Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Syrup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz

Voted #1 Gourmet Magazine. Support Family Farms. USDA Organic. Grade B. Kosher. For seven generations Coombs Family Farms has produced great tasting 100% pure and organic sustainably-harvested maple syrup. To learn more about the support for small family farms watch sustainable farming videos and get great ideas for maple recipes visit coombsfamilyfarms.com.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susanna27
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best maple syrup
 April 4, 2014
"I've tried many diff organic brands, but this one is truly the best. it tastes amazing.. i use it raw and in recipes all the time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rajjo
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sooo good
 November 1, 2013
"I find that organic syrup tastes soooo much better than other brands. The only problem is that they are expensive, but worth every cent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jozmarra
frombaraboo, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great products at the cheapest prices
 May 22, 2013
"great products at the cheapest prices"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and organic!
 April 29, 2013
"This syrup is absolutely delicious! You will not go back to watered-down, cheap high fructose corn syrup laden products once you taste it! The price is right, too!. The serving size says four tablespoons, which scared me with the grams of sugar, but I measured out one tablespoon for a stack of four whole-wheat pancakes, and it honestly was plenty! Just be sure to refrigerate after opening. I didn't know it had to be refrigerated, and only accidentally saw the fine print!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandtime
fromSt. John, VI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality syrup
 April 22, 2013
"We use this syrup as a special treat to sweeten fruit or yogurt.
I would e finatly order it again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmina
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 5, 2013
"I mix one part baking soda with three parts maple syrup, organic grade b, in a glass pan, at 120 degrees, until it melts together. This is a great health cleanse. It is nice that it is available in a small size. I will purchase again!!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happlyeverafter
fromct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way!
 March 16, 2013
"My husband and I have made a life style change which includes healthy organic foods. Our favorite breakfast is organic steel cut oats, with Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup. We only add 1 tablespoon to a bowl of oatmeal and find that a little really does go a long way. The taste is wonderful!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michayla
fromHickory, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 March 5, 2013
"This maple syrup is delicious.. great flavor. I use it to sweeten oatmeal, desserts, and smoothies and they always turn out great. I love that it is pure and organic, and will definitely purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good Maple Syrup at a Good Price
 November 24, 2012
"I think this maple syrup tastes great, I actually use it to sweeten my coffee. It's at a reasonable price, as well. Will be purchasing more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltlife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 November 11, 2012
"Love the flavor and it's cheapest on Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wabose
fromFL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
maple syrup at its best
 October 20, 2012
"good flavor - reasonable price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly50
fromDecatur, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful taste
 April 25, 2012
"When I finally decided to get high fructose corn syrup out of our lives, I looked around for a good maple syrup to replace the high-fructose pancake syrups you get at the stores.
This maple syrup has a wonderfully rich flavor and goes great on our pancakes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mammacita
fromSacramento, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
EXCELLENT!
 March 25, 2012
"I like this brand of maple syrup!! The glass bottle is really a bonus and the taste is superb!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ms
 January 2, 2012
"I have never tried this brand. So please ignore my rating of this item. Why does it not say on front label 100% pure organic B maple syrup. You have to find that on the back label in small print. I would not purchase this brand because of that. Something about this product sound fishy to me."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cattitude
This stuff smelled and tasted awful
 April 29, 2011
"I just read the other review, and am hoping we just got a bad bottle. Upon opening it smelled kind of like a building after a fire (smokey) and also kind of like soy sauce. We decided to taste it anyway, and that's pretty much how it tasted - smokey and salty. It was just terrible. We actually threw it out."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuckol
fromAustin, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Superior Taste
 November 13, 2010
"The syrup taste like sweetness on a cloud, on my Belgium waffles. I am certain you will enjoy this perfectly sweet syrup as much as we do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product