Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs

Gluten Free. Sustainable. Vegan. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Long Grain White Rice. Fluffy & Separated. After cooking the grains remain fluffy and separate-making this versatile long grain rice especially suitable for stuffings pilafs salads casseroles and stir frys.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaHerbie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lundberg Organic.....Best rice we have found
 July 26, 2015
"We love this rice and the fact that the Lundberg family still owns the company and has not sold out to Big AG (at the time of this review).
We use many different Lundberg products and they are all excellent.
Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EthnicAmbiguity
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 July 6, 2015
"I love that this is organic and non-GMO. The rice always cooks perfectly in my rice cooker, and although I don't eat it often, it is delicious! If I want to add anything, it's easy to add sauces, etc. to liven it up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccddmama
good product good price
 June 18, 2015
"Love the organic long grain rice. Taste great. Shipment was fast. Will definitely order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dore430
fromHuntsville, Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lundberg Rice -- 2 Thumbs Up!
 April 13, 2015
"Rice, the easiest way to add a great tasting side dish to your meal. I don't use the mixes. I just use the white or brown rice and add to it... Sadly, rice is another product that is sprayed heavily with pesticides. Read an article how all of the major brands tested were found to contain high amounts of pesticides. I went straight to Vitacost online, found several brands, tried a few, then settled on Lundberg's brand. This is the best-tasting rice I've ever had. Even if I undercook it, it's still soft and fluffy. Plus, now I know I'm not ingesting heavy pesticides with my meal... Only problem I've found is that I wish Organic products weren't so much more expensive than what can be found on grocery store shelves... :("
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyjae
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious
 October 4, 2014
"I've recently started incorporating white rice back into my diet. This brand is fantastic. I make in bulk at the beginning of the week and then just reheat for recipes and meals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OBXNC
fromOBX, North Carolina
This is fantastic...
 August 24, 2014
"Went through my entire life thinking all long grain white rice was the same. Boy was I wrong! This product tastes fantastic on it's own (I usually add a little olive or vegetable oil) or with any dish, including recipes where jasmine or basmati is called for as a side. It cooks quickly and the velcro package seals great. I don't think I could go back to any other brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Long Grain White Rice
 May 3, 2014
"My husband prefers brown rice and I prefer white. I know brown is more healthy, but white rice cooks up so nice! This rice is non-GMO, organic and tastes divine. Love it and it is the only white rice I will buy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rothcy
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and price
 March 17, 2014
"Love the nutty flavor!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissPure
Great buy
 September 30, 2013
"This was the best buy for me when I was looking to purchase an organic, non-gmo rice brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekztug
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 22, 2013
"for a family with children sensitive to foods we highly recommend the lundberg rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FewAcres
fromFort Worth
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I trust Lundberg quality
 April 12, 2013
"Vitacost has great prices and I like the convenience of online ordering and not having to go to the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
holisticfamily
New packaging
 March 24, 2013
"Non-gmo rice. They now come in easier bags to open and close, better than their previous packaging"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BiskyPal
fromMichigan East
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rice Cooks Easily & Tastes Perfect - Packaging a +
 January 3, 2013
"Rice is cooked a couple times a week in our home and this brand is one that I would definitely use again. Can't really say it out performs any other brand of rice; but its packaging is a great sell. The bag has a velcro-type top closure, which makes it easy to completely seal and pour from the bag. Price is a little more expensive, probably because of the package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Organic Long Grain White Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlmp
Organic and cooks quick
 December 6, 2012
"cooks quick and all organic..will replace non organic for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.