Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Macaroni & Cheese or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz

Made with Organic Pasta. 100% Real Cheese. Made with Goodness. No Artificial Flavor Synthetic Colors or Preservatives. A Good Source of Calcium and Protein. Cheese from Cows not Treated with the Growth Hormone rBST
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenjobro
fromSt. John, Virgin Islands
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids love it!
 April 18, 2014
"My kids love Annie's Mac n' Cheese. I buy about 10 boxes at a time because we live on a small island and the price of organic food here is outrageous!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceIM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kids love it and tastes natural
 February 11, 2014
"The other mac and cheese popular at the supermarkets are filled with junk and taste fake. This tastes natural because it is!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katmb
Yummy!
 January 13, 2014
"This taste just like real cheese."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Italianchef
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 January 12, 2014
"I am super picky about my macaroni and cheese. Of course my favorite macaroni and cheese is my homemade recipe, but when I need a fast meal Annie's is my favorite. Great wholesome ingredients makes it a winner! My whole family likes it and coming from former Kraft macaroni and cheese snobs that is saying a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
derbygirl2
fromchi-town
stands up to that other brand!!!
 March 23, 2013
"real food!
real ingredients!
gone real fast!
add some red pepper flakes to spice it up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
npsm
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tastes good
 January 15, 2013
"not too salty and easy to cook"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaminariDream
fromOklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite mac&cheese for years!
 December 8, 2012
"For years I've been a regular Annie's customer. Their macaroni and cheese has always been my favorite. During the holiday seasons my family always had a mac&cheese dish at our Christmas and Thanksgiving dinners, but they always chose Kraft. I started bringing along Annie's and telling them about the benefits of eating organic foods and now we always have Annie's! Delicious and nutritious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jamkpa
frompa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Simply Good
 July 21, 2012
"A good macaroni and cheese product for when you want to boxed food item. Just remember to mix the milk and the cheese powder together before adding to the cooked macaroni."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ash52
fromFl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great alternative to other brands
 June 20, 2012
"This is a rare treat at our house, when I am too busy to make it from scratch. However my girls love it and it is so convenient, that I just order two more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookie94
Best Annies Mac N Cheese
 June 17, 2012
"This is our favorite Annies Mac N Cheese. Our local store only carried the yellow box and my husband had a hard time eating that one. Since I found the blue box, everyone in the family enjoys and I don't feel bad for feeding my kids mac n cheese every once in a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Schmeltzer
 June 2, 2012
"While the product is wonderful it is not "organic". Only the pasta is organic...the title on the page can be deceiving. Still delicious though"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamano
fromSouthampton NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 12, 2012
"the kids love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violetterose7
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Preferred to other brands
 June 30, 2011
"My 7 year old son prefers Annie's macaroni and cheese products to standard grocery store brands. Our store carries several Annie's products, but at about twice the price of Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Annie's Homegrown Macaroni and Cheese Classic Mild Cheddar -- 6 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product