Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz

Based on Plant and Mineral Ingredients. Ecological. Effective Cleaning Ecologically. Tough on Bathroom Grime. Chrome Friendly. Fresh Plant Based Fragrance. Works For You & The Environment. Plant and mineral based ingredients. Fast and complete biodegradability. Minimum impact on aquatic life. No animal testing. Safe for septic tanks. For showers tile taps tubs & sinks.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sierra793
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome natural cleaner
 January 21, 2014
"This cleaner cleans just as good or better than conventional chemical cleaners. Will buy again!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momnpagummebear
Age:55-64
Excellent
 December 8, 2013
"A small squit of this product goes a long way. It foams and removes soap scum and grime. Has a pleasant odor. i am allergic to most cleaning products. I can use this one daily with no issues. The bottle lasts along time because you only need a small amount on the surface to be cleaned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janjoe
The best cleaner on soap scum in the bathtub
 October 8, 2013
"Ecover's Ecological Bathroom Cleaner is the best product for cleaning soap scum in the bathtub. I wet down the tub walls with water and then spray the bathroom cleaner over the entire surface. I leave it on for several hours and then wash it down with a sponge and thoroughly rinse everything--make sure you rinse the tub floor thoroughly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose123
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use it On Everything In Bathroom
 April 4, 2013
"I was disappointed when Ecover stopped making their bathroom Limescale Remover, so when I contacted Ecover they suggested I try their Ecological Bathroom Cleaner. Glad I did ....I spray it on vanity tops, sink & shower fixtures, shower & floor tile, commode cover and even swoosh inside commode porcelain bowl. Not only does it disolve stubborn limescale deposits from my glass shower door & fixtures, it actually removed black mold that was beginning to appear on tile grout in the shower. It is a pleasure to clean with this Ecological Bathroom Cleaner....my bathroom smells fresh, and SPARKLES....thanks Ecover for creating a safe alternative to harsh industrial chemical products!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfmomocnj
fromOcean City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
SHINE WITHOUT THE CHEMICALS
 March 27, 2013
"This product works wonders on my tub and shower. Spray on dry walls and let it sit a bit before rubbing. My shower shines without any harsh chemicals damaging my lungs or the environment. Try and you will see!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horselover2
fromWichita, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No more Bleach!
 March 21, 2013
"No more of those bleachy smelling cleaners that leave me with a headache - this stuff leaves a clean, fresh smell without the harsh bleachiness. I will continue to use this product and will recommend it to those I know."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrFlipflop
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2013
"Absolutely wonderful product. Cleans really well and you don't have to worry about harsh chemicals!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricket548
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome cleaner
 February 1, 2013
"This is the first natural product I have used that actually cleans well! No scrubbing, no harsh fumes, and it doesn't wreak havoc on my hands. Great product that I would highly recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamum4
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Husband Requested This Product
 January 30, 2013
"My hubby cleans the bathroom and when he finished this product he requested more - no other brand would do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilesalot
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
extra clean
 October 15, 2012
"fights tough stains. does not leave any harsh smells. love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jasmaniandevil
fromOrem, UT.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST BATHROOM CLEANER EVER!!!
 August 31, 2012
"This stuff is better than anything I have ever tried (and I have tried SO many different things for my bathroom!) and it's a natural product so I didn't have to inhale a bunch of chemicals as I cleaned my tub! I couldn't believe how clean my bathroom was after using this stuff!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 26, 2012
"The best shower cleaner I have tried. Actually gets rid of mold, and I don't have to worry about toxic ingredients."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ecover Ecological Bathroom Cleaner -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product