Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags

Medium Caffeine. Real Ingredients 100% Nothing Else. Celebrating people planet and pure tea. Full-leaf smooth green tea pearls. USDA Organic. Non-GMO Biodegradable Tea Bags. Fair Trade Certified Tea. This organic green tea is harvested by the Tuija people of Enshi China. Since becoming Fair Trade in 2006 they have built new roads and a hospital while their wages have increased.  . GUNPOWDER GREEN. Within hours of being plucked this whole leaf organic green tea is gently steamed and then rolled into small tight pearls. When steeped the leaves unfurl releasing a well-rounded full-bodied flavor.  . Premium Organic Teas & Herbs. Real Fruits Flowers & Spices. No "Natural" Flavors or Fragrances
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth taste
 May 26, 2016
" This is one of my husbands favorite green teas. Has nice smooth flavor and a high quality tea. It flies off the shelf in our local store and glad to be able to get it at Vitacost at a great price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tasting tea, and a brand that I can trust!
 March 4, 2016
" Love the taste of this natural green tea! Free of pesticides, toxins, artificial ingredients, added flavors, and GMOs! Just green tea, nothing more, nothing less. Even the tea bag is non-GMO and biodegradable. I love it that I can enjoy the benefits of green tea and not worry about any harmful additives. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product.
 January 29, 2016
" If you love green tea, you will love the strong taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A superb brew each and every time.
 September 2, 2015
" Gunpowder Tea sparks your taste buds and provides excellent anti-oxidant protection. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Green Tea!
 July 31, 2015
" I love the taste of this tea! It imparts a nice robust taste - and is very healthy too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite green tea
 March 20, 2015
" I don't know what it is, but this is the best green tea. Green tea isn't even my favorite, but I love this kind. I was actually ordering this to replace the tea I drank. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsunny, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Organic Tea
 September 25, 2014
" I did some research on different, so-called organic teas and was surprised to find that several teas that claim to be organic are not. Numi was among the ones that are. Vitacost also has the best price for this tea. A winner in all aspects! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fine flavor, higher cost
 May 27, 2014
" Fine flavor, but a little weak. The price is also higher than other green teas. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good general green tea
 March 17, 2014
" Good tea, love Numi. Prefer their Rainforest Green Lemon Mate over this one however. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got good reviews
 March 9, 2014
" I have been using this tea as well as other brands of organic green tea. This tea did very well on studies as far as organic, source etc. Also I like it and the price I bought it for on Vitacoast was good. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy tea!
 January 20, 2014
" I LOVE this tea. It's my favorite of all the green teas I've tried. Numi bags don't have all the plastics and garbage tea bags can contain, so not only is it delicious, it's healthy too! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
organic! and good
 July 26, 2012
" If you feel like a powerful flavor and appreciate organic, this Gunpowder green is a good choice. Numi is always a good choice. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite green tea!
 May 20, 2012
" I revel in the earthy flavor of this tea. It's my favorite green for years now, & so glad to get it at a Vitacost price! No other gunpowder green I've tried compares to Numi's flavor & quality either. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Numi Organic Gunpowder Green Tea -- 18 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChengdu
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious tea
 June 16, 2011
" I love this, it's my favourite green tea. The only thing I wish is that there were bigger boxes like 100 teabags boxes as I drink it everyday.
Thanks for the prompt service Vitacost and good quality product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.