Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee & Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz

Product of Poland. All-Natural 100% Naturally Caffeine-Free. Made From Malted Barley Barley Chicory Figs and Beet Roots. Coffee-Like Flavor Very Low Acidity No Artificial Ingredients Non-GMO. As more and more people choose to eliminate caffeine from their diets Cafix is the perfect alternative. It's everything you would like an instant hot drink to be. Cafix offers a rich coffee-like flavor yet none of the caffeine or acidity found in coffee or tea which can stimulate the nervous system or cause stomach upset. Cafix is not a decaffeinated product but a healthful blend of all natural caffeine free ingredients so the whole family can enjoy it...anytime.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Review 1 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firefly63
fromLong Beach, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 April 2, 2016
"I gave up coffee drinking in 1989 for health reasons and have never looked back. I drink this as a coffee substitute and mix it with Teecino, add honey and powdered ginger for a spicy, non-caffeinated morning hot drink. Yes, I love it and could not do without it as my morning wake-up drink. Equally nice with soy or organic milk added."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katz4420
fromSan bernardino, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not a coffee drinker this is the best!!
 December 15, 2015
"I dont drink coffee anymore and this is the best coffee alternative i have ever had. Im glad i found this on vitacost because its great. My mom also buys it for herself and grandmother."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pippynostockings
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great alternative
 November 9, 2015
"I think the people that don't like this product might be looking for this to taste exactly like coffee. I think calling it a substitute is wrong and it should be referred to as an alternative instead.
If you can't drink coffee this is a perfect alternative. With a little half and half and a sweetener, it is so good. I have served it to guests and they love it and are surprised by it. You have to know how to fix it up. Plain would probably be hard to drink for most because it's very different than what most are used to drinking.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chairlady26
fromFort Worth, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's so bad I'm taking time to warn people.
 July 26, 2015
"This is supposed to be a coffee substitute. Ha! It's horrible just like the other brand I purchased. Don't waste your money. You can't get used to it."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ShelleyG
fromRamstein AB, Germany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes bad
 March 18, 2015
"I really like the Cafix in the jar with the green label, but I don't care for the taste of this at all. I'll stick with the other one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Going4simple
fromToledo, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great coffee alternative.
 November 24, 2014
"I started using this when I was pregnant and craving coffee. I wasn't about to drink reg coffee with all the caffeine and definitely not the stuff decaffeinated with nastiness. SO I tried this and I like it. It's also great in plain yogurt with English Toffee Stevia! Taste like that stuff that's full of sugar but is great for you -woohooo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
four4four
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great coffee alternative.
 June 27, 2014
"If you're looking for a coffee alternative, give Cafix a try. It's very rich and full-bodied, much more so than tea. While it doesn't taste like coffee, it has similar tones. Cafix is also naturally caffeine free. I'm hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieQ21
fromPeconic, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous great tasting caffeine free alternative!
 June 26, 2014
"Finally there is a fabulous tasting caffeine free alternative that actually tastes like coffee! Since the summer of 2010 I quit coffee cold turkey prior to conceiving my daughter in January 2011 & have not returned due to breast feeding & now going to try for a second baby. But boy do I miss it & the morning ritual of preparing & looking forward to "coffee". Cafix tastes great, smells great & satisfies my caffeine fix. All the ingredients combined create a wonderful nostalgic treat! Thanks Cafix makers :)))"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
c4lestial
Good Coffee substitute
 December 30, 2013
"This substitute is and tastes good depending on your tastes. It doesn't taste exactly like coffee should but for a substitute it hits the spot when you want a coffee-like beverage. I use a slightly rounded tablespoon full for a 2-cup coffee holder cup. That's for my tastes. Everyone's tastes are different."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theodosia
fromarkville N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Replacement for previous Beverage mix.
 October 5, 2013
"I have been using this product ever since my other product stopped being made or marketed. I was addicted to my previous product since I cannot drink caffeinated beverages after 12:00PM, and was devastated when the product was discontinued due to non popularity. I then found Caffix as a replacement for my previous product, and have been happy ever since. I have even gotten the rest of my family to enjoy this new product as an after dinner beverage, and now everyone in my family is addicted to it as well. I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone who likes the idea of Coffee but wants to cut down on their Caffein, or even just enjoy a hot beverage after a fall walk without worrying about their Caffein intake."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curious777
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Almost like instant coffee
 July 27, 2013
"Well, to me it smells and tastes like instant coffee - only you won't have jitters after drinking a gallon of it. I love it with sweet condensed milk. Makes nice iced "coffee" drink too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleinstature
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has become my favorite
 June 13, 2013
"When I had to give up even decaf coffee because it was bothering my heart, I was most sad. I tried several products and Cafix has become my favorite. I always "doctored" my coffee. Always. So naturally I have doctored my Cafix and it suits my taste buds just find. I am not sure what I'd think if I drank it plain. LOL. But it makes a great base flavor for all my other "fixings" that I use. :-))) By the time I get done with fixing it the way I like it, I cannot tell the difference that Cafix is in it and NOT coffee. :-)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annmick
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great sub for coffee
 July 14, 2011
"We love this beverage. Thrilled to find it on vitacost.com. Made giving up coffee so easy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frenchyone
fromOceanside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great substitute for coffee
 January 21, 2010
"I quite drinking coffee, I have tried different kind of substitute.Cafix is the one i really like.You get used to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product