Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Syrup or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz

Voted #1 Gourmet Magazine. Support Family Farms. USDA Organic. Kosher. For seven generations Coombs Family Farms has produced great tasting 100% pure and organic sustainably-harvested maple syrup.  . Coombs Commitment. • We make 100% pure maple syrup with no artificial flavors preservatives or dyes. • We never over-tap trees. • We support the use of "health spouts" for tree-friendly tapping. • We never use pesticide in our tree farm. • Our grading standards are never compromised for short-term gain.  . Nurturing the Forest for Seven Generations 
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fireflybrite
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Maple Syrup
 October 8, 2014
"Excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverBear
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I have tried the rest, this is the BEST !!
 July 7, 2014
"I have tried the rest, this is the BEST !! This is a quality product. I have tried others trying to get the price down, but always come back to this product IS the best for the money spent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmans6282
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
 March 20, 2014
"Love that it's organic, love Vitacost's great shipping/customer service, love the price and it's Delicious. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grover95
Not just for pancakes
 March 18, 2014
"Great flavor that the whole family enjoys. Can use this as a sweetener in a multitude of foods, from roasted veggies to protein bars to the traditional pancake topping. And we don't need a large amount of syrup in anything we make, so the container lasts a few months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kali7
Great sugar subsitute
 January 9, 2014
"I was disappointed that Coombs Family Farms was Grade B but happy that it was organic and nothing added. I put a few drops in plain yogurt instead of using yogurt with fruits and sugar in it. I use it for baking also but watch the consistency and amount."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAmama
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The Best Maple Syrup out there!
 November 5, 2013
"I have tried many maple syrups in the past but this one is the best one out there. It has a great flavor and the family owned company has amazing customer service!!! I highly recommend this product to everyone :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessAndrea
fromSanta Barbara CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Strong Maple Flavor
 October 17, 2013
"I have tried other varieties of Maple syrup and this brand has a strong maple flavor.
My wife likes it on yogurt and pancakes"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4opinion
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good syrop
 September 30, 2013
"very good syrop"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CXCYCLIST
fromSomerset County, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Sweet Treat
 September 21, 2013
"Tough to read the fine print - it's organic!
Very good maple syrup flavor. Great over pancakes or added to sweeten up stir fried chicken+veggies."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk -- 14 fl oz Each / Pack of 2
4.7 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graczykd
great
 September 15, 2013
"Nice and dark. Great flavor. Family loves it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klewisusa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Grade B is for "Best"
 December 29, 2012
"This maple syrup is not only a great price, but Grade B is for "Best" vs. Grade A for "Average." There are more vitamins and minerals in Grade B as it goes through less processing. You will not be disappointed with the rich maple flavor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pioneer
fromFredericksburg, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great tasting syrup.
 December 28, 2012
"Has a dark, rich flavor. A good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebe5
fromStockton, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 24, 2012
"Great taste! Good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElrodsMom
fromBentonville, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic Maple Syrup....yummo
 December 16, 2012
"I love maple syrup. I use it to sweeten homemade granola, in my oatmeal with dried cherries, and as the "gooey" in my homemade cinnamon buns. So sweet, naturally, you only need a teaspoon or two and it's heaven!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hertreeness
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
scrumptious
 November 29, 2012
"I love this maple syrup. It is a grade B, which is better tasting than grade A (I know - weird. But it is an old-fashioned grading system). And you can't beat the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susan6989
fromNew York,ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 November 26, 2012
"I have been using this syrup for over a year and accidentally ran out...well, I had to use a low grade syrup and it does not compare to the high standards of flavor and excellence of this fantastic tasting syrup......highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rechelle
fromKingsport, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gorgeous Dark Color and Beautiful Flavor
 November 7, 2012
"This is simply delicious maple syrup and in addition to it being organic, it's nice to know I am supporting a small family producer. I use this in place of processed sugar in smoothies, quinoa hot cereal and oatmeal. My husband also loves this on his french toast and pancakes!! To top it off, the price was the best I've seen for such a high quality product!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AikenVic
fromAiken, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Superior taste
 September 21, 2012
"This syrup is clearly the best, or one of the best, in the grade B organic syrup market. Superb, intense maple flavor. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roseblossom
fromva
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious maple syrup
 September 3, 2012
"Great product, great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coombs Family Farms Organic Maple Syrup -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bdsky
fromElizabethton, TN.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best maple syrup in the world !!!
 July 22, 2012
"I can not say enough good things about this syrup. The flavor is amazing, it is perfectly sweet. The best part is you don't need to use alot, this bottle lasts our family of 7 for about 3 months and we eat pancakes or french toast at least once a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next