Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cake Mixes Frostings & Fillings or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz

USDA Certified Organic. Non GMO Project Verified. Kosher. Arrowhead Mills® - America's Organic Company. Arrowhead Mills brand has been a pioneer and leader in organic natural and gluten free baking mixes cereals grains and nut butters since our founding more than 50 years ago. We remain true to the core values and straightforward business practices on which our company was founded. We believe in nature's abundance and treat food with respect - not chemicals! Go on taste the difference in our naturally nourishing products.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So tasty, so easy !
 April 10, 2014
"Just made this organic chocolate cake mix today. Results are fantastic! I did kick it up a bit.. adding a dash of organic pure vanilla and some shaved Belgian chocolate to the ingredients and used melted butter as well . Mixed up easily and quickly. Results were two very decent layers. I frosted with a white chocolate buttercream icing. I will order two packages next time.. so that I can whip up an organic cake or cupcakes... in a flash. Excellent all natural and organic cake mix !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockinRobin66
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Cake
 March 14, 2014
"everyone loves this cake !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2healthyloverbears
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome cake!
 January 19, 2014
"My husband and I LOVED this chocolate cake! He liked it more than me and I am the chocolate lover! It was super moist and not too sweet. Some of those conventional boxed cake mixes have tons of junk in them and they are too sicky sweet. But this cake was perfect...wouldn't have changed a thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karen3678
fromNM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 6, 2013
"Easy to fix , great product. Really moist for a mix!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mely60804
fromCicero, Il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 November 29, 2013
"The taste is so rich, all the family love it and is perfect for my 4 year old who has many food allergies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winwithme
fromNewport, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than homemade!
 July 19, 2013
"This is the best chocolate cake I have ever tasted...Always turns out good and everyone comments on how good it is! Love the icing recipe on the back of the package also! And VERY easy to prepare!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pam999
fromLos Angeles
Organic cake mix
 July 4, 2013
"Yummy cake mix, tastes great. You have to add 1 1/4 cup milk, 2 eggs and 1/4 cup of canola oil. The oil really brings up the calories. Nice & fluffy & tasty though. Makes 1 9 X13 or two 8X8 pans."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayqueen
fromEaston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 21, 2013
"This cake mix makes a moist and selicious chocolate cake with no chemicals. The grandkids love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 4, 2013
"great for those times I am craving a chocolate baked product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaomaoLady
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moist cake
 May 16, 2013
"This cake is not too sweet. It's perfect to go with vanilla ice cream! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tbc1
a tasty more healthy chocolate cake
 March 13, 2013
"I add extra "dark chocolate pieces" to the mix"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrganicDesertDweller
fromMohave Desert
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Add an Egg for Easy Chocolate Cake Fix!
 March 2, 2013
"Use 3 eggs (and watch baking time, it should take a little longer); it makes a huge difference in texture and IMO flavor.
Favorite frosting for single layer or bundt cake: cream together 1/2 stick softened butter, 2 ounces cream cheese & 1/2 tsp vanilla, slowly add 1 cup powdered sugar until smooth and easy to spread.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaDee
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like this cake mix!
 February 2, 2013
"Tastes great, mixes easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sondecicada
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST organic cake mix
 January 21, 2013
"This is the BEST organic cake mix I have tried. I will not experiment with others anymore. It is EXTREMELY chocolaty, just a tiny bit of sweetness, and above all it is MOIST! You will not regret buying this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HawaiiStars
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A yummy organic, GMO free chocolate cake.
 January 15, 2013
"Won't go back the the non-organic cake mixes ever after finding out about GMOs. Anything chocolate - I like to taste the chocolate & not the sugar as sometimes that's all you taste. This one will not disappoint, the chocolate is what you'll enjoy in this moist cake!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy and healthy
 December 24, 2012
"I love Arrowhead mills. Best brand that delivers healthy snacks for the holidays or birthdays!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelx
fromnew hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX
 July 5, 2012
"I have tried many organic chocolate cake mixes and none compare to this one. It is extremely moist and stays that way for days. I have to eat organic and am very thankful for this company making such a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bessie
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I can't keep this in the pantry!
 June 14, 2012
"I buy this with every order now and before I can get to it my son has already made it and eaten a good portion! LOL It's delicious, has a great taste, better than most packaged cake mixes. We are always happy with Arrowhead Mills products! I have been wanting to try making it like I saw on the Dr. Oz show, by leaving out the eggs, oil and milk and substituting with a can of club soda to make it dairy and egg free and also lower the fat and calories to see how that turns out. On the Oz show they said it tasted great and they didn't notice the difference so we are curious to try it that way. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
givingareview
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2012
"This cake mix is be best tasting out of all the other organic cake mixes I have tried. The flavor is rich and very chocolaty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Cake Mix Chocolate -- 18.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertDove
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just Yummy!
 October 12, 2011
"My husband made it for my birthday and also followed the frosting recipe on the back of the box. Though he dirtied just about every dish in the kitchen, he said that it was easy to make. And it tasted good. All of those things that you want in a cake: moist, yummy, rich, inexpensive (compared to buying a cake already made) and fantabulous. Can't wait to make another cake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next