Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bathroom Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz

Your personal advantages. for bath shower tiles tubs & basins. removes limescale and soap scum effectively. fresh fragrance from plant based ingredients. Chrome-friendly. Environmental advantages. plant based ingredients. quick and complete biodegradability (OECD-test 301F full product). minimum impact on aquatic life (OECD-test 201 & 202 full product). no animal testing. safe for septic tanks. Packaging material. Bottle and labels are made of polyethylene; trigger of polypropylene and polyethylene.  Polyethylene and polypropylene are 100% recyclable and can be recycled together perfectly.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommaSD
 October 6, 2012
"I had my doubts that this would work for our hard water buildup. I use green cleaners for everything but hard water buildup and have always used the nasty popular one for the rings because I figured the green cleaners would never work (and I have tried a few that didn't)
I am happy to report that this stuff is amazing!! It works magic. I will never be without again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dschuman
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works
 September 19, 2012
"Works without making me gag like the mainstream products do. It still requires a little scrubbing, but nothing too vicious."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebek
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works and Doesn't Stink!
 June 11, 2012
"I used CLR in the past and it has such a strange strong odor that I was pleased to use this eco-friendly and family friendly option. It does have an unusual odor but it is not bad and it is not strong. It did a great job on our hard-water buildup on all my faucets and it cost less than the conventional brands! I am glad to find this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works wonders
 April 30, 2012
"Was amazed at how well this worked. I have very hard water so was not sure if it would help.
I sprayed it on and let it set a few minutes then came back and with minimum scrubbing it cleaned all the gunk out of my shower. My shower, bathtub and sink have never been so clean.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dancing
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 December 19, 2011
"This product didn't work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vital
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great cleaner.
 October 23, 2011
"This is great stuff. I have very hard water. The first time I used it took several repetitions to remove 10 years of built up water deposits. Now I have very shiny scale free sinks, faucets etc. It only takes a touch up spray every so often now to keep that shine. I recommend this to everyone in my neighborhood."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ECoclean
fromLondon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very effective
 July 5, 2011
"Does the job and remove limescale without any efforts. Great and don't smell as bad a chemical counterparts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Ecological Limescale Remover -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianneB
Very effective and not overpowering
 June 13, 2010
"This product takes the soap scum and lime off very well. It doesn't have the sickening, overpowering chemical smell of Lime Away and similar products. I will never buy another type of hard water remover again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.