Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz

Powered By Nature. Suitable for Septic Tanks. Biodegradable. Not Tested on Animals. Ecover products have been developed under Ecover's Diamond Model that is validated by Vincotte Environment for reduced impact during resource extraction and transformation product usage and environmental fate after use. Got stains? Grass grease mud and blood are no object for our power-packed Stain Remover. The built-in brush starts the job on stubborn stains. Colorfast this powerhouse is ideal for all your laundry needs (except delicate fabrics).
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
58 out of 62(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DD21
would not recommend
 January 30, 2016
"I did not care for this product. Results for stain remover were only fair and a lot comes out of the bottle which seems wasteful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilsMom
fromNOLA
amazing
 January 29, 2016
"Can't believe the stains its removed! I use it on everything and with a newborn, its been tested a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBCAS
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works
 January 22, 2016
"Addicted. Let set on hard stains for 24-48 hours, and they WILL be gone (if it is possible for them to be gone at all)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnaKay
fromDallas / Ft Worth metroplex
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 18, 2015
"I have been using this product for a long time now. It has gotten stains out that I thought would not come out. My husband had accidentally gotten his shoes that have to be oiled next to the white bed ruffle. I used this product along with detergent and baking soda. It went from a dark brown to a light yellow stain. I hung it out on the clothes line in the sun and the rest of it bleached out. I also like that it is safe and not loaded down with chemicals as I am allergic to chemical cleaners."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticGal17
Removes stains
 December 10, 2015
"I have tried oxyclean type products without much success and always come back to this one..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abusymom
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wow...where is the stain?
 November 28, 2015
"I love this and I have to have this when I wash my kids clothes. It is easy to use, just apply it on the stain and put the shirt in the washer and wash as normal and takes out the fruit/juice/food stain!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShopCrueltyFree
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well
 November 17, 2015
"I have found that this product works as well as the Shout I'd been using. I'm glad it works and is cruelty free!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromTN
stain remover
 October 17, 2015
"Remover comes put of the bottle without squeezing, so you get a bit much to brush in. I like the
absence of chemicals, though the results are only fair for stain removal.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColoma, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Great and Cruelty-Free!
 September 21, 2015
"I was looking for a cruelty-free product first and foremost. The reviews were very favorable and the price was good, so I thought I would give it a try. I get nose bleeds quite often and those seem to be the hardest stain for me to get out. Boy, was I surprised when this product actually worked with just a little effort on my part! I really appreciate the little "scrubbies" on the top of the bottle that I believe help to penetrate the stain. I'll definitely recommend and purchase again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandibo
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is the best I've tried.
 September 16, 2015
"Takes off hard to remove stains other removers did not touch"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NavaG
fromJerusalem, Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best
 September 16, 2015
"The best stain remover i got till now, and its ecological .
I do recommend it to every one.
Removed even old stains.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
modini
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!
 July 19, 2015
"This is a keeper. Takes out oil stains well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nancyann
fromChgo, il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No, no, no
 July 17, 2015
"I was hoping this would be a 'clean' product that worked! Only really use stain remover for my husbands collars! This did absolutely nothing, left me wondering if I even put it on! Knew I did but did it a second time and nothing!
Very disappointed !
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeowCyn
fromPanama'
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well!
 April 21, 2015
"Love the efficacy of this product. The bristle top dispenser does a really good job of delivering the product to the stain. You are able to rub the fabric with this bristle top without roughing up the fabric's fibers. And best of all, it does the job of removing stains (as advertised). The natural, light fragrance is pleasant though I usually prefer unscented products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 26, 2015
"This is the best stain remover for laundry I have found so far.
I have used it on grease stains from frying oil and panty stains.
Very happy with this product. I am glad I got 2 as I am working on oil stains that did not come out before and the items was put in the dryer. Ordinarily, this means it won't come out, like everrrr, but this product too the oil stains out nicely with one application.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthFirst
fromHillsborough NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
does the job
 February 8, 2015
"easy to use; always gets the stains out. My go to stain remover!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mom23kids
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Natural, convenient.. but I need good stain to try
 October 14, 2014
"So far so good.. I'm trying this vs. "shouting" at my clothes.
I just haven't had a bad stain yet to test it out on. Seems to do ok.
I like the convenience of the "scrubber" on the end of the dispenser & I like knowing it's natural. I buy other ecover products and like very much. Oh, and laundry time is a bit more quieter since I'm not shouting anymore ;)
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBBS
fromPort Jefferson Station, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 4, 2014
"Very surprised at how well this worked. Has removed sauce stains, grease stains, juice stains, oil stains.... Love it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HighCarb4Life
Doesn't work.
 October 1, 2014
"I tried it on several types of stains and it didn't get any of them out. Sad to say, I really want a natural stain remover that works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecover Natural Stain Remover -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Project53
fromWestchester, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ecover is the Best!
 August 20, 2014
"I have finally found the best stain remover. I won't use anything else. It absolutely takes everything off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next