Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz

NEW. No Salt Added. USDA Organic. 50mg Sodium. 2.5g Fat. 4g Fiber. 45% Anitoxidant RDI (Vitamin A). This Organic Vegetable Soup is made with the finest ingredients and has No Salt Added. It is also an excellent source of antioxidant vitamin C (20%) and antioxidant vitamin A (45%) and a good source of fiber (4g).
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Review 1 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlong island, ny
Age:75+
Gender:Female
unequaled in low sodium & low potassium
 June 1, 2016
" I've previously purchased this line of soups so I know that I am getting a product that is low in sodium and potassium. The Health Valley brand is the only one which offers this needed restriction for me. In spite of the reduced numbers the soup is still very tasty and satisfying. I wish more brands were available so that I could expand my diet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
YUMMY
 March 27, 2016
" Every Health Valley Soup with No Salt Added os YUMMY DELICIOUS They are inexpensive, healthy and tasty. I really can't live without them. Add your own ingredients and some water to make more. They are that good! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEdmonton, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love These Soups
 January 14, 2016
" We're so glad that Vitacost is carrying these soups. I used to buy them all the time but we can longer find them locally. Very good soups. Love that they offer no salt added options. Great easy lunch or small meal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas City, Mo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lots of veggies
 December 23, 2015
" Liked the taste; even without salt. It helps when trying to watch salt intake. Sometimes we even put cooked rice or pasta in it to make it a more hearty soup! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
 December 9, 2015
" Try it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBagram
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great
 November 20, 2015
" This was a great buy. Thank u all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vege-licious
 August 7, 2015
" I know vegetables are good for you but it is always better when they taste good too. This soup has no added salt but great flavor.I for one, am a fan of onion tasting seasoning so I usually add one half teaspoon of Mrs, Dash Onion & Herb Salt Free Seasoning Blend to my can when I am warming it up.I find that the onion and herbs wake up the flavor of the vegetables. Well the really nice thing about it, is that because it has no salt, you can actually taste the vegetables and add whatever seasoning type you like! (You can even add a pinch of salt of NuSalt if you like) There's also a Garlic&Herb Seasoning and several others you can find at the grocery stores - or of course, if you are a purist - you can eat it just the way it is and still enjoy a flavorful bowl of soup. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairborn, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Winter perfect
 December 30, 2014
" This is a great wintertime comfort food. I like this with a side of mashed potatoes (white or sweet potatoes) or a bowl of mac & cheese. I throw in chopped up pieces of cooked burger/veggie burger for a flavor and protein boost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 January 18, 2014
" The only thing I don't like about this soup is that corn sort of tears up my system so I pick it out before I heat up the soup. Sometimes I add a bit of cooked rice to it and it's great. I like the flavor. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good
 December 31, 2013
" Being on a low sodium diet, these soups are a Godsend. And they are all tasty. I can't get them locally, so thank you for supplying them, "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUMMY
 September 13, 2013
" Most can soups taste like can soups. But this Healthy Valley with no salt added is delicious! I could eat it everyday. It also tastes healthy! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 May 6, 2013
" Only ok. I like soup with a little more 'punch'. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good mixture of veggies to keep on hand
 December 24, 2012
" I add extra spices as well as lentils or other legumes to make a high protein soup with homemade flavor very quickly. Tasty. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 20, 2012
" I have kidney disease and need to limit my salt intake. Health Valley Organic No Salt Added soups use alternative seasonings to make a very flavorful soup. Most reduced sodium soups use the same recipe and just reduce the salt leaving an off tasting soup. These are not, they are full flavor soups.
However, they are different tasting then full sodium soups. You may wish to reduce salt from your diet first, allowing you pallet to adjust to eating foods with a lower sodium content. This will allow you to enjoy the full alternative taste rather than having a pallet that is expecting a full sodium taste. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Another Excellent Health Valley Soup
 December 26, 2011
" You can't go wrong with Health Valley Soups, this one is no exception, it's delicious and good for you too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasty
 March 29, 2010
" Taste the soup and not the salt! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health Valley No Salt Added Organic Vegetable Soup
 March 15, 2010
" Tasty and healthy. One of the few canned products I regularly eat. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Health Valley Organic Soup No Salt Added Vegetable -- 15 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product