Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs

Heirlooms. A Short Grain Brown Rice. USDA Organic. Gluten Free. Whole Grain. Vegan • Kosher. Non-GMO. Clingy & Tender. A full-flavored rice and an excellent source of whole grains. After cooking the grains are soft and cling together - great in everyday recipes where a stickier texture is desired.  . Cultivating a Family Tradition. Over the years the Lundberg family has produced high quality organic rice products. It's their passion and has been for over three generations. They pride themselves on growing rice that is good for you and the environment.  . Lundberg grows their rice sustainably long before anyone used the word. Their organic farming methods conserve water resources build soil integrity and support a healthier ecosystem.  . At Lundberg Family Farms® they specialize in organic whole grain and gluten-free rice products. Nothing fancy there just lots of natural deliciousness.
Overall rating:
4.939 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEwa Beach Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy
 April 13, 2016
" Healthy addition to our veggie meals "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes a good pot of rice every time
 April 3, 2016
" Best tasting brown rice i have made. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My go to brand for brown rice
 March 29, 2016
" I cook this with vegetable broth - delicious! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 21, 2016
" This whole grain rice has a great taste and I love the texture. It is a short grain rice but still has a chewy but not gummy texture. I add onion and Tumeric to my rice for eating with some dishes. But also use plain to add to burritos with other ingredients. So it is a good over all balanced rice product. It is not hard not some of the wild rice products. I purchase this rice here because a couple of the stores stopped putting it on the shelves and now one does but it is slightly more expensive then buying on here for the same size.
Enjoyable and healthy. One thing about buying California grown rice is that it is not contaminated with arsenic like the ones in other states.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLapeer, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tasty/cooks great
 March 19, 2016
" I love Lundberg rice products. But I can't seem to find them at my local grocery stores. I've eat brown rice for many years and this is by far the tastiest and it cooks great. I always keep some (already made) on hand for soup (I don't use crackers) and stir-fry. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price for rice I've seen
 February 24, 2016
" This rice tastes really good too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is awesome.
 February 6, 2016
" This is my FAVORITE brown rice out of all of the brands that I have tried. There is truly no comparison to other brands in my opinion, and I come back to buy it every time. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good taste
 December 18, 2015
" Consistent quality, cooks well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Flavorful
 November 30, 2015
" This is one of the best organic rice products we have tried. Not sticky or mushy. Stands up well in recipes. Has a rich and hardy flavor. This one will be stocked on our pantry shelf. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this rice
 November 14, 2015
" I tried this because a friend referred me to it and I will never go back to instant rice again! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Standard
 October 30, 2015
" The Lundberg brand of rices are my favorites. Organic short grain is a staple in our home. We have it available every day. Sweet for breakfast or with vegetables for dinner. Bakes well in casseroles. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
healthy food
 October 23, 2015
" I cook rice with organic short grain brown rice because it is very good healthy food for our body.
I use rice polisher with brown rice, because it is easy of digestion.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWinter Haven, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasted great
 October 11, 2015
" I bought this to try with sushi, that was not a huge success but that was due to my over cooking it. It tasted great in a sushi roll albeit a bit messy, will try again. Rice is very tasty. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 July 3, 2015
" use this more than any other kind of grain...
cooks up great in the rice cooker...
love it~
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and a good texture
 June 29, 2015
" Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice is the rice my family prefers. It is tasty and a bit sticky, which is the way we like our rice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2015
" Delicious!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 April 18, 2015
" good texture and taste great. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 November 20, 2014
" This product tastes great! I do wish it came in a larger bag, but that's okay. I typically boil my rice in a small to medium pot on the stove, while mixing 1 cup of rice with 2 cups of water. Over time, I've found that's the perfect ratio of fluffiness for me. The individual grain of rice isn't too hard or too soft. But, feel free to use your own ratio of rice:water! Lastly, I love how well-packed Vitacost always sends my items! Every bottle of glass (I buy olive oil here too), shampoo, etc. are well placed, wrapped and protected in the box. I can tell Vitacost tries their absolute best to ascertain nothing breaks during shipping--which, I truly appreciate! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice
 August 25, 2014
" This is the best rice I've ever had. Love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lundberg Organic Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great rice
 August 8, 2014
" Can't find in local grocery stores. Price is reasonable.
Trust the brand
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next