Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz

Sweet Pecans Mixed with Lots of Butter. Wheat-Free Gluten-Free. Pamela's Traditional Cookies
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Review 1 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MVMBuyer1
fromGulfport, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Wheat-Free Egg-Free Cookie!
 February 27, 2014
"This cookie is tender, flaky, and buttery. It is a bit crumbly, so don't be surprised if 1 or 2 cookies arrive broken; they are the same way when purchased at the local health food stores. Overall, it is definitely worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terilam
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes like you expect it to.
 December 8, 2013
"They taste just like shortbread cookies you have been eating for years. They are a little crumbly but not overly bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EmmaK
fromBelmont, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
finger licking good
 November 13, 2013
"They were so good that I was licking every last crumb out of the plastic sleeve. But, they are 8 g of fat PER cookie good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AzFreebird
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Full of flavor and light
 November 10, 2013
"Two cookies is all I need to satisfy my sweet tooth. They taste so much better than their counterpart - Pecan Sandies!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baxmom
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 October 31, 2013
"Have recently realized I'm gluten intolerant and have really been missing things to nibble on like cookies & crackers. Pecan sandies have always been my favorite, so I was very willing to give these a try. I'm glad I did....these cookies are delicious, and not too sweet. Just the way a good shortbread should taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GluttonForGlutenFree
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazingly Delicious!
 October 13, 2013
"Oh my goodness! These cookies are so good they should be illegal! They are better than anything I've ever had (gluten free or not). The only downside is they are 130 calories a cookie. But that just makes me savor them more because I can only have them as a treat. I recommend these cookies to anyone!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cccccc
Yummy!
 October 10, 2013
"These gluten free cookies taste like the real thing! No grainy rice flour texture, no funny after-taste! Just plain good, with a nice combination of melt-in-your-mouth smoothness and a satisfying crunchiness! Don't order these if you're trying to lose weight. They're irresistible!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcgillicuddy
Perfect shortbread texture
 September 2, 2013
"Not too sweet, just delicious. Would never know they are gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSF Bay Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Truly delicious
 June 27, 2013
"Who would know that this awesome shortbread cookie made the more delicious with chunks of pecans is gluten-free. It is the best shortbread cookie I have ever had. And you cannot beat the price when compared to the local supermarkets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blobdy
fromHazleton,Pa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the cookie of all cookies
 June 10, 2013
"Pecan short bread are the best cookie I had in the 30 years of glutten tolerance. They are soo fresh you cant eat just one. Other flavors but I prefer the pecan.Very buttery and they melt in your mouth. Just try one and you won't but any other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannie1947
fromClinton, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Better Than Pecan Sandies
 June 1, 2013
"Unfortunately my first box looked like someone had played soccer with them. Only one cookie was whole, but they tasted so good I ate the crumbs and all. I emailed them about the box of broken cookies and they sent me a box for free!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsLadyLib
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Irrestible!
 May 18, 2013
"These sounded good. They tasted just wonderful. Just enough pecans, nice buttery flavor, great texture. You'd never guess they were gluten-free. Pamela's Products almost always get it right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFMamaBaby
My Favorite!!
 March 30, 2013
"I absolutely LOVE these shortbread cookies, they are my absolute favorite gluten free cookie! Highly Recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisyq
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excelent product
 October 21, 2012
"Pamela's is a good product for gluten free needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheshire
Fantastic 'Sandies'
 May 30, 2012
"These cookies are as close to the original Pecan Sandies as you can get. Crunchy, melt in your mouth delicious. You'd never know they were gluten-free."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpdecor
delicious cookies
 June 17, 2010
"one of my absolute favs! Even my friends who are not allergic to wheat or gluten love these cookies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pamela's Products Gluten and Wheat Free Cookies Pecan Shortbread -- 7.25 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product