Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz

Based on Plant and Mineral Ingredients. Using the Power of Nature. Effective Cleaning Ecologically. Tough on Grease. Gentle on Your Hands. Fresh Fragrance. Cleans and degreases. Fresh plant based fragrance. Contains green tea extract known for its deodorizing properties. Based on plant and mineral ingredients. Fast and complete biodegradability. Minimum impact on aquatic life. Safe for septic tanks.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
britchick13
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smell and washing power
 November 2, 2014
"This is a great, affordable, natural dish washing soap which has a great smell, and great foaming power. Definitively making this a regular purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaIv
gentle effective dish soap
 October 6, 2014
"If you want to use a dishsoap that is gentle on your hands and the environment but you are tired of soap that would suds up you should try the Ecover dish soap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice smelling dish soap
 March 19, 2014
"Wish it were a little more bubbly, but I like it anyway and it is good for septic tank and environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarasa
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Full of suds dish soap!
 January 10, 2014
"GREAT dish soap that last for whole bunch of dishes. Use less soap get fabulous results!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missladybee
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great smelling, best of the natural brands
 December 16, 2013
"i've tried nearly every brand of natural dish soap and this is the best one yet."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spoilpuppy
fromStrandell, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Easy on the skin and the environment
 December 10, 2013
"Ecover dishwashing liquid is great. Smells good and does a good job of cutting grease."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thataintright
fromidaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Ecover products
 November 5, 2013
"This line of cleaning products is my favorite - the laundry detergent is also wonderful, and you use so little. Minimal ingredients, biodegradable, and no strong smells. I would highly recommend anything made by Ecover."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ave1
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle, Very Effective
 September 2, 2013
"Ecover's dishsoap is the best balance in terms of concentration and cleaning power. This particular "flavor" - grapfruit/green tea - is gentle on my skin. Other biodegradable cleaning products I've used are harsh on my skin even as they are gentler on the environment.
It lasts longer than most dish soaps and never leaves behind scent/residue.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marisha
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:75+
Gender:Female
no dry hands
 April 25, 2013
"I've been using Ecover dishwashing liquid for years and would not switch to anything else. It does exactly what it is supposed to: cleans greasy pans, etc. easily, but does not leave my hands dried out & taut. Great stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
truejoy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works good
 April 10, 2013
"Good price, nice subtle smell, ecological."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cranraspberry
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overall good
 March 19, 2013
"I really like the whole Ecover line of dishwashing products. They cut grease pretty well (not quite AS well as the stuff with harmful chemicals, but that figures), don't have any strong scents and are pleasant to work with.
I do have a "back up" for my greasier pans, but overall Ecover are my new staple. Oh, and the price is great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielita
the only one I buy
 January 17, 2013
"I've tried so many dishwashing liquids, finally found Ecover! It's as good as other brands, but safe on my hands. Even organic brands are harsh, but this one keeps my hands soft like I never wash dishes;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zowie
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I Love It!
 December 28, 2012
"It is the best environmentally friendly dish washing liquid I've tried. Quite concentrated, and at a really good price compared to Seventh Generation, Planet and a couple of others I've tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
contentathome
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Misleading
 December 14, 2012
"Looking at the ingredients you would think this is a natural product like it says it is. I am allergic to many soaps and so try to get the most organic and natural products out there. I would never have bought this if I had seen the ingredients on the label, but the ingredients on-line simply say "ionic and anionic whatever". And now my hands are itchy and breaking out with eczema again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mend
Ok
 December 12, 2012
"Doesn't work as well as the tabs but does a ok job."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LENUTA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overall satisfied
 November 14, 2012
"Not quite content with the presence of lauryl sulfate and chlorine. Will not buy again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALCW1962
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good cleaning power
 November 13, 2012
"Some natural products don't clean greasy dishes well, but I find Ecover works great. Not very sudsy, but I'd rather not have the chemicals on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 5, 2012
"great suds, lasts quite a while, feel good about not using harsh chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrysgirl1
fromFt Myers, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good earth friendly product
 October 15, 2012
"I like this dishwashing liquid, the scent is a delicate , so I add a couple of drops of grapefruit essential oil to make my dishwashing experience pleasant. Like other earth friendly products, the bubbles don"t last as long as conventional types, but it gets the job done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Grapefruit and Green Tea -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecovergrapefruit
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent eco friendly cleaning product.
 September 18, 2012
"Is it something in the combo of green tea & grapefruit? Whatever it is... this dish soap cleans very well. I've been using 7th Gen and like this even better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.