Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs

Earth Friendly. Uniquely Delicious. Grown & Harvested in the U.S.A. Certified Vegan / Certified Carbon Free. Certified Organic Pure Cane Sugar. Harvested and Milled the Same Day. Now in Recyclable Packaging. Florida Crystals® Organic Sugar - the only organic sugar made in the USA form pure Florida sugarcane.  . Florida Crystals® Organic Sugar is less refined and is a cup-for-cup replacement for traditional sugar. Its light golden color and delicate molasses flavor make it perfect for all your baking needs. Florida Crystals® Organic Sugar is the only organic sugar grown and harvested in the U.S.A. and is now certified CarbonFree®.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Deliciously sweet!
 December 31, 2013
"This sugar is awesome. I find I need less, because of its pure flavor!! Delicious in baked goods, tea, coffee--what ever you choose, this product is excellent!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busywifeandmom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price!
 December 16, 2013
"Best price for this great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilacpurr
great quality sugar
 December 15, 2013
"This is my favorite brand of packaged sugar. The quality and price are both excellent. I use it for baking and for making kombucha. I have always had excellent results. The relatively fine grain of the sugar dissolves easily and quickly in the water for brewing kombucha, unlike some raw sugars I have used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Florida girl recommends
 December 3, 2012
"Excellent sugar from a company in my state. 'Nuff said."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamR
fromWorcester, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for the price
 November 15, 2012
"I bought this online at Vitacost because it's more expensive for organic cane sugar at any nearby stores. Good product for the money."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
fromWenatchee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good choice
 October 4, 2012
"Has a nice flavor and can be used for any recipe you'd use regular white sugar for. I feel better that it's organic. I use it for making water kefir. The price is very good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorabelle
 May 2, 2012
"I like this sugar, my kombucha and kefir cultures like it too. I like the grain size - similar to the white sugar I'm used to. I don't know why this organic cane sugar is a little bit browner than white sugar, but I have no complaints."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly50
fromDecatur, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great substitute for white sugar
 April 25, 2012
"I have tried many substitutes for white sugar, but have always been disappointed. This product is my first success in replacing white sugar.
I love it and will not buy any other "sugars" but this one.
I now use my "white" sugar as an exfoliator."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Florida Crystals Cane Sugar Organic -- 2 lbs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product