Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz

Certified Organic Grains. All Natural - No Preservatives. The Original - 100% Flourless. As described in the Holy Scriptures. " Take also unto thee Wheat and Barley and Lentils and Beans and Millet and Spelt and put them in one vessel and make bread of it" - Ezekiel 4:9. A Complete Protein Cereal . The Live Grain Difference. A complete protein crunchy cereal. We discovered when these six grains and legumes are sprouted and combined an amazing thing happens. A complete protein is created that closely parallels the protein found in milk and eggs. In fact the protein quality is to high that it is 84.3% as efficient as the highest recognized source of protein contain all 9 essential amino acids. Plus there are 18 amino acids present in this unique cereal - from all vegetable sources. Ezekiel 4:9 Sprouted Grain Cereal made from freshly sprouted organically grown grains is naturally flavorful and bursting with nutrients and rich in protein vitamins minerals and natural fiber with no added fat. Yeast-free. No added oil No artificial flavors. Certified organic by QAI.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesertOrchid
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 22, 2016
"I really enjoy this healthy cereal. I'm also a big fan of the Ezekiel breads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielFastGirl
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste that makes you feel good!
 February 20, 2016
"I purchased this cereal because it was recommended to me through a Daniel Fast. Not only was it satisfying and delicious but I felt good after eating it. It's full of whole sprouted grains. Paired with a Tablespoon of Organic Raisins and Home made Almond or Cashew milk, this was something I looked forward to for breakfast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splendiforous
fromLansing, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Worth the Price
 July 16, 2015
"We love their cereals and breads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamster
fromsan diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 July 2, 2015
"I use topped on my yougurt for breakfast. Great flavor. I love the crunch"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUpstate New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ezekiel cereal almond
 April 20, 2015
"Love this with red raspberries, coconut milk, and a little xylitol.
Favorite breakfast.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsp15
fromBuena Vista, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great cereal
 February 27, 2015
"I love Ezekiel 4:9 Almond cereal. Great flavor, texture and it is consistent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ldazey
fromst.louis mo.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not tasty
 December 24, 2014
"Just my opinion, but yuck! Tastes like dirt."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tattoppu
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 5, 2014
"Not as I hoped it would be, product on the dry side and not very tasty.
Appreciate the fact that it's healthy and has no added sugar but I will decline buying it again. I sure wish I wasn't required to purchase to boxes as a minimum.
"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denman
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 July 12, 2014
"Excellent cereal with organic ingredients.
Great tasting ...add a little stevia....and almond milk !
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iloveyourback
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Husband Approved
 July 1, 2014
"I love this cereal! Even my picky, anti-health food husband likes it! It's great with a bit of honey drizzled on top or as a warm cereal using hot milk. Great with fruit too or as granola on top of yogurt."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this cereal
 March 5, 2014
"This is my favorite cereal - high fiber and protein, no added sugar, organic and sprouted. What more could you ask for!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MeadowMuffin
fromBowmantown, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty, filling
 March 5, 2014
"I didn't add a fifth star because I'm not supposed to eat sesame seeds. As anyone knows, separating sesame seed from cereal is impossible. Also, the almond pieces get stuck in teeth."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Food For Life Ezekiel 4:9® Sprouted Grain Cereal Almond -- 16 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product