Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs

Heirlooms - A Short Grain Brown Rice. Gluten Free and Whole Grain. Non-GMO. Vegan. Kosher. Short Grain Brown Rice. Clingy & Tender. A full-flavored rice and an excellent source of whole grains. After cooking the grains are soft and cling together making it great for everyday recipes where a stickier texture is desired.  . Cultivating A Family Tradition. Over the years the Lundberg family has produced high quality Eco-Farmed rice products. It's our passion and had been for over three generations. We pride ourselves on growing rice that is good for you and the environment.  . We've grown our ice sustainably long before anyone use d the word. Our farming methods conserve water resources build soil integrity and support a healthier ecosystem.  . At Lundberg Family Farms we specialize in Eco-Farmed whole grain and gluten-free rice products. Nothing fancy there just lots of natural deliciousness. Thanks for supporting sustainable farming.  . -The Lundberg Family
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueQuail
fromTexas
Can't go wrong with Lundberg
 July 17, 2015
"I like the wild blends best but some recipes don't lend themselves well for wild. This short-grained brown rice is nutty and great tasting."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shortgrain
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Handy storage bag
 May 2, 2015
"Great price, taste great and handy storage bags"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRancho Cucamonga CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great
 April 7, 2015
"Just love it! Tasty and nutricious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimiof3
fromBalto. MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
favorite brown rice
 April 7, 2015
"This brand of short grain ;brown rice is not easy to find. So happy t be able to have it delivered to front door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiffany1000
Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice
 January 29, 2015
"Hearty, great texture. my favorite brown rice by far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JThao
fromLancaster, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great; tastes great!
 September 12, 2014
"I have been eating this rice for about 4 months now and I love it! I just cook it in my rice cooker with water. I like the nutty flavor and how it's soft on the inside but the shell is a little tougher. It's fulfilling and doesn't make you feel heavy like white rice. My husband likes it and so does the rest of my family. I would definitely recommend this rice to anyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaineOldie
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice
 July 4, 2014
"Simply the best of the short grain brown rices. I think I've tried them all and Lundberg's rice products are the best in my opinion. Plump and filled with flavor. Add in the great Vitacost pricing and it's a win win."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissa1C
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 June 4, 2014
"This rice has a great taste and cooks well!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustYourAverageJoe
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 April 14, 2014
"I've been eating Lundberg brown rice consistently for the past 35 years. This is the best price I've found for a good quality. Use to be able to get it at the local co-op pretty cheap back in the day. I usually eat this with the Westbrae Natural Organic Black Beans (25 oz can) that I also purchase regularly through Vitacost - another great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StPaulNaturally
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great "tooth" and flavor
 March 28, 2014
"Cooking this rice for the first time, I used chicken stock in place of water. The resulting flavor was delicious.
Each time I have made the rice, I have had to cook it for an additional 5-10 minutes to achieve the desired "tooth".
I will buy this rice again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Missy1
fromSalisbury, Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2014
"This is the best rice. I came across this one day when I was looking for Lundberg. It is less expensive than the organic but is the same quality. It is less expensive and with Vitacost even better. I use this for all my cooking. Great product.Some of the whole grain rices on the market have chemicals in them. This is pure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
turtlechick
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'd recommend this rice
 January 20, 2013
"This is good hearty brown rice. I like it with vegetable stir fries as it is nutty and toothy, like a good brown rice should be. It reminded me a little of sticky rice the first time I made it. After I read from a whole foods chef that brown rice should be soaked for at least an hour to help the body absorb the nutrients, I soaked it for different lengths of time. I liked it best after soaking it an hour, but I found over six hours makes it lose some of its toothy bite."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lundberg Short Grain Brown Rice -- 2 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product