Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz

65% Rich Dark chocolate gives way to moist chunks of crystallized ginger. Belgian Chocolate. Love Poem Inside. Kosher. Australian crystallized ginger in smooth Belgian 65% cocoa content dark chocolate. Upon eating the chocolate gives way to soft sugar-coated moist hunks of ginger. The transition from chocolate to ginger on the finish leaves you feeling surprisingly stimulated and wanting more.
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
46 out of 50(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Review 1 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AjSJC
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Chocolate
 April 2, 2016
"I really love this chocolate. It's got a nice ginger taste and is 65%. Often flavored chocolates have lower cacao % than what I prefer. Also, having chocolate bars delivered to my house is like having extra visits from Santa."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonomaCountyCustomer
fromSonoma County, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good choice for a gift!
 February 5, 2016
"This chocolate was well received as a gift for a young man."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wowagain
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting candy bar
 January 11, 2016
"This candy bar is very tasty. Just a little bit goes a long way. I enjoy a small piece after lunch or dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMOP
 January 9, 2016
"I purchased this as a gift for a dear friend. She loved it. Will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yum
 January 1, 2016
"I absolutely love this candy bar. It is so addictive and I can't leave it alone until its gone. You will love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlilly
fromWashington
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy & Smooth
 December 11, 2015
"This is one of my favorite chocolate bar. It's smooth and creamy with a hint of ginger. I use this as a special treat, but I also use it for recipes that call for dark chocolate. It's melts well and gives whatever I'm cooking a hint of ginger, which is delightful when I'm trying to impress guests."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromThe Florida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Loved it!
 November 6, 2015
"We enjoyed this Dark Chocolate bar immensely. It was a perfect blend of dark chocolate which we love, and ginger which we love. It was a delightful treat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirl1
fromSD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my favorite mid-priced chocolate bar
 October 7, 2015
"I love the ginger bits in this bar. Yummy, satisfying, great mid-day snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aziriah
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 October 3, 2015
"I'm not a big chocolate eater, as in it's taken me a month to go through other dark chocolate bars. This one, however, I've managed to eat in one day because it was so good. I'm always on the lookout for this brand on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sputnick1
fromMarkham Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
loved it
 May 21, 2015
"Loved this product and plan to order it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahkary
fromPahrump, NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love it.
 May 13, 2015
"I order this chocolate bar with ginger over and over again. Just perfect for a healthy snak."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DeeView
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger
 May 12, 2015
"I like ginger and I love chocolate, but the two together in this form is not very pleasing. Sorry, but I'm not a fan of this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRapid City, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite chocolove bar
 April 10, 2015
"This bar is an amazing combination of the perfect amount of dark chocolate combined with bits of crystallized ginger. I always buy a few chocolove bars with each order to give away to friends and family, but keep this one for myself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
My favorite
 February 19, 2015
"I love this rich dark chocolate with sweet ginger crystals. Totally hooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GoModeGuy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
not very gingery
 February 18, 2015
"It was good tasting, but the good taste was virtually all chocolate, with only a hint of ginger.
Not what we were hoping for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MackinacPeriwinkle
fromUpper Penninsula of MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exceptional Dark Chocolate and Ginger
 November 10, 2014
"This is my favorite Dark chocolate bar produced by Chocolove brand. Sometimes I think more ginger would be even tastier, but I enjoy a small portion so quickly, it's not really necessary, and may even detract from the delicious chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wilmywood
fromWilmington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Go Ahead -- Indulge yourself
 October 21, 2014
"Between the dark chocolate and the bits of ginger in this bar you cannot go wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Subtle sweet flavor!
 August 7, 2014
"Another great combo from Chocolove!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amelie
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent!
 May 2, 2014
"dark chocolate and crystallized ginger: succulent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ymc1
fromLos Angeles, CA
yummy!
 March 29, 2014
"i'm addicted! will buy again soon!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next