Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Beans or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb

Excellent source of fiber. CHICKPEAS are also known as garbanzo beans. They are an excellent source of fiber and combine perfectly with a variety of seasonings to produce Mediterranean falafel creative soups and nutritious salads.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightmoon
great organic product
 December 23, 2013
"I love this organic Garbanzos Chickpeas. I cooked the chickpeas with water and was done in half hour. Eat it with brown rice. A very healthy protein. It is on my continue shopping item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0vitafan0
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good batch of dried organic chicpeas
 October 31, 2013
"Ever since I switched to home cooked Arrowhead Mills organic chickpeas, my hummus comes out perfectly creamy and smooth each time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TavernierGal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
healthy and economical
 October 12, 2013
"I use these to make hummus. This bag makes the equivalent of 6 cans of organic garbanzo beans."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ag23
Would buy again
 July 19, 2013
"Nice nutty flavor, no debris or junk in it that you sometimes find with beans."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robertj
fromWest Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Satisfying and prominent flavorful dry bean
 March 7, 2013
"I never had had these and didn't know what to do with them once I soaked them ovrnght.. so having missed olives so much since getting away from sodium, I decided to fix them the way my Mom used to fix old fashion Italian Olives in spices, oil and hot pepper seeds. Wow did they turn out great. They readily absorbed the main of what I put on them and I can't keep out of them. I put them on salads as well as eating them right out of the container. I am really glad I got these and that I made some good use of them."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillybelgian
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
BEST chickpeas
 January 12, 2013
"This is soooooo much better than those from a can. Of course it takes time to soak and cook, but the result is out of this world!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muha
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality product
 October 22, 2012
"Great quality product, nut free facility - perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hypogirl
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better Quality
 February 1, 2012
"Chickpeas may be chickpeas, but it seems as of late that almost every grocery store carries stale or old ones (perhaps because most people buy the canned ones). That means much longer cooking times. These Arrowhead peas must have been very fresh because they took less than 2 hours to cook in water on the stove top."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovinFifty
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful value & versatility
 July 8, 2011
"As a vegan .. I look for organic, versatile, & flavorful ingredients to support my lifestyle. Arrowhead Garbonzo Beans fit the bill. I cook up a pound of these beans every Sunday. They provide me with a great base for many meals during the week.
Hummus - varied by ingredients
Mashed and mixed with your favorite "tuna salad" ingredients they make a great 'mock tuna salad' for sandwiches.
Pureed in the blender with your favorite homemade vegetable stock for a great base for non-dairy cream soups (Broccoli, potato, carrot, or pumpkin cream soups) They are as versatile as your imagination.
Healthy - tasty - economical ! What's not to like ~~"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Arrowhead Mills Organic Garbanzos Chickpeas -- 1 lb
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product