Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb

Good Source of Protein. Green Split Peas: These flavorful green gems are perfect for waking your favorite soups salads and other dishes as well as being a good source of protein. They will also please you as a simple delicious side dish!
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyswan
fromFlorida
Gender:Female
great product
 November 14, 2014
"I love making split pea soup with this product. It not only taste good but it great that it is organic and doesn't have any gmo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightgirl
fromelyria, ohio
Very good quality.
 July 20, 2014
"Nice to be able to have organic and quality dried green peas for my bean mixtures.High quality rarely find stones or bad peas. Thanks for making this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
Excellent!
 May 28, 2014
"Excellent quality! Great taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy Split Pea Soup
 April 8, 2014
"I purchased this to try mainly it being organic and shared a bag with my brother. We both really liked the quality and made it even better knowing it was organic :0)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AYinNY
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for pea soup
 March 18, 2014
"This is a staple in my pantry and makes excellent pea soup. To rehydrate, I usually very gently simmer for 2-3 hrs. Alternatively, the peas can soak overnight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use for more than just soup
 March 7, 2014
"I sort but found no stones. Color, size are uniform. I can boil for a few minutes, turn off the heat and let "coast" until cool, and voila - I have semi crunchy peas for a salad. The little white root sprouts appear and I know they are ready to eat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GJchic
My husband's new favorite
 December 29, 2012
"Followed the recipe on the package for split pea soup, to my surprise, my husband proclaimed it to be one of the best meals he's ever had. In general, I appreciate the quality of Arrowhead Mills and the great recipes which are on all of the packages."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini123
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2012
"My husband like to make split pea soup and it is very healthy and has a lot of fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sondecicada
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 November 21, 2012
"I love these green split peas. I regret not buying more and will definitely add two or three bags to my next order. They are delicious and the price is... as usual... excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
blob
Unholy peas
 October 29, 2012
"Do not buy this brand of split peas. I cooked it for hours and those unholy peas just wouldn't melt like they're supposed to. Instead of eating a creamy split-pea soup, the peas remained chewy. I've never encountered dried peas like this before that refuse to soften and melt."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardee57
fromHurst, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
rrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas
 September 12, 2012
"Yummy! These beans really plump up... Through them in some distilled water with some cut up onions and celery and salt to taste. Blend when finished cooking to a smooth delightful hardy soup. Hope this helps!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCSLady
fromJackson, Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Flavorful and Fresh ....
 August 2, 2012
"The split peas arrived fresh. They're very flavorful and I don't have allergic reactions (MCS) to them as I do to the peas I've been purchasing (in bulk) from the local health food store. For a quick, satisfying meal, just add "organic" carrots 'n onion. I'll definately be ordering more. Would be nice if they came in a 2 lb. bag, though. (hint hint)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Green Split Peas -- 1 lb
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product