Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz

Your personal advantages. for white and colorfast laundry. very effective in removing grass mud blood and all other obstinate grease and protein stains. includes handy and efficient brush. perfect for collars and sleeves. Environmental Advantages. plant based ingredients. quick and complete biodegradability (OECD-test 301F full product). minimum impact on aquatic life (OECD-test 201 & 202 full product). no animal testing. Packaging material:. Bottle and label are made of polyethylene; cap and brush of polypropylene.  Polyethylene and polypropylene are 100% recyclable and can be recycled together perfectly.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
45 out of 46(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural, convenient.. but I need good stain to try
 October 14, 2014
"So far so good.. I'm trying this vs. "shouting" at my clothes.
I just haven't had a bad stain yet to test it out on. Seems to do ok.
I like the convenience of the "scrubber" on the end of the dispenser & I like knowing it's natural. I buy other ecover products and like very much. Oh, and laundry time is a bit more quieter since I'm not shouting anymore ;)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBBS
fromPort Jefferson Station, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 4, 2014
"Very surprised at how well this worked. Has removed sauce stains, grease stains, juice stains, oil stains.... Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HighCarb4Life
Doesn't work.
 October 1, 2014
"I tried it on several types of stains and it didn't get any of them out. Sad to say, I really want a natural stain remover that works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Project53
fromWestchester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ecover is the Best!
 August 20, 2014
"I have finally found the best stain remover. I won't use anything else. It absolutely takes everything off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Csears
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 August 20, 2014
"This works great on getting those hard stains out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FLfeni
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good for ring-around-the-collar
 July 29, 2014
"...and oily armpit stains from homemade deodorant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCHS
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stain remover
 July 2, 2014
"I hesitated to try this since I had to order two, but I'm so glad I did. I had spots that would not come out with any other stain remover, and this worked. I have been surprised that it's gotten everything out that I've used it on. The bottle design is great to scrub it into the stain before washing. I'll always keep some on hand!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ruby19
love the brush
 May 9, 2014
"Love the brush at the end of the stick, great for getting out caked in stains."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpoc
 April 16, 2014
"It works very well with whites and colors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good, but application kind of a pain.
 March 27, 2014
"Used the Earth Friendly (spray) Stain and Odor Remover forever but decided to try something new since the Ecover had such good reviews. To me it works about the same but I think I prefer a spray product. When I read the instructions for the Ecover Stain Remover it said you needed to moisten the fabric first, which means a trip into another room since there is no sink in my laundry room. So I go get the stain wet, lay the wet clothing on the counter so I can apply the stain remover etc. I could see the application instructions working well for collars or ground in kid type stains but for my light needs a spray works best. Don't dislike the way it worked, but ultimately not for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alavide
It really works!!
 February 6, 2014
"Tried on stains I have treated without results and it took out old stains"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish I Had Tried This Sooner!
 February 4, 2014
"It is so difficult to find effective natural products that truly work and are worth the try when you are unfamiliar with them! I can confidently say you won't regret this purchase! I had a very expensive down jacket that I thought perhaps was beyond saving. I regretted not getting black, but instead a bright color ... the dirt around the wrist area and along the underside of the arms looked very concerning. I had already washed it once with something else and it looked the same. I couldn't imagine it would come out, especially after being in the dryer (I hadn't realized how it looked and just threw it in the washing machine). I decided to try this as a last-ditch effort. It has the BEST brush in the cap, and so I used that on the area and let it sit for a while before washing. My extremely expensive jacket looks like new again! I couldn't believe it! And it has no harmful chemicals. Perfect! Thanks, Ecover! I use many of their products ..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrAndi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bought it a second time
 January 14, 2014
"I used to use the spray pretreatment laundry cleaners. I tried this gel and think that it works well. It's a great price and no harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
c4lestial
Excellent stain remover
 December 30, 2013
"A lot goes a long way and handles a various amount of stains."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1monkey
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 14, 2013
"Smells great and works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipsqueak3
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazing little guy
 October 16, 2013
"This really does work in getting stains out, it's amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
epluribusunum
fromBrookline, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
concur with others, great product
 July 14, 2013
"I tend to buy eco-friendly products. This is originated by a Belgian Company but the company also has ties to California. There is a multi-bristled plastic brush under the cap that is revealed when you unscrew the cap. Then the product is distributed by applying the bristle and gently squeezing the bottle. The bristle is soft enough it has never scratched any fabrics of mine but I do not use it on anything really delicate as I do not have those kinds of clothes.
I want to say the "acid test" came last week, after having used this product many times successfully (i.e., no more stain), I got some bicycle chain grease on my pant cuff, and was sure I would have to junk the jeans, but lo and behold IT ALL CAME OUT, good as or better than new. This is by far the best product I have used of this nature. I will say I sometimes combine it with Oxy-Clean liquid added to the detergent cap to get the best stain lifting solutions. IMPORTANT: apply Ecover gel and let sit for at least five to ten minutes for most effective solution."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TavernierGal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really works
 July 12, 2013
"This stain remover is incredible...highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audrey44
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Stain Remover!
 June 29, 2013
"I have been using this for a few months and it is now a staple in my house. It has been effective in removing every single stain I have come across...and there are many in my household! Great value and very good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ecad
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2013
"Works great. I like this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next