Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chocolate & Candy or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz

Always Small Farmer Grown. Organic and Fairly Traded. 67% Cacao. USDA Organic. Our rich chocolate is crafted using only the purest ingredients grown with care by small farmer co-ops.  . At Equal Exchange we source from small farmer organizations because we believe they are the heart and soul of the Fair Trade movement.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDayton, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yum and different
 February 28, 2016
" I love how this chocolate is different than the usual chocolate bars. A slightly different mint taste with the unique cruch of crystal sugars. Love for a treat once in a while. I love this company; the 80% dark chocolate is my favorite of all chocolates. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Rich and Satisfying
 February 19, 2016
" This chocolate is a fantastic blend of rich, smooth chocolate and vibrant mint. The delicate crunch is wonderful. Also great knowing that it is fair trade and organic! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Equal Exchange
 April 6, 2015
" All of their products are amazing quality, organic, and fair trade - fabulous. All of their dark chocolate is vegan (which is how true dark chocolate is supposed to be...) - LOVE it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great tasting
 February 23, 2015
" great tasting chocolate with hints of crunchy mint "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
 October 28, 2014
" I've tried many mint chocolate bars, and this one is by fat the best. The mint isn't overpowering, it's not too sweet, and the light crunch is just perfect. Deep, complex flavor for grownups. It's not Hershey's, and your kids probably won't like it, lol. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlpharetta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this chocolate!
 August 13, 2014
" Excellent flavor and texture, chocolatey and creamy.
No soy is a huge plus!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites
 August 9, 2014
" This is a DARK chocolate bar and not even one with the highest cocoa content. If you do not appreciate the taste and quality of dark chocolate, then maybe you will not enjoy it. I find this to be one the best tasting bars that I've tried and I've tried many. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Equal Exchange Organic Mint Chocolate with a Delicate Crunch -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromButler, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste is not for me
 May 5, 2014
" To bitter for my taste, product not for me. Kids didn't care for it much either. Also not very minty in my book. "
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.