Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop International Cuisine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz

Natural Foods™. All Natural. Low Fat. Heat' n Serve Entree. Wheat & Gluten Free. Vegetarian. Jyoti is from Delhi. Her Delhi Saag is a greens dish served as a side dish. The natural taste of spinach and mustard greens is enhanced with ginger hot peppers and lemon juice. No spices are used. Delhi Saag is an excellent cooking sauce for chicken lamb vegetables and a soup base.  . If it doesn't taste home cooked it's not Jyoti!
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Review 1 for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy, tasty, wholesome greens
 May 2, 2016
" These tangy greens are an unusual taste treat and can add a pop of color and spicy complement to an Indian medley over rice. If you can buy injera flat bread, then these greens can be topped on it to provide a wonderful Ethiopian-like dinner in conjunction with other Jyoti items. They are not hot. The ginger just gives enough heat and a great subtle aroma. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good saag
 November 12, 2015
" Turns out really good if you add chicken in it too. I usually sautee boneless chicken until it turns brown and then add the saag. Reminds me of grandma's recipe. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yes!
 September 16, 2015
" I thought I was not going to like this because it is mush, but it is so delicious! I served it with quinoa and cornbread and it was a rare treat. Wish I could keep it on hand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
DID NOT LIKE
 April 15, 2015
" DIDNT LIKE THE FLAVOR. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great-tasting! As good as in restaurants.
 April 7, 2015
" This is delicious. Moderately spicy, not overly so. A very generous quantity. I ordered more. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Wonderful!
 March 13, 2015
" This particular saag is very tasty, satisfying, and very good for you. I eat it right out of the can. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
yum!
 April 6, 2014
" This is a great indian side dish. good flavor and so easy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite Indian fast food
 February 16, 2014
" I used to be able to get this product locally but now can only get the 10-ounce Tasty Bite type box, which I don't like as well. The 15-ounce can makes two good-sized portions, which I like with brown rice. The spice level is just right for me too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jyoti Delhi Saag Spinach and Mustard Greens with Ginger and Peppers -- 15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Indian Jyoti Saag
 May 1, 2013
" Delicious. I love Indian food and, to me, this tastes authentic. Also it's not overly salty and is a perfect accompaniment to a main dish or even to eat with just brown rice. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.