Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags

Velvety and Vanilla. Organic Black Tea Blend. A rich velvet chocolaty aroma envelops this enticing blend of deep dark Puerh and organic cocoa nibs. Numi's Chocolate Puerh is made with organic wild-harvested tea leaves fermented and ripened into an earthy black tea. Whole vanilla beans and sweet accents of orange peel enhance this blend along with nutmeg and cinnamon rounding off a spicy finish. Rich in antioxidants this hearty and healthy Puerh tea is decadence in a cup.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainyblues
great flavor
 May 26, 2014
"This tea has a wonderfully rich flavor. I use it as a coffee substitute some mornings or as an afternoon treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good but pricey
 May 3, 2014
"This tea has a very mild taste. I expected a more 'chocolatey' taste and a stronger tea. This just tastes like a very watered down hot chocolate. However it tastes pretty good if you use 2 bags instead of one. The downside is that it is very expensive for the amount that you get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
hits the spot
 April 12, 2014
"I adore this tea. It's chocolaty, rich, and satisfies my craving for a dessert. Perfect late afternoon pick me up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicately Yummy
 April 8, 2014
"My husband showed an interest in tasting a chocolate tea and so we gave this one a shot and yep it's a keeper. The taste is very mellow and not a strong tea at all. We also like the fact we can trust the Numi brand for good quality teas. It's very pleasant to brew the cup of tea and close your eyes and hold the cup close to your nose and just take in the aroma that comes from the steam of the hot tea...ummmmm yummmy good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraNov
An amazing tea!
 March 21, 2014
"This tea is so delicious! I usually heat up some milk on the stove and then steep a bag. It is a great midafternoon snack without all the calories! I've tried it with water before, but it justs reminds me of a watered down hot chocolate. :/"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazychickenlady
Great product.
 March 12, 2014
"Love this tea when I need a little chocolate fix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vatz
fromRedlands, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
I was hoping a tea could help my chocolate craving
 February 20, 2014
"If you want to substitute a tea for chocolate I don't recommend this product. As far as tea goes, it does have a chocolate kind of flavor so try it if you like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyQ
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Luscious
 February 3, 2014
"I actually shocked myself by purchasing such expensive tea. It's a luxury, but it's my favorite tea ever. I savor every cup. Treat yourself and try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rmbirdie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 14, 2013
"Love this tea....so glad I could find it at vitacost!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulieBJ
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sooo smooth
 December 3, 2013
"A beautiful tea to have in the evening"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbrew
fromwarren, ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just like hot chocolate!
 November 2, 2013
"I love this tea! Its such a treat when I add stevia and milk to it. It really reminds me of hot chocolate."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Numi Organic Black Tea Blend Chocolate Puerh -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
josiez
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
favorite
 August 14, 2013
"I am not a big tea fan but drink because of the health benefits. This is by far my favorite flavor, nice smooth pleasant taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.