Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs

High in Fiber and Friend of the Heart. Whole Grain. Kosher. Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats are uniquely "kiln toasted" and freshly milled from the highest quality farm-fresh oats in the world. These nutrient-rich oats abound with that telltale creamy and soothing texture of oatmeal while their plumpness provide a remarkable note of chewiness. Some brands smash their oats to smithereens to speed up the cooking time but we just cant do that. Join us in farewell to mushy porridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPars
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 June 26, 2015
"This is my favorite oatmeal. It has flavor and some chew, so you feel as if you have actually eaten something. Makes great cookies too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hardhat
Awsome
 June 10, 2015
"This oatmeal has the best texture and flavor of any I've tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyfood
fromBristow, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
baby food, healthy for family
 May 27, 2015
"I use this to make my son's baby food, it's a great alternative to the rice cereals and I haven't been able to find the large bags at my grocer so I'm very happy with this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
realcurlytop
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thick & tasty
 May 8, 2015
"My husband loves these thicker oats over the original ones. He eats oats every morning plus he'll even eat these raw in a trail mix or even by themselves. We love that these oats are organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dore430
fromHuntsville, Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love This Oatmeal
 April 13, 2015
"I've been eating Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats for several years now, and I hope I'll never have to change! I've eaten oatmeal almost daily for most of my adult life; and after reading about how non-organic oats are sprayed heavily with pesticides, I decided to go organic. After trying a few different kinds and brands, I found that the extra thick rolled oats was the absolute best! Now I have my daily oatmeal knowing that I'm not ingesting all of those nasty pesticides ;) Try it... You'll like it!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lkld
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent flavor and texture
 April 12, 2015
"I was surprised to find that Bob's Organic is so much tastier than common store brands of oats. The texture (and taste) of the extra thick oats makes this my family's favorite. Not only is this a delicious hot breakfast cereal, the oats are wonderful in meatloaf, salmon patties, etc.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hammerle
fromRidgewood, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Thick whole oats
 March 22, 2015
"These are the only oats I buy since discovering them. They are always thick, fresh and whole. Usualy we do not cook them, but rather just eat them raw!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMCD
fromHarrisville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Mmmmm!
 February 26, 2015
"My favorite oatmeal!!! I've been eating this almost daily for a couple years now and still love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rytaxis
fromGreenwich, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The oatmeal of my dreams!
 February 12, 2015
"After trying lots of different brands of oatmeal, I finally took a friend's suggestion and tried Bob's Red Mill Organic Thick Rolled Oats. It was love at first bite. The perfect flavor! The perfect texture! The perfect everything! And it comforting to know it's from Bob's, which means that I trust it's organic and made without taking any of the shortcuts that compromise so many other brands of oatmeal these days. If you like oatmeal the way I do, you'll love Bob's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brook607
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE this oatmeal!
 February 9, 2015
"I love these extra thick oats. I used to eat Quaker Oats Old Fashioned oatmeal, but then I discovered these. These are so much better. I just love the hearty, chewy texture. They make the Old Fashioned look like instant. And, they are cheaper than Quaker Oats. How can you beat that? I was going to try steel cut oats, but then I read how long they take to cook...too long for me. These are perfect. Highly recommended if you love oatmeal, and I am definitely buying this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hpeta
fromKey Largo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these thick oats!
 February 7, 2015
"Great product. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kokopuffs
fromChatsworth, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for homemade granola
 January 13, 2015
"The granola I make comes out crunchier because it has extra thick rolled oats. Everyone who has received some of the granola love it. They want to know what the secret ingredient is--I believe it is the extra thick rolled oats."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walkerfam6
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thick and quick!
 January 11, 2015
"These are great! They are a perfect hybrid of the crunch of a steel cut oat with the quicker cooking time of a rolled oat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fara
fromToronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It is so satisfying.
 December 8, 2014
"These oats make the best breakfast. One bowl keeps be going till 3:00pm. And they taste wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthreborn
great oats
 October 25, 2014
"The only problem is that the extra Thick is not ideal for cooking under five minutes...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiriffic
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 September 16, 2014
"I love this extra thick rolled oats. It's soooo much better than what passes for instant or quick oatmeal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad2Review4U
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love those extra thick rolled oats!
 July 23, 2014
"Love that this is organic and that the oats are so chewy. I cook it with milk, for a creamy "porridge" and sometimes eat it raw with plain greek yogurt and blueberries, or strawberries, or chopped pear and roasted ginger, or chopped apple and pumpkin pie spice...many more delicious possibilities!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tara1965
The best oats
 July 8, 2014
"I love these oats for they are thick and creamy. I use them not only for breakfast but for making cookies too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSRDFX
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Another excellent product from Bob's Red Mill
 July 7, 2014
"Just one of MANY products from Bob's Red Mill that I stock in my pantry. Great value from Vitacost and excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Extra Thick Rolled Oats -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AikenVic
fromAiken, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 June 4, 2014
"These extra thick organic oats are the only oats we buy. They cook up fast and the taste is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next