Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz

A Gluten Free Food. Eden Organic Millet - family farm organically grown on the high plains of North and South Dakota. A mildly sweet nutty flavor and a good source of fiber and protein with a complete essential amino acid profile. Very versatile as a main dish in soups salads burgers hot cereal or added to any baked good or breads. Heart Healthy
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great millet
 April 18, 2014
"This millet product is very good quality. I like the taste, packaging and the fact that it is organic.
It cooks quickly and is very versatile.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes great bread
 March 26, 2014
"I use this in my bread machine to make a healthy crumchy bread for my husand. He loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suescorner
fromCarlsbad NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 January 19, 2014
"I've used Eden products for years, and their Millet is a tasty treat!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wcherry
fromAustin Texas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Had some this morning
 January 9, 2014
"Best breakfast when speaking of morning cereal. Out of choices: Quoin, Buckwheat and raw Yokes with cooked egg whites Millet shines. Its texture, color and taste are superior. With butter, touch of salt and coconut milk the morning is bright and the day looks full of really good things to eat. Millet moves the appetite making living just a little bit more worth talking about."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Itstartsnow
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good For Gluten Free Seekers
 November 22, 2013
"Between the gluten in pasta and the arsenic in rice, I decided to work in other grains into my diet... Millet is probably the most tasteless... So be prepared to season it up! I like eden's buckwheat better and Trader Joe's Quinoa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissliss
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great sweet taste.
 November 14, 2013
"I used to eat millet hot cereal since my childhood. We call it kasha back in Russia.
I loved this one. Very often when you muy millet it has certain stale, sour taste. This one doesn't. It has sweet,fresh taste. Millet cereal has this uneven texture. You can try to grind it to get smoother texture.
Just in case I give you my receipe for tasty millet kasha. You need 1 cup of millet. Place it with 2 caps of water inpot,bring it to full boil and then reduce to smallest possible heat settings. Cover and cook until almost all of the water would evaporate. (it would take at least 12-15 min)Then add 2 cups milk (preferably hot) ,bring it to boil,then reduce heat and cook covered stirring occasionally for another 10-15 min.
It takes time to get tasty millet kasha but it totaly worth it! One teaspoon of butter or ghee will make it even better.
Enjoy!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zekemom26
fromOdenville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just ok
 August 15, 2013
"Maybe its just me but I am not fond of the texture. I mix it with other grains for multigrain oatmeal and its fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lavascia
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 26, 2013
"I use Millet as a side dish instead of rice. you can also mash and make mashed millet. Also can use a breakfast porridge."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 May 1, 2013
"I have been trying out various gluten-free grains and really like this millet. It reminds me a lot of grits, both in taste and texture. Would recommend this product for anyone wishing to try out millet."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2b4vegan
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Need Bigger Bag
 October 8, 2012
"I grind the millet to make porridge with milk and honey. First time I used organic millet, when ground it was smooth and fresh."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eden Foods Organic Millet Whole Grain Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product