Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Syrup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz

Voted #1 Gourmet Magazine. Support Family Farms. USDA Organic. Grade B. Kosher. For seven generations Coombs Family Farms has produced great tasting 100% pure and organic sustainably-harvested maple syrup. To learn more about the support for small family farms watch sustainable farming videos and get great ideas for maple recipes visit coombsfamilyfarms.com.
Overall rating:
4.724 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bidyole
fromguadeloupe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tasty
 June 25, 2015
"so hummmm with pancakes !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymind2
dangerously good
 June 8, 2015
"all I can say is: amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 May 4, 2015
"This syrup is very good. It is not as thick as I thought it would be, but that is hardly a complaint. A little goes a long way, so if you're using it to simply drizzle, then the price is reasonable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mailady
fromBridgewater MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor
 February 3, 2015
"This syrup has a mild yet intense maple flavor. The best I've ever tasted!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calihippy
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love great with plain greek yogurt
 January 22, 2015
"I use plain Greek Yogurt and add one heaping teaspoon of this maple syrup....YUMMY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kpop
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best maple syrup ever!
 January 12, 2015
"I have tried several different maple syrups and I keep coming back to this one. The flavor is superb and the grade B ensures that I am getting more vitamins and minerals. (kind of tricky but the higher the grade means the more refined it is and that means many of its nutritional benefits have been stripped away) Great syrup!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsMcCra
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super Rich Maple Sweet flavor
 June 15, 2014
"I didn't notice when I bought it, that the syrup is Grade B. I prefer organic maple syrup and I like to buy from family owned businesses when I can. This was on sale and I'm glad I bought it. The flavor is true maple. My kids love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbleagle
fromLaurel Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor!
 June 14, 2014
"This syrup is wonderful! I prefer organic and live in a rural area where it is difficult to get organic maple syrup. I appreciate being able to order this organic product and love having REAL maple syrup for my daily oatmeal (also organic - Bob's Red Mill - purchased from Vitacost)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safy
fromHouston,TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best maple syrup
 May 26, 2014
"I love this maple syrup. I mainly use it to sweeten my teas and coffee. It tastes amazing unlike other maple syrups I've tasted in the past, which were obviously laden with unhealthy preservatives. Definitely recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susanna27
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the best maple syrup
 April 4, 2014
"I've tried many diff organic brands, but this one is truly the best. it tastes amazing.. i use it raw and in recipes all the time"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rajjo
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sooo good
 November 1, 2013
"I find that organic syrup tastes soooo much better than other brands. The only problem is that they are expensive, but worth every cent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jozmarra
frombaraboo, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great products at the cheapest prices
 May 22, 2013
"great products at the cheapest prices"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and organic!
 April 29, 2013
"This syrup is absolutely delicious! You will not go back to watered-down, cheap high fructose corn syrup laden products once you taste it! The price is right, too!. The serving size says four tablespoons, which scared me with the grams of sugar, but I measured out one tablespoon for a stack of four whole-wheat pancakes, and it honestly was plenty! Just be sure to refrigerate after opening. I didn't know it had to be refrigerated, and only accidentally saw the fine print!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
islandtime
fromSt. John, VI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality syrup
 April 22, 2013
"We use this syrup as a special treat to sweeten fruit or yogurt.
I would e finatly order it again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmina
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 5, 2013
"I mix one part baking soda with three parts maple syrup, organic grade b, in a glass pan, at 120 degrees, until it melts together. This is a great health cleanse. It is nice that it is available in a small size. I will purchase again!!!!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happlyeverafter
fromct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way!
 March 16, 2013
"My husband and I have made a life style change which includes healthy organic foods. Our favorite breakfast is organic steel cut oats, with Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup. We only add 1 tablespoon to a bowl of oatmeal and find that a little really does go a long way. The taste is wonderful!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michayla
fromHickory, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect!
 March 5, 2013
"This maple syrup is delicious.. great flavor. I use it to sweeten oatmeal, desserts, and smoothies and they always turn out great. I love that it is pure and organic, and will definitely purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good Maple Syrup at a Good Price
 November 24, 2012
"I think this maple syrup tastes great, I actually use it to sweeten my coffee. It's at a reasonable price, as well. Will be purchasing more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltlife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 November 11, 2012
"Love the flavor and it's cheapest on Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wabose
fromFL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
maple syrup at its best
 October 20, 2012
"good flavor - reasonable price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next