Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz

There's a lot behind this coffee. USDA Organic. Ground. Equal Exchange. Fairly Traded. Blend of Medium & French Roasts. Smooth & Balanced. In our 'original' version of Organic Breakfast Blend the flavors of sweet vanilla custard caramel and delicate cocoa are combined to make this traditional coffee so intriguing. Let the mild spirit and overall welcoming nature of our most popular blend take you by surprise.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kerrylover
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2014
"I am not a big coffee drinker but I do love this coffee! No bitter taste after drinking, really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverSunshine
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Coffee- Excellent Brand
 October 30, 2013
"I love the Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee. It is mild in flavor and absolutely delicious. It also tastes better knowing it is Fair Trade and Organic. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rockyc
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 October 15, 2013
"Full aroma -- super delicious, plus it's fair trade organic. Totally worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious Organic Coffee
 July 11, 2013
"I read somewhere that Coffee Bean plants are the 2nd highest sprayed with insecticides, Strawberry coming in 1st. Not only do I feel safer drinking this organic coffee, I thoroughly enjoy it. It is smooth and delicious. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good coffee, but the price is high
 May 2, 2013
"I honestly didn't try it myself. I sent the coffee to my granddaughter.
I love that it's organic, but it's no bargain.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wick
fromKingsport TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Weak to me
 April 3, 2013
"I like and am used to a stronger robust flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickeyDoo1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Coffee!
 April 3, 2013
"I really like this blend of coffee!!! You can taste the medium roast & the dark roast all at the same time. Love that it's organic too! It's a great way to start the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SammyV
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent coffee to kickstart your day!
 March 16, 2013
"Not drinking a lot of coffee, I want what I do drink to be organic and good quality. It's also in this coffee's favor that it is a 'fair trade' item. I like this coffee!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dshaw
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great tasting coffee
 March 1, 2013
"This is one of the better tasting fair trade organic coffees i've tried, and at a reasonable price. Being a blend of light and dark roasts, it has the definate flavor of both roasts without being too strong, and is a very smooth tasting coffee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amylouwhoo
fromThe South
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy Coffee!
 October 18, 2012
"Love this coffee. Great mild blend & taste. Been drinking it every am since I got it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espirit
fromQuincy, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 July 8, 2012
"This is very good coffee and a good price. I can tell it has more caffiene than the darker roast I used to drink so I've cut down on my consumption a bit, though I tend to want to drink more as it has a really wonderful flavor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FurryLoo
fromNW
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 20, 2012
"Coffee is the most heavily sprayed crop in the world, if you can only make one item organic and fair trade - make it your coffee. I prefer light roast or will settle for medium roasts. I think this falls in between. The lighter the roast, the higher the caffeine content. Something most people don't know. My husband and I only drink Equal Exchange now. Our favorite blend is the their Mind, Body and Soul blend. Also, a light/medium roast."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Equal Exchange Ground Organic Breakfast Blend Coffee -- 12 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product