Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz

Organic and Fairly Traded. 80% Cacao. USDA Organic. Kosher. Equal Exchange Fairly Traded. Our rich chocolate is crafted using only the purest ingredients grown with care by small farmer co-ops.  . At Equal Exchange we source from small farmer organizations because we believe they are the heart and soul of the Fair Trade movement.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TCfan
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Panama extra Dark is the Best!
 February 3, 2016
"We bought several types of dark chocolate bars so we could do our own taste test.
My husband loves this chocolate- his winner.
I think its great too, but I have a fondness for mint, so I also love the chocolate forest mint bar too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerseytomato
fromtoms river NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting 80% chocolate
 January 10, 2016
"This chocolate tastes great, not bitter at all. It is very satisfying, a little taste goes a long way. I gave some away to a friend who only eats 80% chocolate and she liked it too. I have not seen this in the stores so I am happy I can order it from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CacaoLover
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dark Chocolate
 December 29, 2015
"This is your favorite Chocolate bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saraaaaah
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Trusted chocolate brand.
 December 24, 2015
"I love this brand of chocolate because it is verified child labor free and has minimal ingredients (no soy lecithin is a plus). I've done some price comparing and it is cheapest to buy on Vitacost, especially with a discount code."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aklaw
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this dark chocolate
 December 17, 2015
"I was buying a different brand for the past 2 years, but this tastes much "richer" and "smoother" than the other so I switched. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Tastes just right
 December 17, 2015
"Perfect taste. Not too sweet and definitely not bitter. Some other dark chocolates taste like wall board, but without the flavor.
Not as addicting as milk chocolate which compared to this is
"as moonlight unto sunlight or as water unto wine."
Tastes good and is good for you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mn0150
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Creamy dark chocolate
 September 25, 2015
"This is the best dark chocolate bar, so creamy and smoothy. No chalky taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristaF
fromDayton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite dark chocolate --I'm addicted! :)
 September 21, 2015
"This chocolate bar is my absolute favorite. I'm a dark chocolate lover and have tried a variety of different chocolate bars above 70% cacao content...but I savor this one the most. It's not too bitter or smoky or fruity in flavor, has the perfect balance of flavors to make it my favorite dark chocolate bar.
I may have an addiction...I have to eat a few little bites every day for a treat. This is the one thing I need if I was stranded on an island, lol.
Healthy! And a good quality product, sustainably made. Thank you Equal Exchange!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bookery
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous chocolate
 September 5, 2015
"I was looking for organic chocolate, high content of cocoa without soy lecithin, lower sugar content. This chocolate is awesome. Wonderful chocolate taste, not at all bitter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifehealing
frommiami, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
buy it all the time
 March 18, 2015
"Great chocolate without the damaging excess sugar - just enough to have a great taste, and it is 80 % real cocoa"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ever!
 December 25, 2014
"This is really good chocolate. It is creamy, and one of the very best I have tasted. Love also that it is fair trade and organic...two very important qualities to me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigerpunch
fromPensacola, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yumz in my Tumz
 September 26, 2014
"This is my favorite chocolate. It is rich and dark, not too sweet, and doesn't have the sourness or waxiness some other dark chocolates have. I love that it is all organic and doesn't contain anything weird. I love that it is ethical given the corruption in this industry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogsRgood
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best chocolate available
 September 20, 2014
"This chocolate not only tastes fantastic, but it is free of undesirable ingredients like soy lecithin, and it is produced in a farmer-friendly way. Sometimes it is hard to find, but whenever we can find this, we buy it. We have tried several of the varieties (e.g. mint) and love them all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love chocolate
 July 23, 2014
"Good company, good chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swimmerguy
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Delicious, complex, and fair-trade
 April 10, 2014
"A couple of years ago I started seriously comparing various chocolates. I realized cocoa content is only one factor. The quality of the cocoa and what it's mixed with make a huge difference in the taste and experience of the chocolate. Aside from the product itself, I don't want to contribute to abusive practices such as child labor and farmer exploitation. Equal Exchange uses only fair-trade cocoa from small family farmers. This particular chocolate is single country-of-origin (Panama). It has an intense, rich flavor that is complex and delicious. It's a world away from bland high-cocoa bars. No guilt, since high-cocoa chocolate promotes good heath, and this company supports family farms."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitiv8
fromGermany
DELICIOUS!
 March 18, 2014
"I am very picky about my chocolate and this is by far my favorite! I have tried all the dark chocolate out there without soy lecithin. This is smooth and has a great chocolaty taste! NO soy! YIPEE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supermama
My Favorite!
 March 5, 2014
"Amazing rich, decadent chocolate that the whole family enjoys even our 6 yr old son. Wonderful product that we keep stocked in the pantry as it's sometimes hard to find. Vitacost prices the bars well too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elmyra
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite right now...
 March 4, 2014
"Amazing flavor. I'm ridiculously picky when it comes to chocolate, and this totally satisfies. More complex than your average chocolate bar. Total bliss. I can't wait until Vitacost gets it back in stock! My husband's favorite too... he let out a whine, "noooooo!" when I informed him that they were out of stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Equal Exchange Organic Panama Extra Dark Chocolate -- 3.5 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product