Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz

Product of Poland. All-Natural 100% Naturally Caffeine-Free. Made From Malted Barley Barley Chicory Figs and Beet Roots. Coffee-Like Flavor Very Low Acidity No Artificial Ingredients Non-GMO. As more and more people choose to eliminate caffeine from their diets Cafix is the perfect alternative. It's everything you would like an instant hot drink to be. Cafix offers a rich coffee-like flavor yet none of the caffeine or acidity found in coffee or tea which can stimulate the nervous system or cause stomach upset. Cafix is not a decaffeinated product but a healthful blend of all natural caffeine free ingredients so the whole family can enjoy it...anytime.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Review 1 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Going4simple
fromToledo, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great coffee alternative.
 November 24, 2014
"I started using this when I was pregnant and craving coffee. I wasn't about to drink reg coffee with all the caffeine and definitely not the stuff decaffeinated with nastiness. SO I tried this and I like it. It's also great in plain yogurt with English Toffee Stevia! Taste like that stuff that's full of sugar but is great for you -woohooo!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
four4four
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great coffee alternative.
 June 27, 2014
"If you're looking for a coffee alternative, give Cafix a try. It's very rich and full-bodied, much more so than tea. While it doesn't taste like coffee, it has similar tones. Cafix is also naturally caffeine free. I'm hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieQ21
fromPeconic, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous great tasting caffeine free alternative!
 June 26, 2014
"Finally there is a fabulous tasting caffeine free alternative that actually tastes like coffee! Since the summer of 2010 I quit coffee cold turkey prior to conceiving my daughter in January 2011 & have not returned due to breast feeding & now going to try for a second baby. But boy do I miss it & the morning ritual of preparing & looking forward to "coffee". Cafix tastes great, smells great & satisfies my caffeine fix. All the ingredients combined create a wonderful nostalgic treat! Thanks Cafix makers :)))"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
c4lestial
Good Coffee substitute
 December 30, 2013
"This substitute is and tastes good depending on your tastes. It doesn't taste exactly like coffee should but for a substitute it hits the spot when you want a coffee-like beverage. I use a slightly rounded tablespoon full for a 2-cup coffee holder cup. That's for my tastes. Everyone's tastes are different."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theodosia
fromarkville N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Replacement for previous Beverage mix.
 October 5, 2013
"I have been using this product ever since my other product stopped being made or marketed. I was addicted to my previous product since I cannot drink caffeinated beverages after 12:00PM, and was devastated when the product was discontinued due to non popularity. I then found Caffix as a replacement for my previous product, and have been happy ever since. I have even gotten the rest of my family to enjoy this new product as an after dinner beverage, and now everyone in my family is addicted to it as well. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone who likes the idea of Coffee but wants to cut down on their Caffein, or even just enjoy a hot beverage after a fall walk without worrying about their Caffein intake."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curious777
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Almost like instant coffee
 July 27, 2013
"Well, to me it smells and tastes like instant coffee - only you won't have jitters after drinking a gallon of it. I love it with sweet condensed milk. Makes nice iced "coffee" drink too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleinstature
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has become my favorite
 June 13, 2013
"When I had to give up even decaf coffee because it was bothering my heart, I was most sad. I tried several products and Cafix has become my favorite. I always "doctored" my coffee. Always. So naturally I have doctored my Cafix and it suits my taste buds just find. I am not sure what I'd think if I drank it plain. LOL. But it makes a great base flavor for all my other "fixings" that I use. :-))) By the time I get done with fixing it the way I like it, I cannot tell the difference that Cafix is in it and NOT coffee. :-)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmick
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great sub for coffee
 July 14, 2011
"We love this beverage. Thrilled to find it on vitacost.com. Made giving up coffee so easy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchyone
fromOceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great substitute for coffee
 January 21, 2010
"I quite drinking coffee, I have tried different kind of substitute.Cafix is the one i really like.You get used to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product