Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz

Provides Fiber Lignans & Omega-3 Fats. Gluten Free. Kosher. Dear Customers Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal has a robust nutty flavor. A tablespoon or two baked into your breads and muffins or added to your hot cooked cereal or pancakes brings to you the amazing nutritional benefits of omega-3 lignans  and dietary fiber. This opaque packaging material preserves the healthful omega-3 fats which are an essential part of our diets. One serving of flaxseed meal contains 2400 mg of omega-3 fatty acids.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoOrganic2
fromMichigan
Best flaxseed for smoothies
 February 4, 2016
"This Golden Flaxseed meal works great in smoothies. Blends well with great taste and no grittiness. I mix with Hemp protein for excellent fat/protein/fiber nutrition."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuthieK
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great!!
 December 28, 2015
"I love using the Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal in making biscuits and other baked goods. I also use it in smoothies, yogurt, sprinkle it on cooked eggs and use it to for toppings on casseroles. I really do like the taste of this wonderful product and it is good for you!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
health01
frompalm beach fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent product
 November 18, 2015
"tastes great and disolves really well in shakes"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snickerdoodles
fromEustis, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 November 17, 2015
"Great muffin recipe on the package!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilteratheart
fromMinnesota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 October 24, 2015
"I add 1/4 cup to pancakes and 1/2 cup to my whole wheat pizza dough--I use a roll dough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southpas
fromsouth pasadena, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this stuff
 October 6, 2015
"I find that golden flax has a nice flavor, and I love that it's organic and not that expensive. a great addition to meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kameokid
fromChardon, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 18, 2015
"I use this product every day, in cooking and smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dduck1029
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy
 September 12, 2015
"We love this product. We add it to breads and pizza crust and granola bars!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackwater
fromAbbottstown PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Use it every day!
 September 3, 2015
"Great product we have been using every day for over 5 years. We simply sprinkle it over our oatmeal to provide us with additional health benefits. Plus, the price at Vitacost is better than any local health food stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCcoast
fromNew Bern, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best flaxseed meal!
 June 20, 2015
"This is a very good flaxseed meal and I would not buy any other brand. I found a recipe to make microwave flaxseed muffin (cooks on 60 sec) and Bob's Red Mill ground flaxseed makes it delicious! Note: the recipe says to make it in a mug, but I use a cereal bowl, slice it in half and make a sandwich....excellent!!! Will definitely reorder, Vitacost service/shipping is great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buckwheaat
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product blends well with smoothies, salad etc.
 May 18, 2015
"I love this product. I use it in my morning smoothie and on salads. It has no taste or flavor so it doesn't alter the taste of anything I use it with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gymguy
fromSyracuse,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Golden Ground Flex
 April 17, 2015
"This is great for me to use in my protein shakes. Especially when Vitacost runs a sale on it. This will last a while and keep it in the freezer after I open it. I like the heavy duty bag its in too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pfrtx
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best quality and price
 April 2, 2015
"Bob's Red Mill is my go-to brand for milled flax seeds, oatmeal flour and quinoa I can only recommend all 3 of these products. The price here on Vitacost tops everything. Cannot find it for less anywhere else and it always ships fast and packaged well so all arrives in great shape."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleocat
 March 3, 2015
"product is very fresh. very satisfied"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassa
fromSouth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 22, 2015
"As far as I am concerned, this is the best tasting ground flaxseed, without a doubt. I eat it daily with my cereal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mild taste and healthy.
 January 10, 2015
"Very mild flax seed taste. Good texture, not too coarse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renbernac
fromSchaumburg, IL, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
whole ground
 January 2, 2015
"Not the golden ground flax meal but I add flax seed to whatever I can. Pancakes, breads. great for you and has a nutty flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JannieZ
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Easy to use and worth the money.
 June 23, 2014
"My husband has used flaxseed for a long time. He likes best this golden flaxseed for flavor. We don't grind it at home because we've heard that home grinders (for coffee, flax, etc.) get so hot they can burn the seed. So we appreciate not only the discount offered but the already ground up flaxseed."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judicarol
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 December 15, 2013
"I put a tablespoon of this golden flaxseed everyday in my smoothie--great and you can't even tell its in there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Organic Golden Flaxseed Meal Whole Ground -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madelina
fromLake Placid, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
MY FAVOURITE FLAXSEED!
 October 3, 2013
"I only buy this kind and I just love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next