Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz

Your personal advantages. for bath shower tiles tubs & basins. removes limescale and soap scum effectively. fresh fragrance from plant based ingredients. Chrome-friendly. Environmental advantages. plant based ingredients. quick and complete biodegradability (OECD-test 301F full product). minimum impact on aquatic life (OECD-test 201 & 202 full product). no animal testing. safe for septic tanks. Packaging material. Bottle and labels are made of polyethylene; trigger of polypropylene and polyethylene.  Polyethylene and polypropylene are 100% recyclable and can be recycled together perfectly.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 October 6, 2012
" I had my doubts that this would work for our hard water buildup. I use green cleaners for everything but hard water buildup and have always used the nasty popular one for the rings because I figured the green cleaners would never work (and I have tried a few that didn't)
I am happy to report that this stuff is amazing!! It works magic. I will never be without again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 September 19, 2012
" Works without making me gag like the mainstream products do. It still requires a little scrubbing, but nothing too vicious. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works and Doesn't Stink!
 June 11, 2012
" I used CLR in the past and it has such a strange strong odor that I was pleased to use this eco-friendly and family friendly option. It does have an unusual odor but it is not bad and it is not strong. It did a great job on our hard-water buildup on all my faucets and it cost less than the conventional brands! I am glad to find this product. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works wonders
 April 30, 2012
" Was amazed at how well this worked. I have very hard water so was not sure if it would help.
I sprayed it on and let it set a few minutes then came back and with minimum scrubbing it cleaned all the gunk out of my shower. My shower, bathtub and sink have never been so clean.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 December 19, 2011
" This product didn't work. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great cleaner.
 October 23, 2011
" This is great stuff. I have very hard water. The first time I used it took several repetitions to remove 10 years of built up water deposits. Now I have very shiny scale free sinks, faucets etc. It only takes a touch up spray every so often now to keep that shine. I recommend this to everyone in my neighborhood. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLondon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very effective
 July 5, 2011
" Does the job and remove limescale without any efforts. Great and don't smell as bad a chemical counterparts. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective and not overpowering
 June 13, 2010
" This product takes the soap scum and lime off very well. It doesn't have the sickening, overpowering chemical smell of Lime Away and similar products. I will never buy another type of hard water remover again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.