Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz

All Purpose Seasoning. Natural Soy Sauce Alternative. Bragg Liquid Aminos is a Vegetrable Protein Seasoning from healty certified Non-GMO soybeans from the original formula by health pioneer and originator of health stores Paul C. Bragg.  . They are great on salads & dressings soups veggies rice & beans tofu wok & stir-frys tempeh casseroles potatoes meats poultry fish jerky popcorn and gravies & sauces.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Review 1 for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psmith6031
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
 December 28, 2013
"I love the Bragg's Liquid Amonos spray as it allows just the right amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thriftylady
fromMA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Started using this product recently
 December 12, 2013
"Seems to be a good product. Just starting using it...spray it on rice dishes and using it rather than salt. Time will tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuscleBoundMama
fromRockford, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE!
 July 29, 2013
"Love Braggs products! Use this for chicken, salads and even rice! Awesome for the BCAAs let alone even the flavoring!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indep
The spray bottle makes this item valuable.
 June 28, 2013
"First: If you're trying to reduce sodium intake, be advised that this liquid itself does not contain any less sodium per comparable serving than regular soy sauce. However, the spray bottle helps you to use less sodium to get the desired flavor, because you spritz it across your food *after* cooking, delivering great flavor, instead of pouring it, in excess, during the cooking process. To you who make fried rice: You won't suffer from sprinkling this on the rice at the end of wokking instead of pouring soy sauce into the rice mid-process. There is literally no difference in taste at the end. In fact, you don't want to heat this stuff. It has added nutrients that soy sauce does not have, and wokking this will kill those nutrients.
Second: This stuff has 300% (depending on what brand you're looking at) of the protein content that soy sauce does.
Third: About Popcorn. And this is where I'm most impressed. I make it the old-fashioned way, in a saucepan on the stove, popped in olive oil. A serious butter & salt lover, I have now made popcorn twice using the old-fashioned popping method but replacing the 3 tablespoons butter and salt with this Bragg spritz and some nutritional yeast flakes. The aminos & yeast flake method is not a "substitute" for salted, buttered popcorn. "A" can never equal "B". It is instead a healthy and quite tasty alternative (a "replacement") that is fully satisfying and I daresay will stop me from making buttered popcorn at home again.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mandy26
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really good
 May 11, 2013
"I was hesitant to start using this in place of soy sauce, just because I didn't know if it would be comparable. It truly is and makes me feel much better about those fried rice dinner nights."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp19
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious!
 May 2, 2013
"Great Flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CautiousCountryGal
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect on popcorn!
 January 15, 2013
"I've used Liquid Aminos for years on fish and stir frys. However, I never had a spray bottle until a friend recommended that I try it on popcorn. WOW. I bought a bottle for each of my kids, too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this convenient spray!!
 August 21, 2012
"I am a huge fan of Bragg Liquid Aminos. This spray is one of my most-used condiments on the door of my fridge. It's so easy to add yummy flavor and nutrition. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMD3
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent flavor enhancer!
 August 2, 2012
"You must try this, it is a NON-GMO product and LOW SODIUM flavor enhancer that you will love. I like it on fish, chicken, rice, quinoa, couscous, steaks, noodles."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bragg Liquid Aminos -- 6 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product