Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz

Using the Power of Nature. Based on Plant and Mineral Ingredients. Makes Ironing Easier. Naturally Softens and Freshens Laundry. Ideal for Baby Clothes  Ecover works for you and the environment.  . • Reduces static cling. • Plant based ingredients. • No phosphates or optical brighteners. • Fast and complete biodegradability. • Minimum impact on aquatic life. • No animal testing. • Safe for septic tanks.  . Ecover has dedicated over 25 years of research to the development of products which use the inherent power of natural plant and mineral ingredients to bring you effective safe washing. Ecover's unique plant and mineral based formulations care for your skin while ensuring exceptional washing results. This unique product line offers many environmental advantages that benefit people animals and the environment. As a result Ecover was recognized by the United Nations for their outstanding practical achievements for the protection and improvement of our environment.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Changer
fromOverland Park, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells like sunshine
 April 5, 2014
"Love this because it softens and makes my sheets smell like I hung them outside. An Ecover product makes me feel good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronxite
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 21, 2014
"I'm always willing to try products offered by this site noticed for the attention paid to saving the environment that our future children will inhabit. This product leaves no lingering strong smells and the cloths feel and look well rinsed. I stopped using rinses when I learned they were not innocent in contaminating the environment, but the product description won me over."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy333
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice smelling softner
 March 9, 2014
"Great smelling, leaves clothes smelling nice. Just one capful put in an average load does it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works and smells like a "sunny day"
 March 8, 2014
"repeat purchace"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niki9613
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Fabric Softener!
 February 18, 2014
"I use several Ecover products, but this is probably my favorite. It is the first fabric softener that I've found that doesn't clog up the dispenser in my HE machine, others all seem to leave a glop of residue even if I run several loads without adding any softener, it just wouldn't rinse through the dispenser. This has a light, fresh smell that is gender-neutral, not perfumey or chemical-like. It does a great job of softening fabrics and reducing static. Completely satisfied and happy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lovetosavemoneygirl
fromPgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
too strong of a smell
 January 27, 2014
"This fabric softener smell reminds me of when my friends use the traditional chemically laced softeners that make my head SPIN!
I really usually like Ecover; just NOT this scent.
I keep wondering if I can return it…but instead i just use it on my husband's clothes when he smokes cigars! lol
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works nicely
 December 31, 2013
"I really like the Ecover laundry products, they seem to work well and are less expensive than tide. The softener works well and rinses out nicely. I must admit that I like the other morning fresh scent better than the sunny day scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CarefullyLooking
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Could be better
 September 24, 2013
"Product is pretty average on the results side. It seems to be relatively healthy compared to other fabric softeners that include questionable chemicals, but even though I buy it a lot, I sometimes wonder whether the results would be the same if I didn't use it at all. I use a cup or two for each load, not sure if I should use more. But using a quarter of the bottle for one load of laundry doesn't make sense. I guess you can't have it all. I will keep using it until I find something better that will make my clothes softer."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jma9075
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Fabric Softener Ever
 May 29, 2013
"Great fresh scent without being overpowering. Several years ago I switched to non scented laundry soap because the scents were overpowering. This softener is the perfect compliment with a mild scent. Great for cloth diapers too."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
searose
fromcentral maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
strong scent
 April 8, 2013
"i've tried other scents of this product, and have loved this company, but, this scent is very strong and unpleasant to me. to each his own i guess. doesn't smell like any sunny day i've ever smelled!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammyof4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft scent, soft clothes.
 March 10, 2013
"I started using this product about a year ago and I love it. So far, I have used Morning Fresh and Sunny Day. Both scents are very subtle and I have no problem with them. I am usually sensitive to scented products, but these are fine!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mommyabi
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Strong Smell
 February 27, 2013
"I know others say that the smell on the clothes isn't that strong. However, those who are sensitive to fragrances should beware that when you open the bottle, it is extremely overpowering. I don't like it at all. They list plant based as where the fragrance comes from but that can mean anything. I would not buy again. If you are sensitive, better to be safe and buy from a company who lists essential oils as the source of their smell."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posh23
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product -- Very Effective
 February 25, 2013
"This product is eco-friendly and works. The scent is very nice, however, not over the top. Makes clothes feel softer. Highly recommend this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mjmarlan
fromWindsor, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
HE compatible
 February 19, 2013
"We like this product because it is not heavily scented, and is thinner than some others we have used in our HE washer that don't disperse
properly.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 February 2, 2013
"This is a very good fabric softener. It has the same consistency as Downey or any leading brand. The scent is nice and soft, but doesn't last through the dryer cycle, so it's like buying a fragrance-free softener, which is fine by me. Again, no difference from leading commercial brands, but better because it's an eco-conscious product. Also, one capful is enough, no need to add extra."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeanutsMom
fromPortland, Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great softener, and great price at VitaCost,
 January 31, 2013
"I can't say enough good things about this product. I was looking for a more natural softener that worked and tried numerous brands before finding Ecover. I have sensitive skin, as does my 2 year old and we have had no issues with this irritating us. Our clothes and linens are noticeably softer than without this softener. I feel it works just as good as the big name brands and I feel better about it because its better for us without all the harsh chemical additives. The Sunny Days scent is our favorite (we tried Morning Fresh too), it leaves the clothes subtlety scented, and is not overpowering. To top it off the VitaCost.com price can't be beat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Timoca
 August 26, 2012
"They've changed the ingredients in this product. :( I'm very sad because I loved this fabric softener earlier but not anymore. :("
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lana17
fromSedona, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL in Every Way!
 August 4, 2012
"Earth & laundry friendly @ a great price...what's NOT to like??"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Only use a little
 July 5, 2012
"The smell is great, only if you use a tiny bit...it's clean and refreshing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Ecological Fabric Softener Sunny Day -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelfield
fromBoise, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great, smells great!
 May 27, 2012
"I love the scent, fresh. I like the other scent also. A small amount works fantastic. It is concentrated so I add vinegar with it. LOVE this brand, great price, high quality!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next