Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Broth Bouillon & Stock or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz

Made From Chicken Meat with Natural Juices. USDA ORGANIC. 38 Servings. Makes 9.5 Quarts of Broth
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductNsight
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Flavorful
 March 19, 2014
"I have been using this for 4 yrs and love it. It is my go to seasoning along with Rapunzel Vegetable Bouillon. Try both!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenniferKM
Great taste
 March 2, 2014
"I didn't realize this was not a dry base, but thick/liquid when I ordered it. I am sure I just didn't read it carefully. But I love it. It tastes great. Easy to work with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yardbirder
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product...
 February 19, 2014
"I'm so glad I found this product. It adds great flavor to rice, soups, and gravies. It is so concentrated that I rarely use as much as the instructions calls for so a small jar lasts us a long time. The only thing I can think of that would make it better is a low sodium version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookingforhealth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice thick broth!
 February 18, 2014
"I really like this product. When you open the jar, it's a paste, not a powder like I was expecting. It dissolves very well with no clumps. I used it to make soup and a white wine sauce, and I found that it created a rich, thick broth. Normally, I use an organic broth in a quart, but this seemed to be thicker and more flavorful. You also can't beat the price! The package says it creates 9.5 quarts of broth, which would be like buying almost 5 of the 2 quart cartons. When I can get those cartons on sale, they're 2 for $4. This is almost half the price, and much less waste due to packaging!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GR8NatureLover
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for multiple uses
 February 16, 2014
"Love it! Whenever Costco is out of their 32 oz size ( only 5 bucks BTW) I get this 8 oz one here.
I use it in stews, sauces, soups etc. I also add it to water when making cous cous, quinoa and such. It is great!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindib
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely Delicious!!
 January 20, 2014
"I like to add this to Campbell's Cream of Chicken soup to make it richer. I have literally never tasted a better bullion in my life. Totally beats cubes and powders, there really is no comparison at all. I have not been able to find this in my local supermarket so I'm delighted that Vitacost has it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I buy this one and the beef flavor
 December 8, 2013
"Excellent product. Rich, flavorful chicken flavor, concentrated and organic. What more could you ask for?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendy777
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
People rave about my soups and it all begins here
 December 5, 2013
"So easy to use and absolutely delish!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaughingMedicineWoman
fromLander, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than the cubes & powders
 November 19, 2013
"I really enjoy using the Better than Bouillon! I use the beef and the chicken often. I make a lot of soups and this is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Better Than Bouillon Organic Chicken Base -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product