pilafs salads casseroles and stir-fry dishes.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyjae
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious
 October 4, 2014
"I've recently started incorporating white rice back into my diet. This brand is fantastic. I make in bulk at the beginning of the week and then just reheat for recipes and meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OBXNC
fromOBX, North Carolina
This is fantastic...
 August 24, 2014
"Went through my entire life thinking all long grain white rice was the same. Boy was I wrong! This product tastes fantastic on it's own (I usually add a little olive or vegetable oil) or with any dish, including recipes where jasmine or basmati is called for as a side. It cooks quickly and the velcro package seals great. I don't think I could go back to any other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Long Grain White Rice
 May 3, 2014
"My husband prefers brown rice and I prefer white. I know brown is more healthy, but white rice cooks up so nice! This rice is non-GMO, organic and tastes divine. Love it and it is the only white rice I will buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rothcy
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and price
 March 17, 2014
"Love the nutty flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissPure
Great buy
 September 30, 2013
"This was the best buy for me when I was looking to purchase an organic, non-gmo rice brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekztug
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 22, 2013
"for a family with children sensitive to foods we highly recommend the lundberg rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FewAcres
fromFort Worth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I trust Lundberg quality
 April 12, 2013
"Vitacost has great prices and I like the convenience of online ordering and not having to go to the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
holisticfamily
New packaging
 March 24, 2013
"Non-gmo rice. They now come in easier bags to open and close, better than their previous packaging"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BiskyPal
fromMichigan East
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rice Cooks Easily & Tastes Perfect - Packaging a +
 January 3, 2013
"Rice is cooked a couple times a week in our home and this brand is one that I would definitely use again. Can't really say it out performs any other brand of rice; but its packaging is a great sell. The bag has a velcro-type top closure, which makes it easy to completely seal and pour from the bag. Price is a little more expensive, probably because of the package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlmp
Organic and cooks quick
 December 6, 2012
"cooks quick and all organic..will replace non organic for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.