Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,082)
Multivitamins(13,040)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
DHA(285)
EPA(75)
EPA & DHA(2,849)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,340)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels

EPA & DHA from Ultra Pure High Potency Fish Oil. Plus Amplified Benefits from Astaxanthin and Fucoxanthin. Purity · Potency · Value. BioAstin - Natural Astaxanthin. Oceans 3 Beyond Omega-3. Why settle for only Omega-3 fish oil when you can get "amplified benefits" with Oceans 3 Beyond Omega-3 the only Omega-3 supplement available with OmegaXanthin®. A synergistic complex of three health-promoting compounds from the ocean OmegaXanthin provides all the benefits of a high potency Omega-3 supplement plus two ocean-based antioxidants for an amplified range of benefits unmatched by ordinary Omega-3 formulations. What exactly is OmegaXanthin? Here’s the breakdown:. 1. Omega-3 Fish Oils. Ultra pure high potency fish oil rich in EPA and DHA Omega-3 fish oils have become widely known and embraced by the medical and scientific community for the support of cardiovascular brain and nervous system health.† Oceans 3 is formulated using fish oils carefully purified using multiple-stage molecular distillation process that both concentrates the EPA and DHA and removes environmental toxins. The Omega-3 fish oil contained in Oceans 3 Beyond Omega 3 is:.  . •An excellent source of Omega-3 fatty acids - 1275 mg per daily serving. •Super concentrated EPA – 675 mg per day. •Super concentrated DHA – 450 mg per day. 2.Astaxanthin. An extremely powerful antioxidant carotenoid from sea algae astaxanthin’s antioxidant capacity has been shown to be 14 times stronger than vitamin E 53 times stronger than beta-carotene and 64 times stronger than vitamin C. As an antioxidant astaxanthin benefits cardiovascular health immune system health eye health and even supports healthy skin bones and joints. 3. Fucoxanthin. A dynamic antioxidant carotenoid from brown seaweed fucoxanthin is another ocean-based antioxidant. We know that antioxidants are noted for their ability to fight free radicals at the cellular level. Fucoxanthin has been shown to exert its protective effects directly in fat cells. The unique trio of ingredients contained in OmegaXanthin have extraordinary health benefits when taken individually. By combining them in Oceans 3 Beyond Omega-3 these components work in harmony providing much more than they could on their own.  . So what can the amplified benefits of Oceans 3 Beyond Omega-3 do for you? •Supports cardiovascular health. •Helps maintain already healthy triglyceride and cholesterol levels. •Helps maintain already healthy c-reactive protein levels. •Supports anti-aging through antioxidant cellular protection. •Promotes stress management and emotional well-being. •Helps maintain bone density and overall bone health. •Supports joint health and flexibility. •Helps maintain a healthy immune system. •Maintains eye health and normal vision. •Supports normal brain function and nervous system health. •Helps protect and maintain healthy skin
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFresno, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 1, 2016
" Never an after taste. Powerful Omega ingredients. Love Garden of Life Products. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Top of the line product.
 October 30, 2014
" This capsule has everything plus for Omega 3. I never have to worry about quality and I know my body is absorbing what I take. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKansas City
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Source of EFA's & Astaxanthin
 August 17, 2014
" Good Source of EPA, DHA Omega 3's.
Good taste, and easy to take.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 August 10, 2014
" My young children were not real big on the taste, but they drank it with their juice and liquid vitamins. I just poked a little hole in the capsule and squeezed it out. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLa Mirada, CA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Real, alive, and healthy!
 April 19, 2013
" I love Garden of Life products because they are made with real living food! You can't go wrong. They WILL add health toyour life. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSusanville, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Graden of LIfe is Life!
 April 2, 2013
" My family and I have been fans of "Garden of life" for a long time. We research everything, for many days, picking products that are good for your health, we have always liked what this company stands for and the ingredients they use are the best, this product is one that the whole family takes, and my children do not mind taking it as well, its a win, win situation. "
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Fish Oil
 March 10, 2013
" I love this product because I get the amount of fish oil I really need and it doesn't come back up up on me. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 March 2, 2013
" Hard to go wrong with Garden of Life products "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fish Oil
 April 18, 2010
" Smells like strawberries. Take in the middle of a meal. I don't have burping fish oil taste with this product. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNEW YORK NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great fish oil
 March 28, 2010
" This is really high quality fish oil. It never repeats on me and is higher in concentration than Nordic Naturals. It also has the added benefit powerful nutrients from the ocean like astaxanathin. I will reorder. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 March 1, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I love the Garden of Life products. This Omega supplement is easy to take soft gels supplying all the Omegas you need. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Omega 3!
 July 23, 2009
" This is my husband's Omega 3. It helps with his joints. He seems happy with it & I trust this brand! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Oceans 3™ Beyond Omega-3™ with OmegaXanthin™ -- 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product