Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels

Balanced Hormones = Balanced Life. Ocean's 3 Healthy Hormones supports the hormonal and emotional health for women of all ages by providing all the benefits of a high potency Omega-3 supplement plus an amplified range of targeted benefits unmatched by ordinary Omega-3 formulations.  . Healthy Hormones contains a trio of clinically studied botanicals - Ashwagandha Amla berry and Lifenol® wild hops - noted for their positive effects on hormonal and emotional health of women of all ages. Lifenol a patented wild hops extract has been clinically shown to reduce the frequency of hot flashes. Ashwagandha promotes a positive mind and mood and a calm and relaxed state of mind. Amla berry supports collagen biosynthesis a vital factor in maintaining healthy-looking skin. Going beyond hormonal support Healthy Hormones also contains OmegaXanthin®. A synergistic complex of three health-promoting compounds from the ocean: Highly purified Omega-3 fatty acids fucoxanthin and astaxanthin.  . Amplified benefits of Oceans 3 Healthy Hormones:. May help alleviate symptoms associated with menopause. Helps reduce the frequency of hot flashes. Helps reduce stress and promotes emotional well-being. Helps promote a positive mind and mood. Helps promote restful sleep. Boosts energy and reduces fatigue. Promotes a calm and relaxed state of mind. Helps control stress related appetite and carb cravings. Helps inhibit stress-related overeating and weight gain
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 out of 19(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitagrammy
fromLynchburg, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is very helpful.
 February 27, 2014
"I am 70 years old and have been using this product for a couple of years. It does what it says it will do. I have recommended it to my family and friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy3
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really helps balancing U!!
 October 10, 2013
"This is a great product. I can tell when I don't take it and my mood swing!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winklet
fromFt. Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2013
"I love Garden of Life brand...they always have such great, quality product. It's very important to keep your hormones healthy. This has wonderful, CLEAN ingredients. So happy they offer this Omega with healthy hormones."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newburylady55
fromNewbury, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 August 23, 2012
"I am very pleased with the results from this product. My hot flashes have decreased considerably. It did seem to take several weeks before I noticed a difference and it wasn't until I missed a few days that it was apparent to me it helped. My only complaint is the price; although Vitacost is lower than other places I have seen selling it, it still seems a bit pricey. That being said, because I find it effective I will continue to use it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Ingredients
 February 17, 2010
"I was looking for a "hormone" supplement that didn't contain any estrogen producing ingredients like black cohosh, etc. I like the list of ingredients in this product and the quality. Especially like the fact that it's loaded with Omega 3s. I haven't been on it long enough to comment on the results and, truthfully, am still on the 3 a day and have not increased the dosage yet as recommended on the bottle. The only negatives are that the cost is rather high, so thank goodness for those wonderful VitaCost discounts; and, it does have a rather strong taste, but I'm not a whimp and will take it because it's good for me. Would recommend it to any woman looking to enhance their health. I will purchase again."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
yaya5970
fromRiverside, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 January 6, 2010
"Didn't find any effectiveness with this product and for me, I got the dreaded "fish burps". I will go back to flax seed oil"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robizzzle
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Give it time, it works!
 November 28, 2009
"I had my fiance buy this for me because of my irregular hormones and i gave it time and they DID work. It always takes vitamins at least a month or more to get into our system and start to work and these did, i felt calmer and my skin started clearing up AND i also got more sleep as a result. I will definitely be ordering more, omega 3's are so important to women anyway, so why not give it a try."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Joyfilled
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Surprised
 November 28, 2009
"I have taken a lot of the Grden of Life Products over the years. I like that they are raw and natural. My body does not reject them. This time I was hopeful that this product would work. I am getting a lot of hot flashes and feel jittery. It may be that I need to look at other components to my life, such as cutting way down on caffeine and exercising more consistently. I was disappointed that I did not have great results wit this product. I may try it again, but the price makes me want to try another product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
astrallux
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
product does not work
 October 7, 2009
"This product did not help with hot flashes or any other symptoms as listed, it sounded great, but does not work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
beaux
hopeful purchase for hormone help.
 October 5, 2009
"This product may be "all that", that the brochure boasted, but, it has the absolute worst flavor I have ever experienced.
I would never try this again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSimpsonville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Oceans 3 Hormone
 September 25, 2009
"Feel so much better since starting these vitamins. Have subsequently purchased The Code raw vitamins made by the same company and love them as well. Thanks Garden of Life for making really great products!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colbykansas
fromcolby kansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fantastic product!
 September 10, 2009
"I love this product! It makes me feel wonderful, and my skin looks great as an added benefit! I think it does a fantastic job of balancing hormone levels. I was without it for a week, and I couldn't believe how the "brain fog" returned. Once, I started taking the product all the brain fog, water retention , and moodiness disappeared! Any woman over 40 needs to take this product!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbisue
fromnj
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great
 September 10, 2009
"i am so much calmer and very few hot flashes"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yitt10
fromGreenville, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Expensive!
 September 8, 2009
"The only other omega 3 I have tried is a liquid form; I hated the flavor. This product was recommended as an excellent source of omega 3, but the price will have me evaluating whether I will keep purchasing this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Omega 3!
 July 23, 2009
"This is my favorite Omega 3. I take it for overall health & find that taking a 'woman's omega with hormone health' an added benefit (& 1 more thing that I don't need to add to my supplement routine)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Healthy Hormones® with OmegaXanthin™ -- 90 Softgels
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product