Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz

65% Rich Dark chocolate gives way to moist chunks of crystallized ginger. Belgian Chocolate. Love Poem Inside. Kosher. Australian crystallized ginger in smooth Belgian 65% cocoa content dark chocolate. Upon eating the chocolate gives way to soft sugar-coated moist hunks of ginger. The transition from chocolate to ginger on the finish leaves you feeling surprisingly stimulated and wanting more.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 33(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Review 1 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Subtle sweet flavor!
 August 7, 2014
"Another great combo from Chocolove!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amelie
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent!
 May 2, 2014
"dark chocolate and crystallized ginger: succulent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ymc1
fromLos Angeles, CA
yummy!
 March 29, 2014
"i'm addicted! will buy again soon!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosing2bhealthy
fromCape May, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love chocolate & ginger!
 March 28, 2014
"If you love it too, this is a great chocolate bar to have. Nice chunks of ginger infuse the dark chocolate. The only thing wrong with it is that it's hard to stop!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkihtn
fromTucson, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious & healthy :)
 March 26, 2014
"love this bar, healthy dark chocolate, loaded with antioxidents and ginger, sweetness with a zing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
fromMa.
Terrific
 March 13, 2014
"All the Chocolove bars I've tried are excellent . Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnybluestreak
Love Chocolove Dark Chocolate with Ginger!!
 March 10, 2014
"Dark chocolate + crystallized ginger = perfection!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noseknows
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good ginger and chocolate combo
 March 7, 2014
"I can tell that real chopped ginger is in this candy. I would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chestnutzhang
fromshanghai
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is too sweet
 February 4, 2014
"I like the chocolove,especially "Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar with Almonds and Sea Salt",this time I tried this taste,but I found it is too sweet. I would not tried this taste again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy Quick Snack...
 January 29, 2014
"Dark chocolate with bits of ginger makes for a nice combination that when eaten in small portions can relieve cravings for something sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBismarck,ND
Chocolate & Ginger
 January 27, 2014
"Chocolate & ginger tastes soooo awesome together!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wombee
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Husband crazy for ginger.
 December 14, 2013
"Yummy combination of dark chocolate & ginger. My husband loves ginger and dark chocolate and he was very pleased when I served this to him as one of his daily snacks. It's really good! The ginger taste is not over powering, but just right!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitaminchik
fromSouth Carolina
Gender:Female
It is not sold at any grocery store!
 November 27, 2012
"If you like ginger, you will enjoy this great combo!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkmarker
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The most tantalizing candy bar around.
 October 18, 2012
"This is my absolute favorite candy bar. The only drawback it is not 70% dark chocolate, but I can live with the 65%. I love the spiciness of the ginger and the sweetness of the chocolate, there is nothing like this spicy-sweet candy bar. If you like ginger and you like dark chocolate, it is a must try."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nessablue
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My Absolute Favorite
 July 1, 2012
"This is absolutey my favorite chocolate in the world! The ginger is strong but mellowed by the high grade of the dark chocolate. Its a perfect balance. If you are a fan of ginger, real ginger, not just the candy, than this chocolate will hit the spot. And my favorite part- the kids dont like it- I get it all to myself. :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shellie
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 18, 2012
"This is my favorite of the Chocolove bars but they are all good. I only indulge in 2-3 squares a day; not the whole bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emma99
fromThe Villages, FL
absolutely delicious
 June 16, 2012
"absolutely great - not disappointed - what can I say - ate it all"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KimOB
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a must buy for any dark chocolate lover!
 June 14, 2012
"A little piece goes a long way. I keep a bar in my desk at work and have 2 squares as a mid-afternoon snack. The ginger gives it an interesting flavor against the rich dark chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drgrill
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Heaven!
 May 23, 2012
"This chocolate is so tasty! Some spicy candied ginger in smooth, good quality dark chocolate. Yes, please!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bar Crystallized Ginger -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KEH1
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Questionable flavor combination.
 May 10, 2012
"The chocolate bar was fair, but really I just could not get into the flavor combination, and I like both chocolate and ginger, but together, not so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next