Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz

Wheat Free. Dairy Free. Kosher. Specially designed for those sensitive to wheat and gluten this mix can be made into delicious homemade cakes cookies breads muffin pancakes and waffles. Contains a blend of gluten-free flours from potatoes sorghum tapioca garbanzo and fava beans.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Review 1 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanillagirl1
fromMounds View, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works as well as conventional AP flour
 March 23, 2015
"I use this flour for all of my vegan baked goods, and I have never been disappointed. They always have a light texture just like regular flour, and there is no weird flavor that you get from other gluten free flours, plus it has less processed ingredients. I would highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missbarkie
fromMount Vernon, AR
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2015
"This flour is a good price, so I bought 4."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FamilyManager
Great Product
 March 12, 2015
"Good combination of flours and starches that allows successful baking; good taste as well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katrinkka
fromAlbuquerque, NM
This is the only baking flour I use
 February 24, 2015
"This flour is so easy to work with -- I never have any problems when starting with a "regular" recipe and simply using this flour instead of white flour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSK12
fromHomewood, IL
Gender:Female
great product
 January 7, 2015
"This flour has worked well in many applications and gives guidelines for how.much xanthan gum to add."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLUTESY
fromReedley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is an excellent product!
 December 23, 2014
"I love this flour. I can use any of my old recipes for cookies, brownies, pancakes, muffins, etc. and substitute this flour in place of regular flour cup for cup. The only other thing I have to do is add the correct amount of xanthan gum (certain amounts for cookies, cakes, pizza crust, etc.) and I have a good recipe that is gluten free. I have bee super impressed and enjoyed this flour sooo much!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debl
A great all around substitute for wheat flour
 December 4, 2014
"This flour works as well in gravies and sauces as wheat flour and the light flavor won't dramatically change the flavor of your favorite dishes. It is the best all around flour I have found to replace wheat flour in my recipes. Just remember to use the Xanthan Gum as instructed on the packaging. And you can purchase Bob's Red Mill Xanthan Gum at a great price at Vitacost, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneeze
fromFishers,IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
An excellent replacement for wheat
 November 19, 2014
"This flour has worked in every normal recipe I have tried- the breads rise, the muffins turn out well etc...
I recommend trying it out!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maus42
fromilonahartman@hotmail.com
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 2, 2014
"Highly recommend it for baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
grannybake
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is too beany
 August 20, 2014
"I have tried Bobs Red Mill products before and so satisfied, so tried the all purpose baking mix for a pizza and was so disappointed, scraped the topping off the pizza crust to eat it. Dry and too beany."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Bob's Red Mill!
 August 11, 2014
"I recommend all Bob's Red Mill Products! All that I have ever tried are great! This flour works well in anything I have made. Even homemade bread. Vitacost has the best prices on all Bob's Products. A winner here!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeBaker1
fromBryant, AL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 16, 2014
"I love this all purpose baking flour because I can use it cup per cup of regular wheat flour to bake my favorite oatmeal cookies. My husband has Celiac disease so I bake gluten free desserts. This flour is wonderful for all kinds of uses, i.e., gravies, cakes, cookies. I recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojoab
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite GF flour
 May 3, 2014
"I have tried other brands of GF flour and this one is my favorite. Can't tell that it is GF."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stitchinfox
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product...Great service
 April 20, 2014
"I love this product. It is so nice to buy it through Vitacost. They ship it right out to me with all my other purchased items and most often shipping is free!!! Thanks so much. You can not go wrong with Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 28, 2014
"I have never made anything gluten free... and I made some muffins and they were super good... you would not have known that it was not made with regular flour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GregSS
fromTexas
Bob's Gluten Free All Purpose Flour
 February 22, 2014
"I have found Bob's Gluten Free Flour to be of very high quality. I would recommend this over other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmy9
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 13, 2014
"I'm new to gluten free cooking and still have a lot to learn. However, at this time I am very pleased with Bob's all purpose baking flour. I've had more success with this flour than I have had with other flours when substituting it for wheat flour in some of my old favorite recipes. I especially like some of the reviews with tips from the pros who have been cooking gluten free for a long time. Cooking gluten free reminds me of when I first learned to cook.....a lot of trial and error."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlhenderson
fromHampton, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gluten free all purpose flour!
 January 27, 2014
"I have tried many other all purpose flours for baking and delicate recipes such as butter cookies are "gritty". Bob's Red Mill, you cannot tell the difference between it and regular flour recipe. It is nice to be able to bake for my son who has celiacs and his friends who are not can enjoy the desert as well!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaWJ
Great for pancakes!
 December 13, 2013
"I use this to make pancakes all the time and they turn out super yummy and no one notices they are gluten free. It's also nice for baking quick breads. It doesn't affect the taste at all but they are a bit crumbly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour -- 44 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
munkay
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes great biscuits!
 November 25, 2013
"So far, I've only been able to use this once to make biscuits. And they turned out pretty great! This flour has a little bit of a nutty (think raw chick peas) taste to it, but I like that."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next