Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz

65% Cocoa Content. Belgian Chocolate. Love Poem Inside. Kosher. A complex bittersweet chocolate. Caribbean cocoa beans add subtle hints of fruit and vanilla. This full-flavored chocolate melts effortlessly in your mouth and leaves a tangy cocoa aftertaste.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Review 1 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
Very Good
 November 30, 2013
"Perhaps the best combination of nutrition and flavor of all the Chocolove bars . High cocoa content with great taste ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FuzzPA1
fromSouthwestern PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Chocolate taste. Not too sweet.
 February 27, 2013
"These are really good. They have a rich dark chocolate
flavor without being too sweet. Bars are sectioned so that they can be easily split for portion control. Also the pricing is very competitive with large retailers. I ordered several bars and will reorder again soon.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfunky
fromLancaster, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luscious Chocolate Bar!
 February 18, 2013
"This is a very good-tasting chocolate that is very creamy. I love to break a piece off & let it melt in my mouth! Yum!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katsto
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolove Yum!!!
 February 9, 2013
"Love this chocolate !!!
I am a dark chocolate lover and have tried many different labels but this company is the best by far for taste and value.
I'm hoping they will make one of their extremely dark chocolates with nuts ( no fruit) soon.
If you are a chocolate lover, you just have to try Chocolove!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Tasty chocolate
 January 22, 2013
"A friend introduced me. I like all the flavors.
The poem inside is a nice touch.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michytichy
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2013
"Yummy! This chocolate is delicious. I originally bought it for my daughter who has gluten and dairy allergies. She loves it and it has quickly become a favorite of mine as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rosalis
fromNewtown PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product was defective
 July 4, 2012
"Purchased thsis Chocolove Rich Dark Choc bar... It came smashed in the box, and when I checked the bar it was is tiny bits of dark and dried chocolate. Not very happy with this purchase. I was told that it was heat sensitive... MY ORDER CAME IN RECORD TIME SO NOT SURE WHY THIS WAS A PROBLEM."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
 May 4, 2012
"I love the Cholove with almonds and salt. This one does not measure up to other dark chocolates I've had. Won't order it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Dark Chocolate
 April 29, 2012
"I really love the Chocolove chocolate. It's smooth and easy to eat. This one has a great, dark flavor. I still prefer the Almonds & Sea Salt flavor, though. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CloudRider
fromPalominas, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful Chocolate Fix
 April 26, 2012
"This is my all-time favorite dark chocolate bar AND the sel salt makes it seem extremely decadent. It's my first choice when I want to eat chocolate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chocolove Rich Dark Chocolate Bar -- 3.2 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product