Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz

For Dishwashers. Powered By Nature. Suitable for Septic Tanks. Biodegradable. Not Tested on Animals. Ecover products have been developed under Ecover's Diamond Model that is validated by Vincotte Environment for reduced impact during resource extraction and transformation product usage and environmental fate after use.  . Give your everyday dish and glassware that extra special attention it deserves. The Rinse Aid adds sparkle and shine leaving no residue of unnecessary chemicals behind.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essentialmama
fromMichigan
Works Great!
 June 8, 2014
"I love when I find a natural product that works as good as it's chemical counterpart. I have many sensitivities, so this rinse aid is a blessing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ecover products are great!
 April 3, 2014
"I bought this to use in our new DW, but have not used it yet since I realized the installer had put in a rinse aid into the reservoir. However, all of the ecover products I have used are really nice so I expect this will be no different. I bought it based on others' reviews."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magic64
fromsan jose ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No more hard water spots!
 January 31, 2014
"This product is now a necessity for me - no more cloudy dishes or hard water spots."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayne
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All natural.
 January 28, 2014
"This works better than popular brand name products. I also like that there is no perfumy smell, just clean. Great price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonie
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Glasses left spotless
 October 21, 2013
"Leaves glasses and dishes spotless and clean. I was looking for a product better And safer ingredients. It works well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sydney0800
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This rinse aid is great!
 May 1, 2013
"Love this rinse aid. Leaves my dishes sparkling. Live in CO where the water is really hard so this product is definitely a necessity."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cranraspberry
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overall good, super eco-friendly
 March 19, 2013
"First of all, this really does make a huge difference when used with the Ecover dish washer tabs - without the rinse aid my dishes are a white spotty mess, and with it they are nice and shiny. It also has an amazing ingredients list (you can google EWG - this rinse aid is one of the highest-rated dish washing products on their list!), which is great - I would hate to have disgusting chemical residue on my dishes after using an eco-friendly detergent.
At the same time, it's not very economical, which is why I'm only giving the product 3 stars. A 16 oz bottle doesn't last as long as I had hoped it would.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
birdseye
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works
 February 14, 2013
"shiny and clean, I really needed this product so for the price it was money well spent and I do not use toxic products EVER."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amh79
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Leaves spots on my dishes
 January 11, 2013
"I don’t like to give bad reviews but in this case I feel that I need to. My dishes have never been so spotty since using this rinse aid. It is the worst on my silverware which is good quality and I’ve never had any issues before I started using this. I have had much better luck with Seventh Generation and I will be going back to that. I am not even going to finish the container and I hate to waste things. I am surprised at all of the good reviews."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmRC
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sticking to this product forever
 December 27, 2012
"I bought this for the first time a few months ago and fell in love. I was noticing that my green dishwasher detergent was leaving residue and film on my silverware and dishes and just accepted this as part of "green" cleaning. Well, not anymore. I've only had to replace this product 1x in 6 months (although to be honest, I do a lot of hand-washing) and I see no more film on my dishware. Would definitely recommend for those weary of toxic chemicals but want similar results!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBerkshire County, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works great
 December 13, 2012
"This product does what it say it will... produces sparkling dishes and glasses, without harming the environment or my septic system."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Escapemom
 June 25, 2012
"I was very disappointed in this product. I had been using vinegar in my dishwasher and thought I would give this a try. I have repeatedly gotten water spots on ALL glassware and the silverware is ALWAYS spotted......worse than if I didn't use a rinse aid. Not sure what happened there. But I will not purchase again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Great and Eco-Friendly
 April 25, 2012
"I love Ecover's products and this is no exception. It works well and comes in a large, value-sized bottle. I love that it's good for the environment and still very effective."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
londonburns
fromTampa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
feel good about using this
 April 24, 2012
"this will never be as effective as the harsher chemical counterparts, but it does a decent job and I feel better about not poisoning my family when I use it. Plus when I fill my glass with water after it's been dish-washed using this rinse aid,my water doesn't foam like it does when I use other brands!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamalala
fromThe Swampy South
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
5 years & hundreds of loads later....
 February 9, 2012
"This is the only rinse aid I have used in the past 5 years.
I have iron-rich well water and have never had one spot or cloudy glass in all that time.
I will never use any other brand.
All Ecover products are 5 stars in my experience.
{{* *}}"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ecover Natural Rinse Aid for Dishwashers -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product