Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz

65% Rich Dark chocolate gives way to moist chunks of crystallized ginger. Belgian Chocolate. Love Poem Inside. Kosher. Australian crystallized ginger in smooth Belgian 65% cocoa content dark chocolate. Upon eating the chocolate gives way to soft sugar-coated moist hunks of ginger. The transition from chocolate to ginger on the finish leaves you feeling surprisingly stimulated and wanting more.
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
37 out of 41(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Review 1 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sputnick1
fromMarkham Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
loved it
 May 21, 2015
"Loved this product and plan to order it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahkary
fromPahrump, NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love it.
 May 13, 2015
"I order this chocolate bar with ginger over and over again. Just perfect for a healthy snak."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DeeView
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger
 May 12, 2015
"I like ginger and I love chocolate, but the two together in this form is not very pleasing. Sorry, but I'm not a fan of this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRapid City, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite chocolove bar
 April 10, 2015
"This bar is an amazing combination of the perfect amount of dark chocolate combined with bits of crystallized ginger. I always buy a few chocolove bars with each order to give away to friends and family, but keep this one for myself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
My favorite
 February 19, 2015
"I love this rich dark chocolate with sweet ginger crystals. Totally hooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GoModeGuy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
not very gingery
 February 18, 2015
"It was good tasting, but the good taste was virtually all chocolate, with only a hint of ginger.
Not what we were hoping for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MackinacPeriwinkle
fromUpper Penninsula of MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exceptional Dark Chocolate and Ginger
 November 10, 2014
"This is my favorite Dark chocolate bar produced by Chocolove brand. Sometimes I think more ginger would be even tastier, but I enjoy a small portion so quickly, it's not really necessary, and may even detract from the delicious chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wilmywood
fromWilmington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Go Ahead -- Indulge yourself
 October 21, 2014
"Between the dark chocolate and the bits of ginger in this bar you cannot go wrong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Subtle sweet flavor!
 August 7, 2014
"Another great combo from Chocolove!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amelie
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent!
 May 2, 2014
"dark chocolate and crystallized ginger: succulent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ymc1
fromLos Angeles, CA
yummy!
 March 29, 2014
"i'm addicted! will buy again soon!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosing2bhealthy
fromCape May, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love chocolate & ginger!
 March 28, 2014
"If you love it too, this is a great chocolate bar to have. Nice chunks of ginger infuse the dark chocolate. The only thing wrong with it is that it's hard to stop!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkihtn
fromTucson, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious & healthy :)
 March 26, 2014
"love this bar, healthy dark chocolate, loaded with antioxidents and ginger, sweetness with a zing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
fromMa.
Terrific
 March 13, 2014
"All the Chocolove bars I've tried are excellent . Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnybluestreak
Love Chocolove Dark Chocolate with Ginger!!
 March 10, 2014
"Dark chocolate + crystallized ginger = perfection!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noseknows
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good ginger and chocolate combo
 March 7, 2014
"I can tell that real chopped ginger is in this candy. I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chestnutzhang
fromshanghai
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is too sweet
 February 4, 2014
"I like the chocolove,especially "Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt",this time I tried this taste,but I found it is too sweet. I would not tried this taste again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Quick Snack...
 January 29, 2014
"Dark chocolate with bits of ginger makes for a nice combination that when eaten in small portions can relieve cravings for something sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
36flowerpower
fromBismarck,ND
Chocolate & Ginger
 January 27, 2014
"Chocolate & ginger tastes soooo awesome together!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wombee
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Husband crazy for ginger.
 December 14, 2013
"Yummy combination of dark chocolate & ginger. My husband loves ginger and dark chocolate and he was very pleased when I served this to him as one of his daily snacks. It's really good! The ginger taste is not over powering, but just right!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next