Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dish Soap & Dishwashing or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz

Fresh fragrance from plant based ingredients. Kind to your skin. Cleans and degreases. No chemical residue. Environmental advantages. Quick and complete biodegradability . Minimum impact on aquatic life. No animal testing. Suitable for septic tanks. Plant based ingredients
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 27(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daisy333
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice dishwashing liquid
 March 9, 2014
"last long and not harsh on hands. Smells good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazz7
fromlong island, NY
Gender:Female
Very good
 January 3, 2014
"This is a good dishwashing liquid. I tried it because most of Ecover's products got good ratings from The Environmental Working Group. It works good and lasts pretty long also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
danieye
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Deceitful
 March 19, 2013
"I used to buy this in bulk and loved it... Then a few months ago they changed their look AND their ingredients! They now use "sodium laurel sulfate"! Very sneaky! I had a bunch of old bottles and new ones; and saw the difference in ingredients--very disappointing--i guess they went the cheap route- who knows why they changed, but I feel cheated now, so I won't be purchasing this product anymore."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neffie
fromClermont, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this line of products
 June 23, 2012
"For some reason my local grocery store and health food store both stopped stocking Ecover products. Don't know why but I really like their whole line. I'll be ordering from you from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Janorama
fromEstes Park, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect combination
 June 9, 2012
"I have been using this dishwashing liquid for awhile now and I love it...it cleans well, has a very nice smell, and most of all is earth friendly....perfect combination! Vitacost has the best price I have found anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
UTA2011
Not a Grease-fighter, but Otherwise Good
 May 15, 2012
"I have to switch to another brand to clean grease, especially off of plastic dishes, but this product works just as well for other messes. Plus, its got a natural scent that's almost as good as aromatherapy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rpbb
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful dish soap
 April 27, 2012
"It is earth friendly, has a very light scent, cleans well and doesnt leave a film on the dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JCSNY
fromUtica, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The best dishwashing soap
 December 11, 2011
"We switched to this dishwashing soap 5 years ago, and continually hesitate to try another brand. Every so often, I like to test something new, but I'm not giving up on this soap. You don't need to use much, it lathers well, and it cuts the grease!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopper22
This is the only dish soap we buy!
 October 5, 2011
"We HATE stinky scents on our dishes or anywhere. The lemon is subtle and does not stay on the dishes after rinsing. You don't need much either. We have no dishwasher so we are always looking for deals on this soap because the cost has increased significantly in the last year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 June 8, 2011
"Cleans great and nice light smell. Also good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muha
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite dishwashing liquid
 March 4, 2011
"It's biodegradable, has mild smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HPAG
fromChetek,WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good, not great
 February 16, 2011
"This dishsoap works well and smells pleasant. I just wish that it was more concentrated so I could use less."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamie4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe, effective and reasonably priced.
 February 9, 2011
"I had tried various safe dishwashing liquids and I was not happy with the job they did. Ecover has won me over!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMagda
Excellent stuff
 August 16, 2010
"Ecover dishwashing liquid smells fantastic and works great, but the best thing about it is that it rinses cleanly--you will never worry about soapy residue on your dishes, or waste water rinsing forever. It's also very economical--you don't need to use much for good sudsiness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marisha
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best dishwashing liquid
 August 13, 2010
"I have extremely dry skin, and this is the only liquid dishwashing liquid I have ever used that didn't leave my hands in bad shape. I love it- plus, a bottle lasts a really long time, as the suds last very well. Great stuff!! I couldn't do without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Leafygreens
fromFairfield County, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Come on - where's the bubbles?
 May 4, 2010
"I was very disappointed. No bubbles. Smells okay, but have to use way to much to get the job done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chichimocha
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Simply wonderful
 March 25, 2010
"So simple and yet so great. My favorite dish washing liquid by far. Gets the job done and is great on the environment. And what a great price at Vitacost! Will keep buying for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shutterbugdancer
fromTownsend DE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Friendly to you and the envirnoment
 February 3, 2010
"I like this product because it is not only consumer sensitive but envirnomentaly sensitive as well. My hands donot crack and my nails do not peel while using this product. I find it cleans just as well as other non-eco-friendly dish soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NK125
fromUT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 14, 2009
"My son and I love this product! It has just the right amount of scent - I hate overly scented products and this one is delightful! It does a great job at cleaning the dishes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Dishwashing Liquid Lemon Aloe -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not my favorite
 October 8, 2009
"Not much scent. Does suds up a lot though. I prefer the seventh generation ones mainly due to the scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next