Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz

Made With Jerusalem Artichoke Flour. USDA Certified Organic. Making Only the Best - since 1932. Since 1932 DeBoles has prided itself on bringing you the best organic and all-natural handmade pastas. This USDA organic pasta features the signature Jerusalem Artichoke flour for a subtle nutty flavor and a less sticky texture than traditional pastas. Additionally Jerusalem Artichokes naturally contain inulin a pre-biotic that helps promote the growth of beneficial bacteria in the digestive system. So not only is DeBoles Organic Pasta good to eat... it's good for you.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Review 1 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dianie
fromNeotsu, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love pasta!
 August 28, 2014
"This product was recommended by Dr. Oz and his family so thought I would give it a try. I was not disappointed and when I run out I will definitely order more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very delicious pasta
 June 28, 2014
"If you have digestive issues, this is one of the BEST pastas ever. You can't tell the difference from 'white' pasta to this. It is well worth the purchase. Linquine is very delicious too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 December 26, 2013
"We really love the taste of this Angel Hair pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ag23
Good flavor
 July 19, 2013
"We really liked this angel hair. My four kids didn't notice a diffference between this and semolina pasta. They all ate it and liked it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CautiousCountryGal
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!
 March 25, 2013
"This pasta is better than any of the other (rice, whole wheat, whole grain, etc) pastas I've tried. I love it! Don't overcook it and you will have a delicious meal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forestdancer
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I loved it
 January 7, 2012
"Excellent pasta. Organic with artichoke flour. My new favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
DeBoles Artichoke pasta
 December 30, 2011
"We love this. Delicious taste, great texture. If you want something lighter than a whole wheat pasta, and you're not crazy about the other whole grain alternatives, try this. My husband likes this more than regular pasta."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
franala
Pasta Amore
 December 12, 2011
"Love this pasta, especially because it's angel hair. Can't tell the difference at all from semolina pasta. Only wish it was made from 100% artichoke flour. Will continue to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baychick
fromBay Area, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 2, 2011
"Great flavor and texture. Love this stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanie
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummm
 September 21, 2011
"This is my favorite pasta. Plus it has Jerusalem artichoke in it which is very healthy for you. I love it. After its cooked and drained, I toss it with olive oil and garlic. So good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAJR
fromPA, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Calm Food
 April 7, 2011
""This type of pasta tastes great, Your children won't even know it's not the regular stuff. The big plus is that it does not make your children act like they just had a bowl of sugar for lunch like the regular pasta does. It does not break down into sugar after eating some anywhere near as fast as regular pasta. Try it; you will like it. It comes in most sizes from Angel Hair or elbows to Lasagna noodles.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for DeBoles Organic Artichoke Angel Hair -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product