Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Olive Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz

 Guaranteed Authentic • Product of Italy. Regional of Italy. Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil is produced from a single organic olive cultivar (variety) grown in Apulia -the most abundant olive growing region in Italy. This olive type know as Ogliarola gives the extra virgin olive oil its signature flavor and color.  . As with all Colavita Extra Virgin Olive Oils the Organic is first cold pressed within twenty four hours of the harvest in a natural process that does not rely on thermal or chemical refinement. The result is the premium unprocessed juice of the finest olives.  . Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil is USDA Certified 100% Organic indicating only organically produced olives have been used. Related Links. Fish olive oil nuts good for eyes too more studies find. Click here to read more....
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaBlue
Best Taste and Consistency
 August 7, 2015
"It's organic and tastes great. Nothing else needs to be said!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very happy with this product
 August 1, 2015
"I first became aware of this olive oil from a article online where they tested different olive oil's and found that oils being sold as olive oil were actually a mix of other oil's. Also many were rancid. They recommended this brand along with about four or five others. I can tell a difference in the quality of this oil versus what I was buying at the grocery store. I use it mainly in salad dressings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disabled
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best olive oil we've tasted
 July 29, 2015
"And I don't even like olive oil and my husband is Greek."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthvaluingNebraskan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor
 April 22, 2015
"Healthy, tasty, and packaged in glass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shamadan
fromDC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 January 5, 2015
"I take a tablespoon before breakfast, as a healthy alternative to other oils. A bit peppery at the end, but not a burn or lasting taste. I also use in my homemade salad dressing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangja
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite
 November 30, 2014
"I absolutely love this olive oil. I love that it's organic and good quality. Great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SacTown2
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Olive Oil
 August 9, 2014
"Organic, Cold Pressed and from Italy. Tastes good, it might have a little peppery taste, I'm sensitive to pepper. Not sure why I noticed that. I like olive oil, but don't like to eat olives. Guess I'm weird."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 12, 2014
"This is a very good Olive oil. It is in my opinion a true olive oil, as some can be mixed with other things."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaneeT
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My New Favorite!
 May 3, 2014
"It's worth the wait. It is now a staple in our home!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanEaterForLife
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Olive Oil
 May 1, 2014
"Extra Virgin... Made in Italy... Organic... Tastes Amazing! What more can you ask for?! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS1
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Tasty
 March 19, 2014
"Excellent tasting extra virgin olive oil. I use it on everything (salads, cooking, etc.). First time I bought it my husband commented on the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Colavita Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doc1969
fromLA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
best olive oil around
 October 19, 2013
"I first learned about this product when I asked the stall at my favorate (well-known) Italian restaurant where they got the great tasting olive oil. They said it was Colavita. I've been buying & enjoying it ever since."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.