Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs

Heirlooms. A Short Grain Brown Rice. USDA Organic. Gluten Free. Whole Grain. Vegan • Kosher. Non-GMO. Clingy & Tender. A full-flavored rice and an excellent source of whole grains. After cooking the grains are soft and cling together - great in everyday recipes where a stickier texture is desired.  . Cultivating a Family Tradition. Over the years the Lundberg family has produced high quality organic rice products. It's their passion and has been for over three generations. They pride themselves on growing rice that is good for you and the environment.  . Lundberg grows their rice sustainably long before anyone used the word. Their organic farming methods conserve water resources build soil integrity and support a healthier ecosystem.  . At Lundberg Family Farms® they specialize in organic whole grain and gluten-free rice products. Nothing fancy there just lots of natural deliciousness.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jwjerseygirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great rice
 August 8, 2014
"Can't find in local grocery stores. Price is reasonable.
Trust the brand
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bocagreen
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 June 10, 2014
"This is my favorite rice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yadeinu
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Brown Rice
 May 23, 2014
"This is my 'go to' brown rice now. It cooks beautifully, not too sticky, great texture and flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gramja
fromUpper Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to prepare. Great texture.
 February 20, 2014
"I cook this rice in a heavy enameled cast iron pot, following the instructions. The rice is not sticky. The nutritional contents of brown rice make this an easy choice. I make a double recipe and freeze 1/2 for another day. I love whole foods!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthydove
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious!
 January 5, 2014
"I first tasted this brown rice at my daughter's home in Montana. I live in the Midwest and was unable to find it here. Hooray, I found it on Vitacost and am delighted. I highly recommend this rice, its organic, a healthy choice and it has a delicious nutty flavor. So glad to have found a source for it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0vitafan0
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best short grain brown rice
 September 12, 2013
"Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice is my pantry staple for many years. This rice sprouts well. I wish Vitacost distributes larger size bag."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeLime
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
The best short grain rice!!
 August 30, 2013
"Lundberg has the best short grain rice out of any other brand I've tried .. and since I've learned that it should be soaked for an hour before cooking, I like the texture a lot better now and it's perfect for making brown rice pudding!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureHealsBody
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best organic brown rice
 August 10, 2013
"I trust Lundberg's products. I would not eat any other brands' rice.
I germinate it before cooking. Highly recommended.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1butterfly
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Staple
 April 25, 2013
"Lundberg products have always proven to be quality products. I enjoy the chewiness of the short grain variety. I'm glad you have it available."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spinkie
fromMiami Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this brown rice!
 January 14, 2013
"To me, Lundmark has the most delicious short grain, brown rice available. I have tried all of the various brands, and this is the one I have preferred for 25 years!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConsiderThis1
fromSanta Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Package is different~uses Velcro to close~SO COOL
 December 16, 2012
"Lundberg short grain organic brown rice is excellent in all sorts of things. I use it in place of eggs in things like Pumpkin "Pie" because it gets a bit sticky thick.
I am amazed at how much my health improved when I began using more brown rice than potatoes and pasts. Brown rice has B vitamins in it.
I have some cooking now. :-)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product