Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Olive Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz

 Guaranteed Authentic • Product of Italy. Regional of Italy. Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil is produced from a single organic olive cultivar (variety) grown in Apulia -the most abundant olive growing region in Italy. This olive type know as Ogliarola gives the extra virgin olive oil its signature flavor and color.  . As with all Colavita Extra Virgin Olive Oils the Organic is first cold pressed within twenty four hours of the harvest in a natural process that does not rely on thermal or chemical refinement. The result is the premium unprocessed juice of the finest olives.  . Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil is USDA Certified 100% Organic indicating only organically produced olives have been used. Related Links. Fish olive oil nuts good for eyes too more studies find. Click here to read more....
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Taste and Consistency
 August 7, 2015
" It's organic and tastes great. Nothing else needs to be said! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very happy with this product
 August 1, 2015
" I first became aware of this olive oil from a article online where they tested different olive oil's and found that oils being sold as olive oil were actually a mix of other oil's. Also many were rancid. They recommended this brand along with about four or five others. I can tell a difference in the quality of this oil versus what I was buying at the grocery store. I use it mainly in salad dressings. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best olive oil we've tasted
 July 29, 2015
" And I don't even like olive oil and my husband is Greek. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor
 April 22, 2015
" Healthy, tasty, and packaged in glass. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 January 5, 2015
" I take a tablespoon before breakfast, as a healthy alternative to other oils. A bit peppery at the end, but not a burn or lasting taste. I also use in my homemade salad dressing. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite
 November 30, 2014
" I absolutely love this olive oil. I love that it's organic and good quality. Great flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Olive Oil
 August 9, 2014
" Organic, Cold Pressed and from Italy. Tastes good, it might have a little peppery taste, I'm sensitive to pepper. Not sure why I noticed that. I like olive oil, but don't like to eat olives. Guess I'm weird. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 12, 2014
" This is a very good Olive oil. It is in my opinion a true olive oil, as some can be mixed with other things. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My New Favorite!
 May 3, 2014
" It's worth the wait. It is now a staple in our home! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Olive Oil
 May 1, 2014
" Extra Virgin... Made in Italy... Organic... Tastes Amazing! What more can you ask for?! Love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Tasty
 March 19, 2014
" Excellent tasting extra virgin olive oil. I use it on everything (salads, cooking, etc.). First time I bought it my husband commented on the quality. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
best olive oil around
 October 19, 2013
" I first learned about this product when I asked the stall at my favorate (well-known) Italian restaurant where they got the great tasting olive oil. They said it was Colavita. I've been buying & enjoying it ever since. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.